We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tivoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel
Ranked #195 of 386 Hotels in Venice
kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed in the quad room with our teenage children. Our parents had a double room down the hall. Location was very convenient for us, between St. Mark's Square and the cruise ship port. Room was clean, breakfast was good, and the owner was friendly. He was happy to answer questions and provide us with directions. I agree with others that the bathroom was small, but you are in Venice. The room was reasonably priced for a quad room, especially if you book directly with the hotel. Noise was not a problem for us, but we were tired. We had a little trouble finding the place the first time. I believe that is true of many hotels in Venice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikita606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    136
    70
    14
    3
See reviews for
59
117
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our family recently stayed at the Hotel Tivoli in Venice for two nights. We had a quad for my husband and myself and our two 20-something kids (double and two singles), and our married daughter and her husband and toddler had another room. The room was fine, and the quad had lots of room for a Venice Hotel. The double room with baby bed/pack-n-play was tight spacing. There is a computer and printer off the lobby to print boarding passes, and they were very helpful with directions and reservations. There is wifi on the main floor and lobby. The staff kept the toddler's milk in a refrigerator behind the counter, which was very helpful.

To get to the hotel, take a vaporetto from the train station and get off at the S. Toma stop. Follow the only street until you hit a "T". We got lost the first time and had to circle back. When you get to the clothing store at the end of the street/"T", turn left and over the bridge. Keep going to another main street/"T", and turn right to see the Hotel about a block away.

There is no lift/elevator at the hotel, so be prepared to carry your bags up stairs. There is a lovely courtyard for breakfast (plus an indoor area) and relaxing in the afternoon. There are restaurants very near, including one on the street around the corner near the first station (be sure to look in the windows at their fire badges from around the world - they even invited us in to see the fire boats) and another courtyard restaurant with cats walking along the top of the pergola and vines. Lots of nice shops and deli's selling milk, etc.

This hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of tourist Venice. We came to enjoy the quiet of our street and area. It is about 30 minutes through the busy streets to get to St. Marks and the Rialto Bridge in high season.

I left my camera at a nearby restaurant, and the hotel staff has been unbelievably helpful returning it to me. They call me their "friend", and I feel the same way about their cordial and persistent help.

We recommend taking a water taxi if you are going to the Venice Airport with a large group --- it didn't cost any more than the vaporetto plus land taxi fare, and it was 20-25 minutes of a wonderful water tour through the city, and then high speed across the water to a short walkway to the airport. I'm sure you could also take a water taxi to the hotel from the train station or other tourist spots. The hotel is NOT on a canal, but it's about a half city block away from water access. And the best part is that you don't have to carry your suitcases over any bridges to take the water taxi from the hotel.

We will return to this hotel, and recommend it as great value and a secret of Venice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed for two nights in this small and well priced hotel. The location is excellent, right in the heart of Venice just a few minutes' walk from the San Toma Vaporetto stop. The room was clean and comfortable and a good size for the three of us (1 double plus 2 singles). the bathroom was quite cramped, but clean and adequate for our stay. Breakfast was basic but enough to set us up for the day, and the room had air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reseda, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

This review is for the three-person room only. The hotel located at a very nice area of Venice. It located just outside the Main Street so you don't hear the noises but close enough to the main attraction. There were many local eateries around the area which was awesome.

The room was spacious and the bathroom was a decent size compare to the other hotels I stayed in Italy. Wifi is relatively good. One complain though is the air condition which isn't as strong to withstand the summer heat. The hotel offered
breakfast which was good.

One key thing to note that there isn't any elevator or escalator in this hotel (for those who requires it)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Spent two nights in this small but very well situated hotel in Venice, close to S. Toma vaporetto station. Personnel is friendly, making efforts to speak french and english with my chinese wife. The breakfast in the patio is a good start to enjoy a day in Venice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philipsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were suppose to stay at Hotel Falier but we apparently booked a single use double room so they had to move us to another hotel with an available double room for 2. Tivoli's service is ok, its just the room which was too small, and bed keep separating (2 single beds together to make a king bed). It's such a hassle we kept waking up were worried we fall from the bed. Nothing special to write.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vian1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Just had 4 nights. Clean room although small room 18 . Breakfast sufficient bread, cereal etc. air con. Basic but value for money. 5 min max walk to vaporetto. Arrived at 5am after flight diverted to Milan due to bad weather at treviso. Night porter on duty
Good to sit in courtyard for breakfast. Starts at 8.00

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallardavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Pantalon Hotel
Pantalon Hotel
#328 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Fontanea
Ca' Fontanea
#158 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Locanda Gaffaro
Hotel Locanda Gaffaro
#256 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Locanda Herion
Locanda Herion
#164 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Castello
Alloggi Barbaria
Alloggi Barbaria
#150 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#98 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Property: Tivoli Hotel
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3838 | Crosera San Pantalon, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Tivoli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing