We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No expectations no disappointments”
Review of Hotel Guerrini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Guerrini
Ranked #205 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No expectations no disappointments”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel is located only a short walk from the train station without having to lug your bags over any bridges, which was a plus to its location. Rooms were reasonable size. Beds were very very firm but not unsleepable. A major detraction to this hotel was the very very very thin walls and excessive amount of banging and clattering of doors right through until late at night and starting up again before 6am making sleeping extremely hard. I do not recommend this hotel for that factor alone. Breakfast was very simple and had the same stuff you get everywhere in Europe, if a little disappointing. The room we stayed in had a sink but no toilet. The second floor has a toilet you share with other hotel users and the 1st and 3rd have showers with toilets that you also share with the rest of the hotel. If you we're to be staying only 1 or 2 nights its possible to put up with its detractions because of its reasonable pricing. Some staff seemed helpful, some snooty.

Room Tip: We were in room 33. Right on the staircase. Don't get this one if you can help it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    181
    76
    25
    11
See reviews for
70
158
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Staff were very friendly with the exception of 2. The location was extremely wonderful, in the heart of shops and restaurants, extremely near the train station, yet quietly tucked away in a small street.

However, the breakfast variety could be greatly improved. Wifi connection was very unstable and intermittent. There was no lift, but a narrow 'winding' staircase to bring your luggage up.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were there in June 2013, from Canada .For the price you are paying, it is a very good hotel.
Hotel is very close to the main train station, 6 minutes by walk. They served a very good breakfast as well.

Room Tip: Ours was first flour and we were happy with room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farzinkompani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed for a night in the summer (it was definitely cool enough not to need air con). The man at the desk was very helpful and professional (and spoke as much English as needed). We stayed in the building the other side (which is about 5 seconds away, so even with heavy bags there is no need to worry). The room was lovely and very clean with a normal sized bathroom. We do not know if the Wifi was working because we had better things to do (looking at Venice). Very close to the train station and local restaurants and the beautiful canal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magenta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Location is only one positive things in this hotel. Prior to arrival we had zero customer service.
Staff of hotel was very unprofessional. We had to wait so long and there were no people waiting before us.
Room was small and bit dirty. On second day was cleaning really poor.
I don’t want to say so much negative on this hotel however it was disappointed experience for me.
Only good things was location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrej Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Helpful, friendly staff. Right next to the bus & train stations, with a cute little quiet courtyard outside. I got a great price for mid-July on the main island of Venice, as opposed to the Mestre or the Lido. No frills here, plus shared WCs, but my room was clean, had great AC and provided all the necessary amenities. Only complaint was that wi-fi worked only on one side of the hotel (opposite where my room was located); it was great to have wifi SOMEwhere nonetheless. This was my first time in Venice, and the Hotel Guerrini was a near-perfect accommodation choice for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Spent two nights here in July 2013. Helpful staff, great (continental) breakfast, good air-conditioning.
The location was great - walking distance from the station and car parks, and off the busy street, in a quaint alleyway.
Bedroom was plain and uninspired, but as you really only use it for sleeping, this was not a hindrance. It did lack a safe, but the staff really did seem trustworthy (yes, naive, I know, but then again, I left a smartphone and a tablet openly in the room and still have them with me now!
We had a bathroom (small, but clean and more than adequate) en suite, but you can also book rooms without a private bathroom, in which case you have to walk along the corridor to get to your shared bathroom. I would opt for the additional 20 EUR, personally, as after a hot day's walking you are going to appreciate a cool shower in the comfort of your own room.

One minus - wifi. This is free, but in this case I would rather have paid for it to be able to complain. Those of you who remember working via a 14k4 dialup? - this was slower. For real. In this day and age, this just does not cut the mustard.

Room Tip: Spring the extra cash for an en-suite bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sj0nni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Villa Rosa
Hotel Villa Rosa
#177 of 386 in Venice
501 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Adriatico
Hotel Adriatico
#211 of 386 in Venice
466 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#232 of 386 in Venice
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Caprera
Hotel Caprera
#162 of 386 in Venice
438 reviews
Cannaregio
Dolomiti Hotel
Dolomiti Hotel
#242 of 386 in Venice
300 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel San Geremia
Hotel San Geremia
#273 of 386 in Venice
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guerrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guerrini

Property: Hotel Guerrini
Address: Cannaregio, 265, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Guerrini 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Star hotel in Venice, near the train station on the main street to St. Mark Square; rooms with private facilities, air conditioning, TV, internet corner, breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Guerrini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing