We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but great! ;)”
Review of Hotel Adriatico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Adriatico
Ranked #211 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small but great! ;)”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I booked a room a few days before my stay without checking out the hotel. I was nicely surprised. The location is perfect! It is small and not luxurious but I liked it a lot. I had a room with bathroom and air conditioning. There is Wi Fi and TV as well. There is a breakfast area (breakfast included in the price). It's great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    234
    83
    8
    9
See reviews for
86
221
44
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you looking for something not expensive, clean and great location - look no further. This is the one. Small size - yes. But clean, with all you need. Our room was very quiet and clean. The breakfast was adequate to the facilities of this level: coffee, cheese, mortadella, croissant, juice, cereal and milk.
One complain: the Wi-Fi does not exist, even though it's listed as a part of the service provided.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sxd9mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venicehoteladriatico, Proprietario at Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
we are very sorry you have been our guests in the days we had a problem with wi fi that have now been resolved.
Anyway we provide this service even if some fault may happen,
Apologies for this
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Since we were on a backpacking trip, we didn't care to book hotel before hand. We got out of the terminal and started walking towards left of the canal. Found this little space to stay.

Cost was a bit higher than the budget and considering its rating. However, rooms were comfortable. It a lot smaller.

Convenient location could help us hop around buses and trains. Buses in Venice means water buses, just in case you are wondering.

Best part is Pizzerias and Bistros right under this hotel.

We had to catch a train early morning before their breakfast starts, the staff was courteous enough to arrange for coffee and breads. I would recommend this if you are not a succour for luxury.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sanjhikhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

As we arrived at this hotel in Venice we were really surprised since we thought that it would be in quite bad conditions as other hotels in this priceclass in Venice. Hotel Adriatico is a lovely hotel, with nice rooms, great breakfast and good location. Also the staff has been very kind to us. I recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit Venice while not spending too much and still having a great comfort!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValeAndJoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights before going on a cruise. There's only one bridge to carry your case up after getting off the airport bus and it's in walking distance to the port. The hotel is above a shoe shop on a busy street. Easy to find. The receptionists were friendly and welcoming. The hotel is modern and unfussy. Our room was on the front but the double glazed windows meant there was hardly any street noise. The room was small but adequate. The bathroom was a reasonable size. Everything was spotlessly clean. We had a good complimentary breakfast in the hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancsMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Venice is an expensive Italian city so even though we paid more here than we did in comparable hotels throughout Italy, we felt the price here was as good as what we could get for its good location (a few minutes walk from the main train station) and reasonable walking to Rialto Bridge and Saint Marks Square. The room was quite clean and the window opened right above the street (all walking with no cars), so this provided an interesting view of life in this part of Venice. While there was a bit of daytime noise from people outside, it was reasonable and we were glad to had the room over the street. The bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is basic but adequate and fairly standard for a B&B in Italy: croissants, coffee, buns, jam, cereal, milk, OJ. The hotel is in the budget category but met all our needs for a reasonable price for Venice and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms over the street have an interesting view of life in Venice and the noise level was reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liketotravel019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Clean adequate room in a good location. Staff were helpful but I didn't realise I was entiltled to a complimentary breakfast at the next door cafe until I asked reception where they recommend I should eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Caprera
Hotel Caprera
#165 of 385 in Venice
438 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Fontanea
Ca' Fontanea
#160 of 385 in Venice
293 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#100 of 385 in Venice
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Guerrini
Hotel Guerrini
#206 of 385 in Venice
347 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#319 of 385 in Venice
352 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Villa Rosa
Hotel Villa Rosa
#173 of 385 in Venice
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriatico

Property: Hotel Adriatico
Address: Cannaregio 224 | Lista di Spagna, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adriatico 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adriatico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatico Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing