We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice romantic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marconi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Marconi
Ranked #179 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, nice romantic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Marconi is literally next to the Rialto Bridge along the Venice Grand Canal - we had a great time, taking full advantage of the great location and the opportunity to explore Venice by night and also early morning, before tourists arrive for the day.

Richly furnished rooms, good breakfast spread and 1-2 mins walk from the Vaporetto stop are some of the things I loved about Marconi. The service was good, the hotel was very clean and had all modern amenities. The fantastic location made is easy to roam around Venice without feeling tired, and allowed us to come back to the hotel to rest at will.

Breakfast is a full buffet - Ham, Bacon, Eggs, Cheese, Baked Bean, Sausages along with breads, pastries, croissants, muffins and a range of juices and tea / coffee. They also had fruits, yogurts, cereals and dishes were promptly re-filled whenever they started to empty out.
Hot Water can be requested to the room (EUR 4) or collected yourself from Reception free of charge, for those who like a night cap or want to make their own tea or so ease a sore throat.

Overall this is a great romantic location with lots of eateries across a range of prices. It was a pricey given its location, and view of the Grand Canal (selective rooms only, or from lobby) but I would say fully worth it.

Room Tip: High Floor Rooms are cooler, quiet - but you have to walk up the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    262
    110
    38
    56
See reviews for
167
259
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with family and friends in April 2014. Hotel is a 3 star and a bit expensive for 3 star, location is great. Right next to Rialto bridge and in the center of Venice. One can find Gondola rides, Taxi and bus service right outside hotel. Good restaurants are next to hotel too. Staff of hotel was very friendly (most of them). Wi-Fi is also available for free. There is no lift in hotel, however one can leave the strollers for kids at the reception!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMAOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I went to Hotel Marconi with 3 of my girlfriends, it was our first trip to Venice and we were extremely excited, when we turned up we were very suprized about the loaction of this hotel, its right next to the Rialto Bridge and easy access for travelling around Venice. I would highley reccomend staying here. The price was great and you got a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning! Lovely staff who help you with anything you want.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cpage1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Situated right by the Rialto bridge, great for sightseeing by foot or on the water buses! Recommend getting a pass depending on your length of stay. You can hop on and off the water bus and recommend a visit to the Lido and Murano. Loved sitting in the streets outside our hotel for meals or drinks. Great atmosphere and markets just around the corner. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast buffet good. Our second visit to Venice. We will be back! Great value hotel for the location. Would recommend.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WHV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

What can I say. Hotel at good spot near Rialto bridge and on the '1' line for the water bus.

The hotel has 4 floors not counting the lobby, which made it atrocious to carry luggage up to the top floor. The hotel staff on duty during the day isn't the friendliest chap.

Bad wi-fi
Competing for hot water during peak showering times, which made the water temperature around 25 degrees. To enjoy a hot shower one would have to wait until past midnight or before 8pm.

Rooms are a bit rundown but clean. The walls have all sorts of markings on them. The bed is also quite firm. The pillows are quite hard and slim. 1 is a bit low and 2 is a bit high.

Breakfast was average. At the very least the filtered coffee was drinkable. The corn flakes I note is better than the other 4 hotels in Italy that I have stayed in (ranging 3-4 stars).

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiddlestick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at Hotel Marconi for 3 nights through a groupon deal so weren't too sure what to expect but we could not have picked somewhere with a better location, right by the Grand Canal. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Our room was ready early to check in which was great. Breakfast is a buffet and the selection available made sure we didn't go hungry. All in all, a very nice stay and we were sad to leave!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn_Bobyn_Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I spent six nights at Hotel Marconi and I had a wonderful stay. I can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel. The staff were the most helpful, friendly people. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The room, although small was always clean & fresh. The breakfast was incredible--scrambled eggs, bacon, wurstel,salami, ham, cheese, toast, rolls croissants, yoghurt, honeys, jams, teas, juices & fresh fruit.

Located about 25 metres from Ponte di Rialto. Within walking distance of Piazza San Marco & Ferrovia and attractions. Do visit the Rialto Market, just around the corner. Lots of Calle to explore. Dozens of restaurants within a minute or two. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will definitely return on my next visit to Venice!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
San Marco
Hotel San Moise
Hotel San Moise
#189 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#203 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#122 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Leon Bianco
Locanda Leon Bianco
#208 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#153 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marconi

Property: Hotel Marconi
Address: San Polo 729 | Fondamenta del Vin, 30125 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marconi 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Marconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing