We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay away from Tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ai due Fanali
Ranked #196 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very nice stay away from Tourists”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for one night and were impressed with the service. A gentlemen at the front desk was very nice and went above and beyond helping us out.
The room was small (as all in Venice) but super cute. You don’t need a huge room in Venice as it’s charming and romantic city to stay indoors. Plus the room gives you that atmosphere.
Lady at the breakfast had an attitude but we didn’t let her spoil the stay.
Wifi was working in our room (102). Supermarket was 5 min away, cute restaurants with awesome food were close by. It was very easy to get from train station and to bus station!
Overall, great stay and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay at 102 - wifi works and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohtany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    121
    28
    7
    12
See reviews for
19
154
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

SUPER location...easy to find if coming via train or bus. Venice can be a challenge to navigate, this was great. And easy to walk back to, just follow the signs for the train station. Roof terrace was wonderful for breakfast or a bottle of wine at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_Msumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel located few minutes walk from Riva Di Biasio waterbus stop. Very close to Burger King (200 feet), Supermarket (300 feet) and Alaska Ice-Cream (best in Venice, 300 feet). Also, Scalzi Bridge is 5-10 minutes walk with beautiful views of the grand canal.

Very helpful and courteous staff, helping even people popping in for directions etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We booked hotel because of its proximity to railway station. We arrived just after 12 pm. Hotel claimed it did not see booking until morning that day despite email confirmation received from Booking.com some 6 weeks before. We were offered a very inferior substitute which is more like an attic room with sloping ceiling or "upgrade" to their service apartment which is much further away from railway station. We noticed there were major events that weekend in Venice.

We also noticed that's this apartment was advertised at lower prices for other days in June but our request for discount were rejected. We are not recommending this hotel to travelers and advise them to check their confirmation carefully especially if they are booking with Booking.com as it appears there is a breakdown in communication between them. The follow up by both can be improved.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank YY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
393 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great location and cozy B&B. Small but clean rooms with adequate bathroom. Good value for money considering it is Venice. Helpful staff. Good breakfast in the terrace overlooking Venice, super added value in the Summer.

Only con: wifi is poor especially in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south western ontario
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Venice is an expensive city and it's difficult to find a good hotel with a reasonable price. This one fits the bill. We loved the quiet location, away from the hordes of tourists around Saint Mark's Square. Our room, which was very small, overlooked a quiet courtyard and the Grand Canal. We walked from the train station and to the bus station, both being very close, so no need for an expensive water taxi or to drag your luggage on to the vaporetto. Wifi is available in the lobby, but it would be better to have it in the room, as it's a nuisance to have to go down to the lobby every time you want to check something. The breakfast was in a pretty upper deck overlooking the city and had a good variety, including coldcuts, cheese, yogurt, fruit and cereals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinderella50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I found this hotel by accident and immediately decided to move there from the Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal. The Ai Due Fanali hotel is located in a quiet location (although in the mornings you can hear tourists passing by), close to the main points of Venice and most importantly close to the railway station and bus stop (it is a convenient stop for further travel) and within walking distance to San Marco square and Rialto bridge. The rooms are overlooking the Grand Canal so you get a beautiful view (but also some noise of motorboats in the morning). At the time we were there the hotel was undergoing some construction work so there was a lot of noise in the morning and throughout the day. The hotel is clean and the furnishing is not “from the époque”. The building is rather small and the rooms can get really small, so if you decide to stay there go for a superior room. Breakfast area is tiny and I cannot imagine more than 6 people having breakfast at the same time. Breakfast offers a good selection although at the time we were there there was only one staff member in charge of “bistro” who at the same time was working at their other hotel (across the square) so her availability to assist the guests, for example with coffee, was very limited (we had to as reception staff to call for the lady to make us coffee, not that we are so lazy but we simply didn’t know how to operate this fancy Italian coffee machine). Reception staff is helpful but they do not go overboard and sometimes they can give you false instructions (for example about the bus timetable or places of departure to other islands) so it is better to double check. Please note that reception is working during limited hours and there is no staff member on duty during the night. Wi – fi is available in the reception area only. What I really love about that place is their terrace overlooking the roofs of Venice. Compared with other offers in Venice this place offers good prices.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room which is much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margareta X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton Capri
Hotel Carlton Capri
#165 of 385 in Venice
639 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Gardena
Hotel Gardena
#174 of 385 in Venice
410 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#112 of 385 in Venice
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#89 of 385 in Venice
979 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#105 of 385 in Venice
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ai due Fanali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai due Fanali

Property: Hotel ai due Fanali
Address: Santa Croce 946, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ai due Fanali 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ai due Fanali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Due Fanali Venice
Ai Due Fanali Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing