We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ai due Fanali
Ranked #199 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the 2014 Redentore-festival. Perfect cozy place easily to reach in a 5min walk from the S.Lucia-train-station.
Small clean rooms, very nice staff. Don't miss the breakfast on the roof-top terrace. Fair prices, certainly to consider for a future stay in this marcellous city.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank GOEMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for one night and were impressed with the service. A gentlemen at the front desk was very nice and went above and beyond helping us out.
The room was small (as all in Venice) but super cute. You don’t need a huge room in Venice as it’s charming and romantic city to stay indoors. Plus the room gives you that atmosphere.
Lady at the breakfast had an attitude but we didn’t let her spoil the stay.
Wifi was working in our room (102). Supermarket was 5 min away, cute restaurants with awesome food were close by. It was very easy to get from train station and to bus station!
Overall, great stay and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay at 102 - wifi works and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ohtany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

SUPER location...easy to find if coming via train or bus. Venice can be a challenge to navigate, this was great. And easy to walk back to, just follow the signs for the train station. Roof terrace was wonderful for breakfast or a bottle of wine at night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M_Msumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel located few minutes walk from Riva Di Biasio waterbus stop. Very close to Burger King (200 feet), Supermarket (300 feet) and Alaska Ice-Cream (best in Venice, 300 feet). Also, Scalzi Bridge is 5-10 minutes walk with beautiful views of the grand canal.

Very helpful and courteous staff, helping even people popping in for directions etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We booked hotel because of its proximity to railway station. We arrived just after 12 pm. Hotel claimed it did not see booking until morning that day despite email confirmation received from Booking.com some 6 weeks before. We were offered a very inferior substitute which is more like an attic room with sloping ceiling or "upgrade" to their service apartment which is much further away from railway station. We noticed there were major events that weekend in Venice.

We also noticed that's this apartment was advertised at lower prices for other days in June but our request for discount were rejected. We are not recommending this hotel to travelers and advise them to check their confirmation carefully especially if they are booking with Booking.com as it appears there is a breakdown in communication between them. The follow up by both can be improved.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank YY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great location and cozy B&B. Small but clean rooms with adequate bathroom. Good value for money considering it is Venice. Helpful staff. Good breakfast in the terrace overlooking Venice, super added value in the Summer.

Only con: wifi is poor especially in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Venice is an expensive city and it's difficult to find a good hotel with a reasonable price. This one fits the bill. We loved the quiet location, away from the hordes of tourists around Saint Mark's Square. Our room, which was very small, overlooked a quiet courtyard and the Grand Canal. We walked from the train station and to the bus station, both being very close, so no need for an expensive water taxi or to drag your luggage on to the vaporetto. Wifi is available in the lobby, but it would be better to have it in the room, as it's a nuisance to have to go down to the lobby every time you want to check something. The breakfast was in a pretty upper deck overlooking the city and had a good variety, including coldcuts, cheese, yogurt, fruit and cereals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinderella50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Gardena
Hotel Gardena
#163 of 385 in Venice
437 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton Capri
Hotel Carlton Capri
#169 of 385 in Venice
660 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#244 of 385 in Venice
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Falier
Hotel Falier
#216 of 385 in Venice
391 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
#204 of 385 in Venice
257 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ai due Fanali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai due Fanali

Address: Santa Croce 946, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £77 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ai due Fanali 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel ai due Fanali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Due Fanali Venice
Ai Due Fanali Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing