We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lot of frills, but the basics?”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #15 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The premise is nice and very stylish, but my duplex room (nice, exp. the bathroom) was incredibly hot (early November) with no possibility of adjusting the temperature but opening the window. Dommage that the street by the window was a busy one and populated by mosquitos (in November, I could not beleive it). No AC active, no temp selector active, no taps to close the radiators in the room.
When I asked for a solution, nobody from the lobby offered me a cooler room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micgov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

dear Micgov,
thank you very much for your review. the room you actually stayed in is one of our best ones, and actually the night you arrived it was kind of Indian summer so it was not as cold as it usually is in November. normally the temperature is set by the front office, but it can be slightly adjusted (3 degrees higher or lower) in each room. ..I am surprised you were not informed about this by the staff at the reception. I talked with both of them and they told me that - as far as they remember - you did not ask to change room, and nothing was communicated from your side after your arrival, before you went out for dinner.
as for the mosquitos in Venice, it is unfortunately not under our control; probably just because it was warmer than usual there were some, but we can give our guests some devices to be used to keep tem away.
I apologise if you were not satisfied, then, and hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again in the future and make you happy. in this case, because there are warmer and less warm rooms in most hotels in the world, we could give you a colder one, should you remind us.
kind regards,
marianna serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 1,925 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

This hotel was a treat for my Wife and I, a delayed honeymoon. It was a suggestion by my good friend and travel expert Iva Dalco from Euroscape Travel (http://www.euroscape-travel.com). Iva really knows Venice!! The hotel was in a great location and very accessible to vaporetto routes (Academia or Zaltere) and many lovely rambling walks to the overwhelming choices of Venice's wonderful culture. The reception is organised, hassle free and quiet. There are options for guest lounges and quiet areas, a great restaurant which serves as the breakfast (generous) venue and the concierge is a mine of knowledge of all things Venetian. Best of all is the quietness of the location, the boutique charm of the decor (quite art deco'ish) which is unlike the run of the mill modern varieties and yet the personal small touches they add let you know you are important. The room was spacious, with a great layout, safe, lots of hanging space and the options of stairs or lift. The spa bath was very welcome, the shower a little strange (but hey this is Italy) but finally managed to operate it and bidet...plus heaps of mirrors which was wonderful for the bride.

Room Tip: I didn't see any of the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turkus_Maximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Loved our stay at Ca'Pisani. Beautiful modern rooms, great breakfast set up and ultra friendly staff. We relied on the reception staff making dinner reservations and providing A-1 suggestions on where to dine, stroll and track things down in the neighborhood. We also loved staying in the Dorsoduro district, quiet yet still close to so many charms of the city with easy access to Accademia vaporetto station . We (mistakenly) stayed at another hotel in the neighborhood on a side canal for a few days at same/more rates and were very disappointed. Turns out Ca'Pisani was the best hotel we stayed at on our entire trip. We definitely would return and recommend to anyone traveling to Venice!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelektel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Ca’ Pisani is a lovely small hotel designed in the contemporary/art deco style. It serves a hearty breakfast and has a charming outdoor café. The hotel is manned by a helpful and friendly staff headed by Marianna, the proprietress, who has weekly cocktail parties so that she can meet her guests and they can meet each other. After our 6 day stay it felt like a “home away from home.”

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The room was beautiful and quiet,it had high ceiling and black out shades and was all around beautiful. The location is great for being out of the fray but close to anything you wan to get to. We wandered the Dorsoduro in the afternoon and evening and felt like we found some of the real Veince. The staff were helpful and attentive and the breakfast lovely. When we return to Venice we wouldn't consider staying anywhere but here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel because it was the only hotel from the Design Hotel group in Venice, our room category must of one of most elaborate bathroom setups in the city, and the location sounded good. We are happy we did. There's a beautiful rooftop terrace full of chaise longue and potted herbs and we'd go up there at sunset and listen to the church bells. We were always up there alone, which has an uninterrupted view of the city on three sides and we had perfect weather. Tres romantic. We stayed in one of the hotel's duplex rooms, which came with complimentary non-alcoholic mini bar drinks, woo! Our room was fairly expensive, but there were lots of little perks and amenities at the hotel and the location was absolutely perfect for us to see all the Biennale shows. Very near the Academia Museum, Guggenheim and Dogana.

Ca Pisani is totally recommendable. The only big Venice feature it's lacking is that it's not right on the canal and canal view rooms are pretty magical. I was in a friend's room on the canal on this trip and though I liked our hotel much better, their view was utterly romantic, beautiful and unique to Venice. Still, you spend plenty of time on the water in Venice and our view from our room was quiet and charming of the neighborhood outside.

Room Tip: Stayed in a duplex room, which is expensive but is big (though narrow), comfortable and has the flas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trrricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This hotel is a great choice in quiet Dorsoduro, and is ideally located just across the Accademia Bridge from the more heavily travelled areas of Venice. Yet, one can walk to St. Mark's Square or the Rialto Bridge quite easily.

The hotel is beautifully designed, and is small yet spacious. Rooms are fairly large for Italy, and are quiet and well-appointed. Ca Pisani also has a wonderful wine bar/restaurant, which doubles as the breakfast room in the morning. The staff in the restaurant were especially gracious and hospitable.

This hotel is a great choice for those travellers who are searching for a top quality hotel, yet prefer something more intimate and relaxed than the much larger (and more expensive) hotels that line Venice's Grand Canal.

Room Tip: For a very quiet room, ask for one facing the rear of the hotel on the 2nd or 3rd floor (hotel has o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfer031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,018 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,212 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#23 of 387 in Venice
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Palazzo Veneziano
Palazzo Veneziano
#16 of 387 in Venice
308 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#7 of 387 in Venice
3,955 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#11 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#11 Family Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £104 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing