We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
FindHotel
US$58
View deal
Hotels.comUS$70
PricelineUS$66
TravelocityUS$70
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
626
412
77
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
626
412
77
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church great location giglio stop minute walk charming hotel grand canal single room st mark's square central location private water taxi piazza vaporetto cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here for one week in August, 2016. Room 131 overlooking the piazza and beautiful facade of the Santa Maria del Giglio Church. Very quiet and great location - easy walk to Piazza San Marco, the vaparetto and a number of outstanding restaurants (Vino Vino, Trattoria da Fiore). The rooms are priced at a great value. All of the staff that we spoke with or encountered in the halls were outstanding. Antonio, the day Manager was extremely helpful and respectful. Carlo and Ashan, assistants for all other guest needs were very friendly and patient. The room was decorated very nicely and kept very clean all week. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little narrow, but many things in Europe are different from the US. So, nothing worth complaining about. The daily breakfast included with the room is phenomenal. A wide variety of warm and cold foods and beverages. The seating areas in the main dining rooms, garden and outside in front of the hotel are beautiful and very comfortable. We plan to stay here again the next time we come to Venice and recommend it highly to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was extremely professional and helpful. We stayed one night in Venice for our European honeymoon and wish we had spent more time! We had a room that overlooked the church across the street, at night we could see local artists painting the sunset. So beautiful! I loved the decor and comfort of our room, and the breakfast was wonderful. The hotel has a perfect location! Again, we wish we had more time not only in Venice but at your hotel! Thank you for a great time.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank maegli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossella S, Direttore generale at Hotel Bel Sito, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful words.

Happy to know we have part of merit in your "great time" in Venice.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon!

Rossella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Have just returned from a 2 night break in Venice. Having looked at many hotels, the Bel Sito stood out due to its classic Venetian style & central location.
On arrival at the hotel, it's perfectly situated just a one or two minute walk from the Giglio vaparetto stop, and in a lovely square opposite a beautiful church. Although central, the hotel is in a nice quiet area so you don't get any noise from tourists.
The rooms are quite small but very tastefully decorated in typical Venetian style with lovely furniture & a very comfortable bed! Only downside is that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. This should be standard in my opinion, especially after a long day exploring the city, a nice cup of tea wouldn't of gone amiss.
The communal areas of the hotel are decorated in an equally lovely old style fashion as the room, and also has a nice outdoor courtyard in the middle of the hotel where you can also eat breakfast in the morning.
Breakfast was a decent selection... Mainly pastries, cereal, pancakes, with a small selection of warm food. All in all a suitable breakfast. We had an early flight leaving Venice & the hotel staff were kind enough to let us have breakfast 2 hours before it actually opened, which was very thoughtful.
In terms of location, you couldn't ask for anything better. Literally minutes to the main attractions of the city, and perfectly located for exploring all areas of the city with everything in walking distance, and as mentioned literally 1 or 2 minutes walk to the water bus stop if you want to explore the other islands. I'd recommend visiting the Lido, just a short 15 mins boat ride away.
We decided to opt for a private water taxi to the airport coming home, which the hotel booked for us. The taxi turned up right on time, and the hotel even has its own private doorway straight onto one of the canals... Very convenient as you don't have to carry your bags to the vaparetto stop, but it also felt quite luxurious being able step out onto your own private boat straight from the hotel lobby.
All in all we had a fantastic time in Venice, and very glad we booked the Bel Sito Hotel, I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice, mainly due to its classic Venetian style & also the perfect location.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flyer102181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and nice and we liked the classic decorations. The bathroom was good. We had a little window that looked out over the beautiful church across the street and the quiet square. the staff is helpful. there are nice places on the first floor to sit and relax as well as in front of the hotel and a court yard in the back. The breakfast in really unbelievable! I have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world, but I have never seen anything like it. So many high quality, delicious, and beautiful things to eat. They had a coffee bar, and a waiter kept coming around to take our coffee order. The coffee drinks were fabulous. We thought the location was fantastic. it was in a quite and pretty area but not too far from San Marco, an easy walk. I hope to get to stay here again some day.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluetrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. Location is near San Marco, staff is friendly, room is clean, comfortable, and furnished in the Venetian fashion.

Our room windows open up to a small canal which is a regular route of gondolas who paddled very softly. During daytime, we were frequently serenaded by singers with live accordion accompaniment from gondolas that passed beneath our window. It was quiet at night. It was the highlight of my stay at the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hao H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews