We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lucky Find!”
Review of Hotel ai do Mori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel ai do Mori
Ranked #153 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After extensive research of hotels in Venice we settled on a stay at Hotel Ai Do Mori. When we arrived at the hotel we could not have been happier with our choice. Antonella and her staff were friendly and helpful, answering all of our questions about Venice, restaurants, museums, transportation, etc... with patience, knowledge and a smile. The room, although up many flights of steps, was VERY clean and VERY comfortable, albeit small. The bathroom was also very clean and modern. The hotel is located approximately 100 steps from St. Marks Square, making it a perfect base for exploring historic Venice. Staff, room, bathroom, cleanliness, location - as well as Antonella - all rate an A+. Thank you all for a wonderful visit to Venice - we will certainly stay with you again.. and have already recommended your hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarkM36538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

My mom and I stayed in the annex in June 2014 and really liked it.

Great prices!! Excellent, central location. A simple hotel and a very small room but it was quiet and the coffee they left us was so good! They cleaned everyday and the folks working there are very nice and helpful. You step out the door and right into the shopping area and it's a minute from beautiful St Marks Square. Perfect for exploring Venice. The water taxi is a 5 minute walk.

Lisa and Rami from Seattle and San Francisco

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great location, no frills hotel. Room had everything you would need. Step out the door, 2 minutes from St Marks Square. Excellent, central location. Perfect for exploring Venice. Waterbus from the airport, alight at San Marco, 5 minutes walk to hotel :-)

Room Tip: If you have heavy suitcases ask to be accommodated in the annexe as there are fewer stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great place to stay with great location. It is around the corner from St. Marks Square. Service was good and the people at the desk were helpful and friendly. Clean room and nice helpful staff. We were on the first Floor (second floor of building) and had a great view out of window.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andersonholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This small hotel was in an excellent location. The room was smaller than average American standards but totally worth it for the central location. The staff was friendly and helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Venice. A word of caution: if you have limited mobility, this is not the hotel for you. There is no elevator. Also, be sure to get off at the San Marco Giardinetti stop on the vaporetto, not San Zaccarias. It's the closest and you don't have to cross any of the bridges. It's all worth it to be able to stay up as late as possible and not have to worry about water taxi schedules. We did hear loud noise on one night but that was only because the World Cup games were on in a bar downstairs. Minimal irritation.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor with a private bathroom and it was great. Less climbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MonClair7710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I spent a night at Hotel ai do Mori a few weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Antonella was a gracious and kind host. Our room was comfortable and the closeness to St. Mark's Square was a bonus. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well. The views from the two windows of the square and tiled roofs and streets below were amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My teenage daughter and I recently stayed at this hotel and were very satisfied. The location is ideal. Antonella and her staff were very welcoming and ensured our comfort. Having been in Europe on multiple occasions we know to expect small rooms. Ours was on the top floor, had a charming view of tiled rooftops. It was very clean and comfortable. We liked bring able to see the main sites in the area and not be too far from the hotel- we were able to easily return when needing a rest and could just go back out again without much fuss.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tampatravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#105 of 385 in Venice
823 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
#139 of 385 in Venice
943 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#96 of 385 in Venice
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel San Geremia
Hotel San Geremia
#267 of 385 in Venice
275 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#99 of 385 in Venice
437 reviews
Castello
Alloggi Barbaria
Alloggi Barbaria
#145 of 385 in Venice
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ai do Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai do Mori

Address: Calle Larga San Marco | San Marco 658, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#86 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#104 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £45 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel ai do Mori 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel ai do Mori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Do Mori Venice
Ai Do Mori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing