We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda Leon Bianco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ca' Giorgio(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Al Campiello(Venice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pesaro Palace(City of Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
193
154
49
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
154
49
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canal viewrialto bridgeevery morningcroissantscentury buildingsmall canaljunior suiteour honeymoonflights of stairsperfect locationwonderful roomtucked awaymin walkroom was largestayed nightscontinental breakfastsmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel was the perfect place to get to know Venice. Our room overlooked the Grand Canal, with shutters to a tiny balcony to stand and watch the world go by. Stefano and William were helpful and welcoming ( William met us half way to the hotel as it was late at night when we arrived). The directions emailed to us were perfect anyway, but that was comforting. The room was comfortable and the sloping floors made life interesting!!! The basic breakfasts were fine to start off our day, although we always like to be able to make our own first cup of something, so a kettle would be nice. For such an expensive city, Locando Leon Bianco was great value and we would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darwin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

By following Stefan's instructions on how to locate the hotel, which he emailed to us, we had no problem at all in locating it. They were very clear. The entrance is a little off putting but nice and clean once inside. This is a three star hotel as stated and not a five but it is very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. We had the large room overlooking the canal. Although not cheap it has amazing views. It was clean and had a good fridge and safe in the room. The wifi worked well too. The bathroom was a little tired and the toilet seat was broken but there was plenty of hot water.
My 9 year old son declared it served the best hot chocolate he had ever tasted!! The breakfast was served in our room which was nice. I have noticed, though, that most of the reviews comment on the breakfast and how basic it is. Yes the croissants were good but the bread rolls were like rocks and the dry toast bread was not great. There was only 3 tiny butters for 3 rolls and 6 toasts so a little meager I think. It is a shame the owner does not take note of all the reviews as a great improvement would be made by adding a couple of yoghurts or some fruit. Not budget busting from the daily rate!!
Overall we had a lovely stay in Venice and would stay again for the location.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the large room overlooking the canal. Worth paying the extra.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jobaillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We loved our stay at this place. From the initial booking Stefano the owner was amazing. Upon receiving our booking he emailed us with confirmation and directions. Then when we arrived we checked in late and he waited for us. We initially booked 1 night in with the canal view and 2 nights in the courtyard. Stefano upgraded us to the canal view room at no extra cost. We were very touched by his kindness. Our room was amazing! Perfect view and the room was decorated in the beautiful traditional manner and huge!!!! It was simply the best! Each day we were given a traditional light Italian breakfast and it was personally delivered to our room at the time we requested. Nothing was too hard here and Stefano and his staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. I am eager to return and stay here in the future. I have nothing but praise for this place.

Room Tip: Book a canal view room. It will be extra but worth every cent. Compared to the other places the price for the canal room is exceptionally well priced and the rooms are huge and have an amazing view. Also if you are elderly or not physically fit it might be better to stay at a place where you don't need to walk up a lot of steps. We had no problem, but it may be a challenge if you are not well. Other than that it is excellent!!!! Highly recommended....
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msrworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We found it very difficult to locate this hotel given the lack of signage and it being unexpectedly hidden away in a back alley. We were given a very large room on the main floor and the room was very clean but the key did not work, no fridge/tv/wifi and the shower leaked considerably...breakfast was served in the room but below average based on our experiences in other Venice hotels....very confused by the Trip Adisor awards this location has received.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the main floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fern248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had to struggle a bit to reach this hotel, tucked neatly out of sight near the Rialto bridge. But we enjoyed the location very much, right near the Grand Canal and walking distance to almost everything. Stefano is a great host, albeit a bit quirky, like the hotel itself. Breakfast could be better (we had better ones in other Italian hotels). We had a large room (for 4 of us), but the AC was old and a bit, shall I say, quirky? One thing I found in these old-ish hotels, there is not enough counter space for your travel stuff, so you have to be innovative. But the location makes up for it. On the last day, we got a private water taxi straight to the airport, which was great for the four of us because of our luggage and the time we saved. The taxi picked us up very close to the hotel. I would not hesitate this place to anyone visiting Venice, although Venice itself (I found to be) highly overrated. After the amazement of the canals and the location/architecture wears off, you find that Venice has drowned in our consumer culture (it is a giant shopping mall, with expensive food and stores). There are other much prettier places I would like to visit in Italy next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews