We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location !”
Review of Hotel do Pozzi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel do Pozzi
Ranked #156 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed at 'Hotel do Pozzi' with my 75 year old mother 2 weeks ago. We found the hotel to be in an excellent location. It is a great place to explore the lovely city of Venice. The bedroom was exactly as it looked in the picture when we booked and was lovely and clean. Breakfast was great with a lovely selection of bread,meats,cheeses etc.This hotel is perfect for a city break, the rooms are quite small but this doesnt matter if you are exploring a city.To me Venice is quite an expensive city,(Im not complaining just saying :-) well eating out anyway but I thought with the great location of this hotel and breakfast included that it was very good value. I would definately stay at Hotel do Pozzi again.

Room Tip: We overlooked the small courtyard and it was fine,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eoc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

I was very comfortable in this hotel and enjoyed the view onto the busy street below. The noise was really not a problem at night as with the windows closed, a good night's sleep was possible. The breakfast area was cozy and there was quite a variety of cheeses, meat, fruits, pastries, cereal and yogurt...and cappuccino! The location was terrific and well within walking distance from the train station. There was one front desk clerk who was not very friendly but there were two other gentlemen who were very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMortYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is a small hotel in a tiny courtyard in an excellent location for accessing the sights in Venice .
The rooms are clean and of adequate size, as is the en suite bathroom.
There is a dining room where breakfast is served, or, in good weather, one can sit and eat in the courtyard. However there is no bar and no lounge. This is no problem when the weather is good and one is out and about sightseeing, but would be a nuisance if the weather was poor as there would be nowhere other than the bedroom , to sit and read a book or while away an hour or two. Accordingly, it is probably best to avoid this hotel very late in the season when the weather is likely to be rainy
We had a room that looked out over the small pedestrian street running round the hotel. Of course, there is no motor traffic, but inconsiderate tourists returning to their hotel late at night and shouting, did disturb us occasionally. We would strongly advise anyone staying here to request a room overlooking the courtyard which should be much quieter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard ( much quieter) Probably best to avoid the hotel if it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrahamK215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near to St Mark's Square. The rooms are good and the bathroom was excellent with good quality fittings. Breakfast can be inside or outside in a courtyard with a good range of foods including fresh fruit. The hotel is near a busy shopping street and can be a bit noisy but OK if the windows are shut and the aircon used. I recommend closing the windows at night to keep the mosquitos out which is true everywhere in Venice. Not far from the Giglio vaporetto stop on the Grand Canal. A bit difficult to find at midnight - go west on the Via XXII Marco street almost to the end and its down the last alley on the left side.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

great location, being close to ferry bus and all the great shops. the area outside for breakfast and or that evening glass of what is good for you was superb. the service at the desk wasn't very friendly. a little difficult to find the location of the hotel as it is in a laneway and the sign is a small plaque on a building on the main street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank franSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for two nights in the middle of September with my girlfriend. The place was not so hard to find, and it was closed to all the main attractions and to the grand canal. Breakfast was fine, and were satisfied from the price of the hotel, great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dorgilyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in this small hotel for 3 nights whilst in Venice last week. It was clean, comfortable and was in the perfect location for us to walk to all the main attractions.
The continental breakfast was of high quality and good variety and to eat it out in the quiet and very private courtyard was a pleasure.
We would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms over the street are quite dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#143 of 387 in Venice
632 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#127 of 387 in Venice
951 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#101 of 387 in Venice
843 reviews
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#70 of 387 in Venice
786 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#123 of 387 in Venice
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel do Pozzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel do Pozzi

Address: Via XXII Marzo, 2373 | near San Marco Square, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Venice
#123 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £53 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel do Pozzi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel do Pozzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Do Pozzi Hotel
Do Pozzi Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing