We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£174
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£154
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lesalou1
Birmingham, United Kingdom

Great location and staff

Review of Locanda Silva
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2017
Lovely hotel, standard rooms, nice breakfast, really friendly staff. lots of stairs to rooms and no lift . The hotel is in a fabulous location but without doubt the best thing about this hotel is/are the staff - very friendly and helpful - great with kids. Would defiantly stop her again.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£370
  • Hotels.com
    £406
  • Vio.com
    £314
  • Expedia.com
    £372
0.4 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£410
  • Hotels.com
    £410
  • Vio.com
    £396
  • Expedia.com
    £410
0.9 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
£466
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £466
  • ZenHotels.com
    £410
  • Expedia.com
    £466
0.7 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£352
  • Hotels.com
    £352
  • Official Website
    £299
  • Expedia.com
    £352
1.0 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£323
  • Official Hotel Site
    £283
  • Priceline
    £229
  • Hotels.com
    £323
0.2 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Room service
BBIT
£125
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£408
  • Hotels.com
    £408
  • Vio.com
    £376
  • Expedia.com
    £408
0.2 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby at the Generator Hostel Venice
Booking.com
£276
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £269
  • Vio.com
    £254
  • Priceline
    £282
0.8 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£245
  • Expedia.com
    £265
  • Official Website
    £223
  • Hotels.com
    £265
1.2 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£356
  • Hilton
    £356
  • Hotels.com
    £356
  • Expedia.com
    £356
1.1 miles from Locanda Silva
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Venice
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
82
195
106
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
195
106
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location mark's square steep stairs small canal major attractions san marco pastries armoire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

the location of this hotel is perfect so close to St Marks Square and the Grand canal. Room was clean and just the job.
Breakfast was good and set us up for a day sight seeing.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

If you dont wanna spend tones of Money on a Hotel, I mean everything Else is expencive enough in This town if your not aware, please head for This Nice and cosy little Hotel only 300 hundred meters away from famous St. Marcus. Its well priced to be Venice and run by a bunch of ladies with attityde and a good sense of humour.. What more do one need in Venice..? And yeah, beds Are good, but dont sleep away a beautiful Night... go have fun!

Room tip: 2nd floor rooms Are relatively quiet
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank svenabc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I have been here for a week on a university study trip and have been impressed by the friendliness of the staff.

The rooms are not big however spotlessly clean and the breakfast is fantastic. Plenty of choices and the coffee is plentiful if very strong.

The location is central to St Marco though given a choice I would stay further away from the crowds of tourist who drive mr crazy with their lack of awareness of others.

Room tip: They are all good however no lift means you would be better served with a lower floor if you struggle with luggage.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigal1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Everything was pleasant about our stay here. We booked two side by side rooms without difficulty. Breakfast is served in a breakfast area on the first floor and was good. Everyone spoke good English and were exceedingly helpful. No hassles. Perfetto!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Checkmater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Being our first visit to Venice we were a touch bemused by maps etc re the location of the hotel. We found it to be in a great spot just a few minutes walk from St. Mark's square and within easy reach of other must see sites. The hotel was clean with good facilities and friendly staff, perfect. We will return.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiveRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews