We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bel Sito e Berlino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bel Sito e Berlino
Ranked #67 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small room great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We arrived by water taxi from the train station, the hotel has its own private water entrance which was very nice. The hotel staff were kind and helpful.

The room was rather small but was in a great location (5 minutes walk from St Marks Square) was quiet at night and came with a small buffet breakfast too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dizwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    271
    55
    13
    9
See reviews for
77
378
36
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just returned from a month in Italy and this was the best hotel we stayed in .
Clean , breakfast wow ! , service great especially the staff at the reception desk and Michael serving the drinks , coffee and breakfast . Well done to you all . Thank you for a lovely stay .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Happy4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we were really happy with our choice. The staff are really friendly and helpful. It's a quirky looking hotel but we loved that about it. Our room wasn't the biggest, however the bed was big enough and comfortable. The bathroom was quite small as well but everything worked and considering the time we spent in the room was minimal it was just what we needed. Having breakfast outside in the little piazza opposite the Santa Maria del Giglio church was a great way to start our day. The hotel is only about 10 minutes walk to St Marks's Squary and greatly situated if you want to get on the water buses as right next to the stop. The best thing about it was that it was close enough to walk everywhere but never got too noisy at night. The air con kept the room a lovely temperature as well. All in all would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Be open minded, it's the main side of Venice which is very expensive. Your room won't be bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miriam1578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We just returned from our 1 week stay at this lovely hotel, and we cannot say enough about the accommodations, breakfast, location and especially the staff. Our room was immaculate with a very comfortable bed and views of the canal from our window with a parade of gondolas and music every day! Breakfast each day was delicious with an assortment of fresh fruits, homemade cakes and pastries, croissants, eggs, sausage or bacon, cheese and bread. The hotel is ideally located to walk and explore the great sights of Venice such as San Marco square, Rialto Bridge, Accademia (the list is endless!). From the airport, the closest vaporetto (water bus) stop is Santa Giglio which is minutes from the hotel. We stopped at San Marco when we arrived, and it is a longer walk with bridges to cross (not so easy with luggage!). The staff is gracious and very friendly. Our special thanks to Antonio, who patiently answered our questions about routes, restaurants and recommended the private trip to Murano: one of the highlights of our stay. This hotel truly enhances the Venetian experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I spent 3 days staying at this hotel. Pricing was really good considering the location and the staff were extremely friendly and helpfull. Room and ensuite was compact but did include a small balcony.
Great location close to the water bus stop at Santa Giglio and a few minutes walk to St Mark's square. The hotel is really easy to find if you know where to look but a bit confusing if you follow the hotel's website directions. A simplification of the directions would help guests.
Overall a well priced and centrally located hotel that offers great value.

Room Tip: If possible stay during the week to take advantage of discounted rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a tour of Italy and we were lucky enough to choose the Bel Sito for our Four Day stay in Venice. Everything about it was excellent and so close to St. Marks Square and the Grand Canal. It is about a three minute walk from the drop off point at Santa Giglio. We were upgraded to what I believed to be the best room in the hotel with a magnificent terrace that was big enough to hold a dance party. The staff were really nice and helpful and the breakfasts were of good quality. I cannot praise it highly enough and will certainly recommend it to anyone wanting to see Venice without the hustle and bustle of the tourist routes.

Room Tip: Try to get the room with the brand new bathroom and very large terrace overlooking the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

What a great little hotel and the location couldn't be much better. Just a 5 minute walk from Saint Mark's Square and a 2 minute walk from the Vaporetto stop. The room was spacious, clean, and extremely nice. We had a view of the church across the way and the ceiling had wood beams. We loved it. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. They were always very accomodating. They made suggestions on where to eat, and the places were great and reasonable unlike St. Mark's Square which is VERY expensive. They had an amazing spread for breakfast too. They had so much food and it was really fantastic. It wasn't just the usual Italian breakfast, they had all kinds of things to choose from. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Venice. It's outstanding!! I will definately stay there again when I go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#44 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
San Marco
Hotel Becher
Hotel Becher
#57 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' Pagan
Ca' Pagan
#72 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#70 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Sito e Berlino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Sito e Berlino

Property: Bel Sito e Berlino
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2517 | Campo Santa Maria del Giglio, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#96 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#106 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Sito e Berlino 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTEL BEL SITO The hotel Bel Sito is located in the heart of Venice, very close to St.Mark's Square in a typical Venetian "campo" just in front of the beautiful Baroc Church of Santa Maria del Giglio close to the public boat loading of Linea 1 and of the shuttle service from and to the airport Alilaguna. The hotel has 34 fashionable rooms equipped in the '700th and late '800 th Venetian styles all different one from another whether for space and furniture having each a peculiarity to give a personal and unique character. Being close to St.Mark's Square the hotel is ideally located to visit the most important monuments of the city that are all at walking distance. Distances: 200m from San Marco Square. Only 30m. From the public boat loading of Linea 1 from and to Train Station and Piazzale Roma and of the public boat Alilaguna from and to Airport. Close to the main street of shop with the most important Italian and International Firma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bel Sito e Berlino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Sito And Berlino
Bel Sito & Berlino Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing