We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tivoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel
Ranked #194 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I had a courtyard facing single room which was lovely and quiet. The room was tiny and the shower pretty much wet the whole bathroom, which was also small but it was well located in Venice and really, who goes to Venice to stay in their room? Wifi worked well and breakfast was edible. For the money, it was good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    136
    70
    14
    3
See reviews for
59
117
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here during Carnevale and the location was wonderful. It was close enough to the vaporetto but far enough from tourist central. We walked everywhere we wanted to go and it never seemed too far. The breakfast was adequate, especially for Italian breakfasts, and the room was decently sized. The desk staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. We would stay here again upon a return visit to Venice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This was out second stay here and we were not so impressed by our room this time. We had to ask for a light bulb and change it ourselves and for tv remote. Our room was across the courtyard and smelt of damp. Breakfast ok but location was brilliant.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TrishH248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat. I'm not familiar with what the rates would be in the summer, but they seemed to be reasonable for me and the two others I was travelling with. Our room was a little triple on the third floor, and one of the most unique and lovely layouts. It had a little balcony overlooking an alley. Only complaints were that the wifi was spotty at times, the water took a long while to heat up (about 20 minutes) and the lighting was a little dark. The room itself was lovely, and left me with the impression I was sleeping in the captains quarters of a 19th century frigate. Would love to stay again with my significant other.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dhthomas1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Receptionists spoke only basic English. The owner was not willing to carry my luggage to my room (I injured my wrist and could not carry mine with pains), and when I asked, he complained. I did not like that first impression on this place.

Room is very small. It is very strange that the bathroom has one floor - shower area and the bath area is NOT separated. So when you take shower, the water goes all over the bath area. I did not like it at all. They have a cheap IKEA alike curtain that does not work well.

Breakfast starts late (all other hotels in I stayed in Italy, breakfast time is from 7am), but this place offers breakfast as late as 8am. They have non-brand yogurt, cereals, bread (why German black bread is here in Italy?!!? - I saw many Germans here), rolls, and Italian dry crackers, jams, canned fruit (yes cheap), tea bags (Twinings), and coffee (the worst I had in Italy).

They did not change my towels (only 2 kinds) and when I mentioned the receptionist insisted that they did change. Not a nice word to hear as a customer, no?

I did not really enjoy the stay - but all other hotels were booked and I had no choice. I should have stayed in Mistre or somewhere in the mainland.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PhiaPhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was a surprisingly nice place to stay at, and the staff was very nice and friendly to us! Room was nice for the price, and the bathroom was nice and clean as well. Breakfast was reasonable, standard meats and cheese and bread, boiled eggs, yoghurt and coffee/tea. You can eat outside as well in the courtyard if you wish! Wifi is free which was nice, and quite fast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nessarafaelalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Pantalon Hotel
Pantalon Hotel
#328 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Fontanea
Ca' Fontanea
#159 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Locanda Gaffaro
Hotel Locanda Gaffaro
#256 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Locanda Herion
Locanda Herion
#161 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Castello
Alloggi Barbaria
Alloggi Barbaria
#151 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#98 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Property: Tivoli Hotel
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3838 | Crosera San Pantalon, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Tivoli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing