We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda al Leon
Nearby Hotels
US$438
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
419
211
36
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
211
36
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorgreat locationyogurtbreakfast roommark's squareshort walkbridge of sighssan zaccaria vaporetto stopdoge's palacetop floorstay there againsan marcosteep stairssmall hotelannex buildingsmall streethard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We returned to Locanda al Leon this year and it was just as awesome as 5 years ago. The same owners, Juliano and Marichella accommodated us in every way possible. We arrived a day early and Julliano found us a room at a nearby hotel. We asked for our room from 5 years ago and we got it. They took good care of us and it was hard to leave. They are friendly, helpful, and attentive.A great location for all things touristy but it doesn't feel "touristy". Wonderful rooms, large and clean. The water runs hot and the a/c is cold. Yep, the stairs are steep and the building is old and it certainly fits in with what Venice is about. A true Venetian Experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and # 23 is our favorite as it looks out on the Piazza.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aloha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel/Rooms: Its a renovated old Venetian building so there is No elevator and narrow steep steps, prepare yourself for a lot of steep steps to climb. Rooms are spacious and Clean. The furniture have antique feel. The dining area is very small and only 3-4 small tables are available in a small space. The breakfast was Ok.

Location: Superb, right in the heart of action.

Staff: Friendly and Helpful


We were in Venice on 2014 New Year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fadel-MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel has friendly helpful staff and a great location. Easy walking distance to everything you want to see. The rooms are spacious and very pretty. Really loved the glass fixtures everywhere. Breakfast was small, but just what needed. Would defiantly stay there again! Really made a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here early June 2014. It is very convenient to San Marco Square (2 minute walk). The hotel is in great condition with all the amenities you would expect. Breakfast is in a small room but is handled efficiently...and you can always take it back to your room if there isn't a free table. Some reviews talk negatively about the lady who works the breakfast room. Here is the deal... she doesn't speak english very well and the way she communicates can sound blunt. But, we found her to be very nice and helpful. One tip for Americans: Many Europeans are more relaxed and patient about meals. So, don't expect her to rush. Sit patiently and she'll get to you. We liked this lady.

The front desk clerks were super helpful. They helped us carry our bags up to our top floor room. (This old hotel is historic and there is no elevator... so, you do need to be able to handle stairs.) They also gave us great recommendations on restaurants and a map on how to get around. We were very pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in the room next to the breakfast room. We had a small private balcony. Great room. I think it was room 35. Be aware it is on the top floor up two flights of fairly steep stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A Medieval building, extremely charming, close to all major attractions, and restaurants.
Building: renewed on the inside,
No elevator: not a problem at all to me,
STAFF: friendly and prompt to help you out.
bedroom: clean, clean and clean and confortable with enough space. and a cozy view of the street by the Windows.
restaurant: small, but i was Lucky to have available tables all the time, food =very good., breads, yogurts, some fruits, coffee, cappuccinos, differents types of cereals, juices...
INTERNET: good, working all the time i needed it.
bathroom: clean, bright and renewed, very good.

Room Tip: i just had one stairs, and my room had a view to the street, with restaurants,it was good because i could see all the life on the streets, people coming to work in the morning, and leaving the streets to go sleep, so i could catch the routine time of the área. the Windows isolated the outside noises.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b76laze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews