We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ai due Fanali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Doge Hotel(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Bellini(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spagna Hotel(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
73
127
32
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
127
32
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelroof terracebreakfast roomgrand canalhotel is located within walking distancevenice stationquiet piazzapiazzale romahordes of touristspastriesshower cubiclecruise portthree starreception staffgreat positionpeople moverfriendly hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel is just across the Grand Canal from the train station, and in Venice, that's a big plus. It's charming and authentic, and the breakfast rooftop terrace is a special treat - looking out over the rooftops of Venice while you graze. The staff are friendly and helpful, and free wifi is available in the beautifully decorated lounge. If you have heavy bags, don't lug them over the 2 bridges you need to cross, but take a vaporetto across the Canal to Riva di Biasio, and walk around the corner - one stop from the station or 2 stops from Piazzale Roma.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This was a very nice hotel right besides the big canal and at a walking distance from the train station and place de roma. Our room was small but clean and with nice view. Breakfast was great and the terrace very nice too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

A peaceful area of Venice for a good night's sleep,
an attractive hotel with a nice upper terrace for breakfast
quiet and clean.........A peaceful area of Venice for a good night's sleep,
an attractive hotel with a nice upper terrace for breakfast
quiet and clean.........

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gardenfan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My daughter and I stayed once more at this quaint hotel recently and enjoyed the hospitality.
The staff are delilghtful and our room was a good size and the bed comfortable (and that is saying something for Italy!!) for our overnight stay after a cruise.
Continental brekky is included and we went upstairs and brekky was set out, but no one there so we helped ourselves in this bright little room that had windows out over the part of the Grand Canal. Nothing special in the brekky and when someone did finally arrive to make us a cappuccino, we should have told them not to add the sprinkling of chocolatey powder as that is not how its done in Italy!!!! We were then to travel by train to Rome and negotiating the two sets of steps to get to the railway station would have been a bother had it not have been for some very kind German tourist who lugged our bags up the steps.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanP196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

First let me start with the good. I liked the location, it's very close to the train station so you don't have to carry your luggage very far, and the water taxi stops are also very close. Plus it's far away enough from the major tourist sites to avoid the crazy crowding. I would also say that the staff was very nice and helpful, and the breakfast was very good.

Now the bad. To start, wifi in only available in the lobby and not in the rooms so it's rather annoying to always be walking downstairs to check emails and make calls. The room we stayed in was tiny, and the bed should have been thrown out years ago, extremely uncomfortable. The temperture control was also broken so we were never able to get the room the temp that we wanted, we had to regulate the air by opening and closing the window. The door knob also came off the first time we tried to lock our room as we were leaving, so we had to call someone to fix that. But the worse was that my wife and I felt that the room had bed bugs. We can't confirm this because we never saw them, but we felt itchy at night and had little red dots on our skin. For these reasons I will not be staying here again if I ever return to Venice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FinanceGuy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews