We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
FindHotel
US$58
View deal
Hotels.comUS$76
PricelineUS$66
TravelocityUS$76
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
626
412
77
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
626
412
77
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church great location giglio stop minute walk charming hotel grand canal single room st mark's square central location private water taxi piazza vaporetto cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2019

We made a reservation at the hotel as the hotel we had booked cancelled at the last minute. The hotel is in a brilliant location just a few minutes from San Marco Square and with easy access to the water bus and other tourist sites. Lots of really good restaurants close by. The staff were really pleasant and attentive. We had a room on the top floor which was extremely clean and spacious and with a lovely view of the street outside and ornate building opposite. Despite being central it was quiet. The breakfast was really good.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Coastal23467590495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2019

We stayed at this hotel in all honesty as a last minute option and really were not expecting too much..The aim of our stay was a place to rest and preapre for the purpose of attending the Il Ballo Del Doge Masquerade Ball with our party of 8. We were utterly surprised and grateful for the superior service that we received from all the staff. There were some issues regarding rooms and ammenties but they were soon rectified and the staff went above and beyond in making sure that we were more than satisfied. In my opinion things can happpen but its always the manner of how they are sorted is more important. We would have no problem in reccommending this hotel and we will be returning again next spring for the next Masquerade ball during Carneval 2020.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JatinKalikasArmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

5 star service. Receptionists have excellent English and are very welcoming. Room spacious and spotless, great bathroom and surprised by a large private gardened terrace. Breakfast offers plenty of variety. Perfectly located... Short walk to St mark's and situated close to all attractions and far enough from the noisey streets. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank T7939RIjordanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

Me and my partner arrived here on Monday 11th February 2019 for a 5 day stay. The check in process was smooth and the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. Another member of staff then took our suitcases and showed us to our room.

Our room was much bigger than we had expect and we got a bath and a whole terrace to enjoy the midday sun with a glass of wine. As for cleanliness the room was spotless and very comfortable.

The continental breakfast had everything we could have asked for and the staff brought us coffee and made sure we had no issues. I would recommend this gem of a hotel to anyone!! Best hotel I have stayed in by far.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank monty559
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Arriving at the Hotel was much easier than expected. We arrived on a flight to Marco Polo Airport, grabbed the orange line waterbus, and when getting off at the Giglio stop it is hard to miss the hotel right in front of you once you reach the square.

We arrived a couple of hours before check-in, met a friendly staff member, were able to get the check in process out the way, leave our bags and come back at 2pm once the room was ready.

When we got in the room, it was nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and comfortable, although very small with a view over a small courtyard.

The beds were comfortable, however the rooms were ridiculously hot and the air-con pumped out hot air no matter the setting. Luckily it was cool outside and quiet enough to open a window.

Unfortunately the walls are ridiculously thin, and you will hear every conversation of your neighbours. I’m a heavy sleeper, and unfortunately they still woke me up every night.

Breakfast was continental style, and did the job of filling you ahead of a day of walking, although it wasn’t at all varied across our 3 days.

Location was great and you were able to reach St Marks within 10 mins walk, the Rialto or Guggenheim gallery within 15mins (if we didn’t inevitably get lost nearly every time!)

I thought the hotel offered good value for money, and I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidmaffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews