We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Adriatico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adriatico
Ranked #219 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just minutes to train and bus - remember that bus in Venice means on the water! Staff is friendly and helpful with good recommendations for dining locally, rooms very clean and safe and include air conditioning. Appear to be recently remodeled. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Adriatico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a quick walk from the bus and train stations and in a great location to tour Venice. The hotel is secure and very clean. The rooms are adequate and include air conditioning. Perhaps the best thing is the cafe downstairs. Great value option for touring Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Front twin room facing the street.

Small functional room with solid floor. Painted walls. No carpets. No room decor such as pictures.
The room suited our needs.

The Good points:
Good location.
Very clean other than some dusty top edges, dust inside wardrobe and a dirty telephone.
Good bathroom with full sized shower cubicle and with good pressure.
Air conditioning worked well.
Comfortable bed.
Double glazed windows shut out street noise well.
Close to the train and bus station. Just one (pretty big....) bridge fron the bus station.
Decent restaurants close by.

The not so good (but not bad) points.
Very weak WiFi - it didn't work. Maybe it's better in some rooms.
No English TV channels - usually at least BBC World News and CNN are available.
No drawers at all in the room - just bed side tables, a desk and a chair and one small wardrobe.
You step down out of the bathroom onto a smooth solid floor. We tripped/slipped more than once.
Exposed wires above the bathroom mirror.

Other info:
No fridge in room.
Breakfast was at the nice cafe next door every day. Breakfast is one pastry, orange juice tea or coffee and whatever bread is on the table - 3 to 6 pieces between 2 people - it varied and wasn't topped up. We needed to ask for milk, sugar, water instead of Tea/Coffee. They didn't offer - you need to ask.
Corridor lights on automatic sensors.
You must leave your key with reception when you go out. It was always staffed.

We've stayed very close by in Venice before and chosen not to make direct comparisons.
We chose a different Hotel this time simply because we wanted too.
If and when we do return again to Venice we'll probably stay somewhere else again simply because that's us - it's not a reflection on either Hotel in Venice we've stayed at.

Bearing in mind this is Venice, the Adriatico is good at the price and worth using.

Room Tip: Front room had two windows. Some don't.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank doppelgangerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Close to the train station and just 15 minutes walk to Rialto Bridge. Breakfast is as any other italian hotel, coffee, juice and a croisant or bread. This small family run hotel is clean and rooms are not small considering venitian standards. Reasonably price at an over expensive city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeroma43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I spent a few days in Venice in Hotel Adriatico and it was a very nice experience. It is easy to find at walking distance from Piazzale Roma and close to the Ferrovia Vaporetto going towards main directions of Venice. The Hotel is well kept, clean with nice staff that can recommend good restaurants.
One little criticism : the breakfast is given at the local bar next door, which is nice and gives you the feeling of Italy. However the service of this bar was rather unfriendly and we had some problems getting enough bread (and refusing the indigest and hard croissant).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADM1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This property is very easy to find from Santa Lucia Railway Stn great if you have luggage. Nice interior very Italian and cream! Efficient bathroom and comfortable bed. Staff helpful. 2hrs free wifi. Convenient walk for sightseeing shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janetjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed 1 night in room 9, single room with double bed - EUR77.46 on 28 July 13 booked on Venere.com.

It was perfectly clean and fine for 1 night as a late arrival. A fairly easy walk from the ATVO bus station at Piazzale Roma - albeit the huge bridge linking Piazzale Roma and Fondamenta Santa Lucia has steps!! Gosh that was a hike up those steps in 36 degrees at 10.30pm after a long day. Better to arrive by vaparetto from the airport and get off at Santa Lucia train station and walk a flat walk from there. I thought I was being a smart axxx saving waiting time and money on the bus for EUR6 vs vaparetto EUR15... ha ha you are warned.

I knew I was arriving late and as a Hotel, the Reception is open until around 12 midnight and then by pressing a buzzer after midnight. If staying longer better to go to a B&B and get more bang for your buck - albeit then you must arrive at a fair time so the Owner can expect you. I moved on to B&B Le Guglie nearby for 6 nights that was heaps better for same money (split level apartment). I will do a separate review on that.

Adriatico was very spartan, bed, table, chair - no paintings or decorations in room. A/C worked well. No view - outlook in between buildings. Small useless 500w hairdryer. I tried to use my 2000w Italian hairdryer and it blew the fuse! Obviously you cant use the A/C unit and hairdryer at same time in the old building. Good water pressure and shower. B/F in La Lista Bistro downstairs was fine (very trendy Cafe - coffee and pastry was good, the additional dry bread, butter, ordinary jam and juice on the table for Hotel guests was a bit cheap and nasty - better if they just offer coffee/pastry and make it good quality).

Overall it was fine. Any longer than 1 night would make me feel like I was staying in a cage and depressed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YasmineinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicehoteladriatico, Proprietario at Hotel Adriatico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

We are very sorry you felt like “staying in a cage and depressed” in your room nr. 9 even if it was “perfectly cleaned, air conditioner worked well, a good water pressure shower, the La Lista Bistro was fine”, the Reception was open until midnight (and anyway until any time you should have checked in) .
We are sorry too you had to cross “the huge bridge” with steps as usually bridges in Venice have.
And as for paintings and decorations is regarded, maybe a more than a two star hotel could have met your expectations.
“Overall it was fine” What else?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Caprera
Hotel Caprera
#174 of 384 in Venice
444 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Guerrini
Hotel Guerrini
#198 of 384 in Venice
364 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#100 of 384 in Venice
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Antica Casa Carettoni
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#328 of 384 in Venice
362 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Spagna
Hotel Spagna
#216 of 384 in Venice
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriatico

Address: Cannaregio 224 | Lista di Spagna, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £67 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adriatico 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adriatico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatico Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing