We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ai due Fanali
Ranked #190 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The breakfast was wanting: very little selection and going back for seconds got us looks. The bottom of the doorframe of the shower was mildewy and covered in soapscum. More care needs to be effected in the reception area, the pedestals of the columns, for example, had a large gap that was very unsightly. We liked the proximity to the vaporetto, the Grand Canal and St Mark's Square. Staff was eager to help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ai due Fanali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

The good news - This place is clean, clean, clean!

The not as good -

My room was beyond tiny. There was room for a bed. Once the small suitcase was brought into the room, there was no place to stand unless standing in a bathroom showere is your cup of tea.

The staff is basically unresponsive to requests, questions and problems. Yes, they polietly listen and then your problem goes unresolved, your questions unanswered and your request incompleted.

If you are looking for a place that is a step above a hoste, you would most likely enjoy this place. Me, I expect a bit more than a bed for my money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank husie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This place is really, really close to the train station, which was very important for us due to an early flight we had to catch. But, also, we didn't want to be in the hustle and bustle near San Marco. This area is really nice, you can cross the bridge and get to a very lively street, but also enjoy drinking along the canal a few meters away from the hotel. There is a supermarket near by, but also a guy selling champagne near by.

The room was really pretty, not too big, but we didn't really spand that much time in it anyway.The roof terrace has lovely views over Venice and it's really nice to start your day with breakfast there.

The staff were really helpful, they allowed us to check in early, right when we arrived at the hotel, also to have a very late breakfast, even if they were supposed to be closing and generally useful for providing information on transport etc.

Room Tip: The only thing I would say is make sure if you ask for a double room that you get a double bed. Ours...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andraoprea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We wanted a Hotel close to the Rail Station without paying a premium for it. We were happy we chose Hotel ai due Fanali, instructions on the website were clear and we found our way from the station in about 5 mins. Our receptionist was friendly and helpful showing us maps and giving us instructions as to how to get to places, she recommended a restaurant for dinner the night we arrived which was only a couple of streets way and it was very good. We liked the hotel being old, it used to be a monastery many, many years ago, room wasn't large but big enough, little foyer area where the safe, cupboards and fridge were, bathroom not large, but again adequate and clean. Our bedroom window looked up towards the Grand Canal, it was lovely and quiet.

Breakfast was included and it was very nice, plenty to chose from and you could sit outside on the 3rd floor or inside, nice views.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would return given the chance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I were very happy with this location. The people were friendly and helpful in answering our questions. They made suggestions when we asked for them and the room was spotless. This was also a nice close spot to the train station so we didn't have to worry about hauling our bags all over Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csmithy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Nice little hotel in the centre of Venice, with nice, helpful and friendly staff, small, but clean rooms and a wonderful roof top terrace for the breakfast.
The location is fine, not too far from the Piazzale Roma and the train station, and perfect for a morning run to the Saint Marc square before the start of the meetings.
And the price is absolutely affordable compared to other places in Venice in the very middle of the tourist season.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crix69160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Good location - close to the Piazzale Roma, where you have all the transfers. Located at the corner of a small and peaceful square it gives you a real Venetian feeling. In Venice location is key, especially if you cannot afford expensive water taxis and you have to carry your baggage over a number of stairs when crossing the bridges.

Single rooms are small but very nicely decorated and well equipped. The bed was a bit short. Thin walls - you could hear a neighbour cough. Air-condition was not working in the room, but the hallways were very cool. Wi-Fi works only in the lobby, but is free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepca_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Gardena
Hotel Gardena
#163 of 384 in Venice
426 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton Capri
Hotel Carlton Capri
#174 of 384 in Venice
652 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#110 of 384 in Venice
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#127 of 384 in Venice
909 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Basilea
Hotel Basilea
#351 of 384 in Venice
321 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#197 of 384 in Venice
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ai due Fanali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai due Fanali

Address: Santa Croce 946, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £113 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ai due Fanali 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel ai due Fanali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Due Fanali Venice
Ai Due Fanali Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing