We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
FindHotel
US$58
View deal
Hotels.comUS$76
PricelineUS$66
TravelocityUS$76
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
626
412
77
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
626
412
77
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church great location giglio stop minute walk charming hotel grand canal single room st mark's square central location private water taxi piazza vaporetto cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Great value. Fantastic location, a few minutes from St Marks square. Staff very friendly (particularly man who checked us in). Check in was 2pm so left luggage and explored until then. Shower was very easy to use, housekeeping was faultless, breakfast was good although wish there were fruits such as apples and bananas. My only criticism is that we had gone out for the day, shut out door and handed the key to reception, once we came back our door had not been shut properly and had all of our valuables in there - definitely wasn’t us as the beds had been made by housekeeping. Overall though we loved it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank masonm1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Last minute booking when injured hiking in the Dolomites. Staff exceptionally friendly and professional. Included breakfast very good....coffee fantastic. 45 seconds from the Vaporetto, 5 minutes walk to San Marco. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank peterpasquier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

Great location in Venice - just a brief walk to San Marcos square, restaurants, etc. The hotel was very clean and staff was helpful! The room was small, but cozy - exactly what we needed for our brief stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Care44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

One of our family's memorable experience in Italy was in Venice because of Hotel Bel Sito.
The hotel staff were so friendly and patient with our every querries. The hotel's bfast was sumptuous.
our stay included high tea (flexible with the time too) and even had a free trip to Murano with hotel's own backdoor canal for private taxi. Our rooms were clean and we had what we need.
May find it pricey for the stay bec of peak season, but our 2 nights were totally worth it. We felt lux and convenient at the same time. Feeling rich during our stay.
The location was near enough to San Marco and no small bridges to cross after getting off at Sta. Maria de Giglio to drag your suitcases.
all hotel staff displayed professionalism during our stay and their attitudes (Superb to say the least) is truly towards making your stay an enjoyable and comfortable one.
Thank you Hotel Bel Sito...you are unforgettable.
~fr HongKong

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank melindau2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2019

First time in Venice during our 3 weeks "Top To Toe" tour of Italy, such friendly staff, lovely room on the second floor just above the front door with lovely views across the square to the front and church, breakfast was great taken in a very nice breakfast room, front terrace or courtyard, we had a stunning room so nice to have full length opening window and small low level ledge. Will defiantly be back if we re-visit Venice, would 100% recommend The Bel Sito! thanks for your friendly hospitality and can do attitude.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews