We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with a view - inside our out..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ai due Fanali
Ranked #195 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria Australia
Level 6 Contributor
601 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a view - inside our out..”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My daughter and I stayed once more at this quaint hotel recently and enjoyed the hospitality.
The staff are delilghtful and our room was a good size and the bed comfortable (and that is saying something for Italy!!) for our overnight stay after a cruise.
Continental brekky is included and we went upstairs and brekky was set out, but no one there so we helped ourselves in this bright little room that had windows out over the part of the Grand Canal. Nothing special in the brekky and when someone did finally arrive to make us a cappuccino, we should have told them not to add the sprinkling of chocolatey powder as that is not how its done in Italy!!!! We were then to travel by train to Rome and negotiating the two sets of steps to get to the railway station would have been a bother had it not have been for some very kind German tourist who lugged our bags up the steps.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanP196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    122
    29
    7
    12
See reviews for
20
158
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

First let me start with the good. I liked the location, it's very close to the train station so you don't have to carry your luggage very far, and the water taxi stops are also very close. Plus it's far away enough from the major tourist sites to avoid the crazy crowding. I would also say that the staff was very nice and helpful, and the breakfast was very good.

Now the bad. To start, wifi in only available in the lobby and not in the rooms so it's rather annoying to always be walking downstairs to check emails and make calls. The room we stayed in was tiny, and the bed should have been thrown out years ago, extremely uncomfortable. The temperture control was also broken so we were never able to get the room the temp that we wanted, we had to regulate the air by opening and closing the window. The door knob also came off the first time we tried to lock our room as we were leaving, so we had to call someone to fix that. But the worse was that my wife and I felt that the room had bed bugs. We can't confirm this because we never saw them, but we felt itchy at night and had little red dots on our skin. For these reasons I will not be staying here again if I ever return to Venice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FinanceGuy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecco, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We arrived by train on a Friday morning and started looking for a hotel: we found here a double room, not big, but clean. The bathroom was really tiny and needed some renovation, but clean.
Average breakfast, a bit too many defrozen items. People at the reception and in the breakfast room were really nice and helpful. And the position is really good, central and easy to reach both on foot and by ferry.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magda-italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The hotel is near a licensed busking station and an accordion player makes piercing sounds from about 3:30-9:30 .p.m. He knows three songs and plays them over and over. The staff is helpful enough but several bulbs were not replaced during our week long stay. The mosquitoes lurk in the high ceilinged rooms till nightfall. Wifi is available only in the lobby. The location is not central but the train station is easily accessible. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texmex801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Dont waste your time and money there. Extremely unfriendly and rude stuff. Only profit-oriented, this is a real rip-off. As soon as you have any small request, they will either ignore you or be impolite. Choose an other hotel, they don't deserve your booking.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mister M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here from the 14th to the 17th. The hotel was easy to find after a long day of flying. The reception was very friendly and the room far superior to the 3 star we stayed at in Rome. Tons of excellent restaraunts close by. Close to the vaparetto stop as well. For anyone going on a cruise like we did it was approx 10-15 min to the cruise terminal. All in all we thought it was great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBMASTIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nogales, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Rooms are small, but clean. Very nice breakfast served with a smile by friendly staff. I truly recommend getting directions from the information booth if you get there by train, otherwise you'll get lost. It's really easy to get to many places from there. You can follow the signs and get to the Rialto by walking around 20 minutes, but you get to see a lot of little shops and restaurants along the way. Very quiet at night, no luxuries, just the basics. Nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton Capri
Hotel Carlton Capri
#174 of 385 in Venice
647 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Gardena
Hotel Gardena
#167 of 385 in Venice
420 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#110 of 385 in Venice
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Basilea
Hotel Basilea
#350 of 385 in Venice
316 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Falier
Hotel Falier
#214 of 385 in Venice
382 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#88 of 385 in Venice
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ai due Fanali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai due Fanali

Property: Hotel ai due Fanali
Address: Santa Croce 946, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ai due Fanali 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ai due Fanali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Due Fanali Venice
Ai Due Fanali Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing