We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ca' Pisani - wonderful hotel in a great location”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #15 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Less than one minute on foot from the Ponte dell'Accademia, in the Dorsoduro district, not far from the Peggy Guggenheim Foundation, this is a wonderful hotel in a great location. Each of the bedrooms is furnished with original Art Deco furniture, so each of them is different. It is an ancient Venetian palace but the choice of Art Deco furniture works well. The breakfast was excellent, the staff were both professional and friendly, and I would definitely stay here again, Not the cheapest place to stay in Venice but much better value than the Hotel Danieli and still in a perfect location. They don't have a pool or a fitness room but with all the walking you will be doing in Venice, who needs a pool or a fitness room? If you want to go for a swim, you can just take the vaporetto over to the Lido and go to the beach. This was a business trip but it would also be great for couples.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

dear WilliamJo,
thank you very much for your nice review. it is always wonderful to read positive comments, and for us it is really a big satisfaction to know that our guests have been happy about their stay!
I agree with you on the Lido: especially in summertime it is a great place to go for a swim in the sea, some nice sun bathing, or just to eat a tasty 'gianduiotto' at 'Tita', along the Gran Viale.
but if you love to swim, in the future please be aware of the public swimming pool on Giudecca island, only 2 stops from the Zattere: they have a generous offer of lanes open to people visiting occasionally... and if you need some gym exercise, we have an agreement with the gym nearby and so our guests, if not tired enough, can take advantage and go there!
hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again, and you can contact me directly, if you wish, at serandrei@capisanihotel.it
kind regards
marianna serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,138 - 1,144 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at ca pisani for new year, just the two of us. Very convenient location in zattere just a 2 minute walk from the water transport stop. quiet little street very italian, im glad we didnt stay right on the grand canal as this was away from the hustle and bustle but within walking distance of everywhere, we set off each day in a different direction and explored the area. Take a map as a lot of the streets look the same and could easily get lost. The hotel was lovely, bedroom a bit small and bed very creaky !but bathroom was beautiful big and modern with jacuzzi bath, turkish bath on the third floor which was free and very welcoming after a long day out. We returned home of an evening to find our bed turned down and 2 chocolates on the pillow, a lovely touch. Tea making facilities on each landin which was fine but milk portions need to be provided,(they did ask for suggestions on this new idea ) Breakfast was buffet style good selection and staff very friendly, concierge were very helpful especially helping us to find somewhere to eat, go for the smaller trattorias as they are cheaper, rather than restaurants, and be aware that a cover charge plus tax is added before you even eat, in most places. We found that if you just want a slice of pizza or a quick drink it is cheaper to stand either at the bar or at the outside window where it is also served and very popular otherwise you pay almost double to sit down. A word of warning if you do go new years eve, a lot of restaurants shut quite early for private parties so you need to book in advance or just eat early. Head to st Marks sq with a bottle of bubbly, very very busy and a fantastic fireworks display. Cheapest way of getting from the airport is by Alilaguna which cost us 15 euros each, tickets can be bought from the airport arrivals, water taxi is faster but more expensive, hotel is just 2 mins away from Zattere stop. Had a wonderful short break would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janejaneypp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed at this superb hotel in May 2011 and constantly return to many happy memories of a wonderful experience. The high-quality interiors, customer service and ambiance combined to excel our expectations. Ca'Pisani was an oasis of style - art deco with a glamourous twist, filled with unique furniture finds and custom designs. The roof top terrace above Venice was a stunning place to relax and consider our next adventures through the city. We found the Dorsoduro area perfect for us, excellent art and music being within easy reach. We recommend the hotel and it's team very highly and shall certainly stay again when opportunity allows.

John & Jen, Cornwall UK

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We booked rooms for 2 adults and 4 kids and got very nice rooms. The terrace on top has a wonderful view over the roofs of Venice (watch the sunset!). Decoration is nice, bathroom clean and big, the service people are very friendly and the concierge gave us very userful tipcs where to eat with the kids (it is not easy to have early dinner with small kids...).

They also could organise us trips to the doge palace and would have organized us a tour to Murano.
Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantin_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We have stayed again this year (last week), at the Ca'Pisani in Venice: this is a really outstanding place for various reasons.
The extraordinary kindness of all the staff, from the front desk, to the chambermaids, they are are all smiling, very efficients, available, and with a good sense of humour!
The rooms are large, very comfortable, with a beautiful "deco-design" furniture, and a great bathroom (jacuzzi...) with fine bathproducts.
The breakfast is delicious, with various types of dihes, and everyday something new, but always the sympatic smile of the breakfast maid.
The situation in Venice is outstanding: just behind the museum of "Accademia", very near from two vaporetto's stops: one one the grand canal, the other one on Zattere; and two minutes walking from the Accademia bridge, which allows two reach very easily any part of the city, and the must is that one can benefit of all these facilities living in a very quiet part of Venice, without the flow of the crowd.
Ca' Pisani is an unforgettable place, where we certainly will return, and return again: "the place" in Venice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week this November during the Biennale. Perfect location in Dorsoduro for anyone who wants to take advantage of all the art and music that Venice has to offer. Beautiful room, comfortable bed and wonderful use of space. Discovered that the problem with too much heat in the room came from the heated towel racks in the bathroom. After turning these off, all was well. Yes - mosquitos in November, but the weather was unseasonably warm all over, so windows had to be opened. All staff were courteous and friendly and very efficient. We will be back!

Room Tip: Go for a superior room or up. Standard rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The premise is nice and very stylish, but my duplex room (nice, exp. the bathroom) was incredibly hot (early November) with no possibility of adjusting the temperature but opening the window. Dommage that the street by the window was a busy one and populated by mosquitos (in November, I could not beleive it). No AC active, no temp selector active, no taps to close the radiators in the room.
When I asked for a solution, nobody from the lobby offered me a cooler room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micgov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

dear Micgov,
thank you very much for your review. the room you actually stayed in is one of our best ones, and actually the night you arrived it was kind of Indian summer so it was not as cold as it usually is in November. normally the temperature is set by the front office, but it can be slightly adjusted (3 degrees higher or lower) in each room. ..I am surprised you were not informed about this by the staff at the reception. I talked with both of them and they told me that - as far as they remember - you did not ask to change room, and nothing was communicated from your side after your arrival, before you went out for dinner.
as for the mosquitos in Venice, it is unfortunately not under our control; probably just because it was warmer than usual there were some, but we can give our guests some devices to be used to keep tem away.
I apologise if you were not satisfied, then, and hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again in the future and make you happy. in this case, because there are warmer and less warm rooms in most hotels in the world, we could give you a colder one, should you remind us.
kind regards,
marianna serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,962 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#10 of 385 in Venice
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,844 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,451 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#19 of 385 in Venice
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#10 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £98 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing