We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Locanda Casa Querini
Ranked #49 of 462 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Parma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find in Venice”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is welcoming, with a very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location away from major tourist areas, located on a small piazza. The hotel is very clean and renovated. They are also very dog-friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anderkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    121
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
239
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Wife and I went in late November. Because it was the off season, we got a great rate. We were the only two people staying at the time. The staff was wonderful. Beautiful room. Quiet, but just 5 min walk from the Grand Canal and St Mark's Basilica! Couldn't be happier and will definitely recommend this place to my friends in the future.

Room Tip: We got the first room on the right after you head up the stairs. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Waters
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We loved the intimacy of this small hotel located so close to San Marco but a world away from the hustle and bustle. We were made to feel welcome and given great advice about finding our way around the maze that is Venice and great nearby restaurants. We loved coming back to what is an oasis of peace. The breakfast room while small gives you the opportunity to meet fellow guests. Wonderful value for Venice! We would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending Locanda Casa Querini to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mound, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our Italy guide book had good directions to the hotel, so we had no trouble finding the hotel. The staff was very helpful. They helped us figure out the cable/TV (yes, we did want some down time!). Also, we needed a little help getting their free WiFi to work, but then it was great. We were here in October - not always outdoor weather. But the staff set up their table and chairs in front of the hotel on the little square so we could have our hot take-out sandwiches and wine in a relaxed setting. The room was really charming - a good value for Venice. Nice to be away from the chaos of San Marco but conveniently located. A few church bells - but where in Italy aren't there!?

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank roncsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a hard time finding the hotel, as it is tucked down a couple of alleyways behind St. Mark's Basilica, but we came to really appreciate the location – quiet, away from the crowds, but really close to St. Mark's, the Grand Canal, and all the major sites. Get directions and find this place, because you can't be in a better spot. What's more, the hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly, accommodating and welcoming, providing us with maps, directions, and great recommendations for places to eat. From Locanda Querini you can just wander -- don't worry about getting lost because you can always find your way back to St. Mark's -- and from there it's just a couple of corners away. Bella Venezia, bella Locanda Querini!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room off the office on the first floor. It was large and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneoffive105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We enjoyed this small hotel in Venice. It was on a quiet piazza but convenient to St. Mark's Square and the Rialto Bridge. We appreciated the many choices on the cold breakfast buffet and the lovely, helpful people at the front desk. The tables out front on the piazza were a great place to start the evening with a glass of wine. (You bring the wine, they provide the opener and glasses.) We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Excellent location, quiet and within walking distance of most sights. A nice haven from the crowds. Small and friendly. Enjoyed outdoor tables and breakfast each morning. We had the roomy lower floor room right off the square with a bit of elegance in the decorating. We felt fortunate to be able to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel  Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#91 of 385 in Venice
412 reviews
Castello
Hotel Campiello
Hotel Campiello
#92 of 385 in Venice
835 reviews
Castello
Hotel La Residenza
Hotel La Residenza
#228 of 385 in Venice
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#59 of 385 in Venice
897 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#106 of 385 in Venice
791 reviews
Castello
Locanda al Leon
Locanda al Leon
#44 of 462 in Venice
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Casa Querini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Casa Querini

Property: Locanda Casa Querini
Address: Campo San Giovanni Novo | Castello 4388, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 462 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Casa Querini 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enthusiastic family management, the Casa Querini inn in Venice is pleased to welcome you from the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of the 6 rooms in a quiet and elegant residence in a building of the '500. An ideal solution for families and groups of friends looking for a convenient accommodation close to St. Mark's Square. Spacious rooms where you can always add a bed, with private bathroom and shower, some with views of the picturesque Campo San Giovanni Novo. With a beautiful terrace complete with umbrellas and tables where you can have breakfast or sip a good glass of Prosecco wine offered by Signora Patrizia, Casa Querini will put you gently in contact with Venice, giving you the gift of relaxation and courtesy in comfortable rooms complete with the best services. The inn's reception desk, open 24 hours a day, will provide all the information you need for visiting Venice, pointing out the principal city events taking place during your stay and giving advice on a good restaurant where you can pass a fascinating, romantic evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Locanda Casa Querini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Casa Querini Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing