We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for travellers!”
Review of Hotel Guerrini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Guerrini
Ranked #187 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Only stayed for one night but lovely hotel, super easy to find but nicely tucked away. Perfect for people travelling Europe. It is basic and authentic and the breakfast is also great, loads of choice. Fantastic location too. The guy on the front desk was friendly and helpful. Really couldn't fault it! (Booked with booking.com) highly recommend!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

5 minute walk from train station. Rooms are basic: 2 twin beds, bathroom and small tv. Breakfast is included and consists of hard boiled eggs, cereal, croissants, yogurt. It's about a 20 minute walk to San Marco square. Staff is very friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chelsea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent 2 nights here and it was fine for a place to flop after long days of walking around Venice. It is very close to the train station and is located in a decent location. Nothing in Venice is a bad location in my opinion. Its not that big and everything/everywhere is walkable. This hotel room was very small like most European hotels, it also had a shared bathroom that was on a different floor from where we stayed. We basically were only there for a day and half so this got us through. It is a basic, very standard, european hotel room. i was easy to find which is a plus in Venice, as things are easily twisted around and not easy to find.The breakfast was minimal, so we ate at the area coffee shops instead. Decent price for a basic hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great little place, easy access to vaporettos, train station is very close by, which was great since we were taking the train to Switzerland. Very clean, nice little breakfast area. We especially liked the fact that it was in a cul-de-sac.
The staff was helpful when I asked for directions, even put some food in the refrigerator for us, since they knew we were traveling by train.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank the2vogts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is very strategically and conveniently located, being very close to the railway station, which is how we arrived. I would suggest this place for it's location if you are stopping in Venice for a brief time, as you will spend minimal time getting to/from the hotel. Also, it is very close to a main vaporetto stop (vaporetto, which is the canal's form of public transportation, is easily navigable and a budget-friendly way to get around to the various parts of the area), making for quick and easy navigation of Venice. We found the staff to be friendly, and they never hesitated to help with the wifi (as I needed a new access code on two different occasions). Our room was no frills. Very clean, air conditioner, tv and hair dryer worked fine, bathroom linens were replaced daily. I would say it was a clean and basic accomodation where we really paid for the location. I found it met our expectations for the price and for our minimum needs while passing through Venice. You will be delighted if you skip the hotel breakfast and walk down (in the direction of the train station) to Dal Mas pasticceria and cafe bright and early in the morning. Coffee and pastry were some of the best we had while travelling in Italy, and here you will catch arguably one of the few glimpses of true Venezians and their morning routine before the tourists take over. I also appreciated the few tables that the hotel had immediately outside the reception area in the small courtyard. A perfect place to sit back from the pedestrian street and reflect on your travels or catch up on email :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank global_latte2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We arrived and were pointed to out room by the man at reception. Not helped with our bags. Asked for extra internet password so I didn't need to disconnect phone to connect to internet on i phone but the man at reception said this wasn't allowed. Could not connect to so if from our rooms.
Room was OK. Clean enough. Bed hard. My partner likes a hard bed but of hard for him too.
Location to train station ideal.
Breakfast satisfactory.
I had to drag my heavy bag down the stairs on our departure and the cleaning lady gave me a bad look and yelled in Italian. Then later walked past us and said in Italian to man at reception "no respect"...... Little did she know that my partner speaks Italian!!! Quite rude considering there was no help offered with our bags on arrival.
For $200 Australian dollars per night, I expect a bit more. But in Venice they can charge this!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly_384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We've now used this hotel 3 times and will be returning in late August.Ideal location near the railway and bus station.100 metres from the water taxis and the Grand Canal and very handy for an assortment of restaurants/pizzerias. Very nice comfortable rooms in the main building or the annexe across the lane, and a good breakfast spread.A pleasant , relaxing seating area in the lane outside the main entrance and competitve prices for all rooms,Well worth a stay, and the receptionist has a really good knowledge of Venice and the Lido.

Room Tip: Prefer the annexe rooms as they have Juliet balconies on the first and second floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#94 of 385 in Venice
585 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#242 of 385 in Venice
681 reviews
Santa Croce
Casa Sant'Andrea
Casa Sant'Andrea
#204 of 385 in Venice
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#120 of 385 in Venice
449 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Villa Rosa
Hotel Villa Rosa
#182 of 385 in Venice
531 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Caprera
Hotel Caprera
#170 of 385 in Venice
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guerrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guerrini

Address: Cannaregio, 265, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £46 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Guerrini 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Star hotel in Venice, near the train station on the main street to St. Mark Square; rooms with private facilities, air conditioning, TV, internet corner, breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Guerrini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing