We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£174
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£154
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Elaine C
Farnborough, United Kingdom

Weekend away with friends

Review of Locanda Silva
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Nov 2016
Lots of stairs and no lifts .Very basic rooms for the price and no extras like TV or kettle Everything seemed very worn and needed updating.Breakfast was mediocre . Quite noisy as there was a Toilet and shower room just opposite us.The alleyway was also really noisy at night.However most of the staff were really helpful.Position was only a few minutes away from St Marks square and water taxi's.
Date of stay: November 2016
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£370
  • Hotels.com
    £406
  • Vio.com
    £317
  • Expedia.com
    £372
0.4 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£410
  • Hotels.com
    £410
  • Vio.com
    £396
  • Expedia.com
    £410
0.9 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
£466
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £466
  • ZenHotels.com
    £411
  • Expedia.com
    £466
0.7 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£352
  • Hotels.com
    £352
  • Official Website
    £299
  • Expedia.com
    £352
1.0 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£323
  • Official Hotel Site
    £283
  • Priceline
    £229
  • Hotels.com
    £323
0.2 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Room service
BBIT
£125
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£408
  • Hotels.com
    £408
  • Vio.com
    £376
  • Official Hotel Site
    £389
0.2 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby at the Generator Hostel Venice
Booking.com
£276
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £269
  • Hotels.com
    £276
  • Priceline
    £282
0.8 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£245
  • Hotels.com
    £265
  • Official Website
    £223
  • Expedia.com
    £265
1.2 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£356
  • Hilton
    £356
  • Hotels.com
    £356
  • Expedia.com
    £356
1.1 miles from Locanda Silva
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Venice
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
82
195
106
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
195
106
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location mark's square steep stairs small canal major attractions san marco pastries armoire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The hotel is actually in the center of the sights. But anyone who goes to Venice should consider that in Venice, you walk. One must be ready and able to walk. And since most buildings are cultural heritage,there may be no lifts. This hotel is vertically organized , the reception is on the 2nd floor, and all bedrooms are on the upper floor. But the staff are ever willing to help out. At the pier, I saw a luggage handler who took all 3 luggage in his cart. Ask the luggage handler if he could take short cut routes, (cutting through San Marco Square to Campo Formosa) otherwise, they will take the long way with stairs and bridges. We were given a triple with ensuite bath and toilet. There is a lounge and toilets on each floor. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, towels and bedding clean. And breakfast in included in the fee. They do serve good breakfast. It is a little bit pricey for the facility but the staff are very kind and helpful.

Room tip: when the client is a senior citizen, as for the 3rd floor at least.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purre2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were horrified how far we would have to carry to suitcases 50lbs each plus two carry ons. Venice is full of bridges and several steps. Thank Heavens we called before we went and requested a luggage handler. We paid him $30.00 euros per trip . $60.00 for the round trip. Upon arriving another blow. No elevator and now we had to carry the four pieces 3 flight of stairs. So unless you are very fit and no luggage you will be OK.

Room tip: Because of the steep stairs there is no good rooms
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carangolense
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Great location near San Marco and walking distance from san Zacharia stop on the vaporetto. Very friendly staff. Helpful with directions etc which can be a bit of a hassle in Venice. Only problem is the lack of elevator.....if your room is on the top floor and you have to lug all your luggage upstairs...it can be tiring. All floors have extra toilets and bathroom which you can use in a pinch. Very clean and towels are pristine.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Merinepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed in room 8, and while the air conditioner worked it dripped. We put a wastebasket underneath which worked fine. The shower was very week and the temperature dropped by about 10 degrees about every 30 seconds.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this beautiful little gem with my mum for a week and had a very pleasant stay, welcoming staff and warm atmosphere. You really feel at home and safe in this hotel. 10/10 would recommend this to you as it's close to main attractions, bars and restaurants whilst making you feel you are truly welcome for reasonable prices.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank janneb973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews