We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home Base When In Venice!”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #16 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My Home Base When In Venice!”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Late review. Stayed here in May 2011 for 3 nights. Location in Dorsoduro is across from St. Mark's sestiere, not too far and paces from Accademia Bridge. Quiet area even during the day. Great restuarants on giudecca canal 2-3 minutes south. Chic hotel with modern furnishings. Amazingly stylish interior. Accomidating staff. Great breakfast buffet at adjacent restuarant. Wifi in common area. Had trouble using wifi in room. Stayed in room 21. Beautiful marbled bathroom. Decent size room with art deco furniture. Roof top terrace is super relaxing with pleasant views. In between vaporetto stops at each end.

Room Tip: Room 21 was Great. Views were of neighboring building- nothing special. AC worked fine. Double doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zurak87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    354
    48
    10
    4
See reviews for
229
1,237
60
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Meudon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

What we need more? Attractive place, nice people to receive you, in such a romantic city? Thanks to Ca'Pisani for this memorable week-end. If we had to note this place, we'll put 9,5/10. Why not 10/10? Just to help them to maintain their level. If we put 10, they'll have no more efforts to do to reach the perfection. Or we all know that nobody and nothing is perfect, but we try to reach it! Longue vie au Ca'Pisani. Gilles and Julia

Room Tip: Our, number 28, was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAFAEL7Meudon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Less than one minute on foot from the Ponte dell'Accademia, in the Dorsoduro district, not far from the Peggy Guggenheim Foundation, this is a wonderful hotel in a great location. Each of the bedrooms is furnished with original Art Deco furniture, so each of them is different. It is an ancient Venetian palace but the choice of Art Deco furniture works well. The breakfast was excellent, the staff were both professional and friendly, and I would definitely stay here again, Not the cheapest place to stay in Venice but much better value than the Hotel Danieli and still in a perfect location. They don't have a pool or a fitness room but with all the walking you will be doing in Venice, who needs a pool or a fitness room? If you want to go for a swim, you can just take the vaporetto over to the Lido and go to the beach. This was a business trip but it would also be great for couples.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
dear WilliamJo,
thank you very much for your nice review. it is always wonderful to read positive comments, and for us it is really a big satisfaction to know that our guests have been happy about their stay!
I agree with you on the Lido: especially in summertime it is a great place to go for a swim in the sea, some nice sun bathing, or just to eat a tasty 'gianduiotto' at 'Tita', along the Gran Viale.
but if you love to swim, in the future please be aware of the public swimming pool on Giudecca island, only 2 stops from the Zattere: they have a generous offer of lanes open to people visiting occasionally... and if you need some gym exercise, we have an agreement with the gym nearby and so our guests, if not tired enough, can take advantage and go there!
hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again, and you can contact me directly, if you wish, at serandrei@capisanihotel.it
kind regards
marianna serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at ca pisani for new year, just the two of us. Very convenient location in zattere just a 2 minute walk from the water transport stop. quiet little street very italian, im glad we didnt stay right on the grand canal as this was away from the hustle and bustle but within walking distance of everywhere, we set off each day in a different direction and explored the area. Take a map as a lot of the streets look the same and could easily get lost. The hotel was lovely, bedroom a bit small and bed very creaky !but bathroom was beautiful big and modern with jacuzzi bath, turkish bath on the third floor which was free and very welcoming after a long day out. We returned home of an evening to find our bed turned down and 2 chocolates on the pillow, a lovely touch. Tea making facilities on each landin which was fine but milk portions need to be provided,(they did ask for suggestions on this new idea ) Breakfast was buffet style good selection and staff very friendly, concierge were very helpful especially helping us to find somewhere to eat, go for the smaller trattorias as they are cheaper, rather than restaurants, and be aware that a cover charge plus tax is added before you even eat, in most places. We found that if you just want a slice of pizza or a quick drink it is cheaper to stand either at the bar or at the outside window where it is also served and very popular otherwise you pay almost double to sit down. A word of warning if you do go new years eve, a lot of restaurants shut quite early for private parties so you need to book in advance or just eat early. Head to st Marks sq with a bottle of bubbly, very very busy and a fantastic fireworks display. Cheapest way of getting from the airport is by Alilaguna which cost us 15 euros each, tickets can be bought from the airport arrivals, water taxi is faster but more expensive, hotel is just 2 mins away from Zattere stop. Had a wonderful short break would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janejaneypp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed at this superb hotel in May 2011 and constantly return to many happy memories of a wonderful experience. The high-quality interiors, customer service and ambiance combined to excel our expectations. Ca'Pisani was an oasis of style - art deco with a glamourous twist, filled with unique furniture finds and custom designs. The roof top terrace above Venice was a stunning place to relax and consider our next adventures through the city. We found the Dorsoduro area perfect for us, excellent art and music being within easy reach. We recommend the hotel and it's team very highly and shall certainly stay again when opportunity allows.

John & Jen, Cornwall UK

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We booked rooms for 2 adults and 4 kids and got very nice rooms. The terrace on top has a wonderful view over the roofs of Venice (watch the sunset!). Decoration is nice, bathroom clean and big, the service people are very friendly and the concierge gave us very userful tipcs where to eat with the kids (it is not easy to have early dinner with small kids...).

They also could organise us trips to the doge palace and would have organized us a tour to Murano.
Worth every penny!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantin_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We have stayed again this year (last week), at the Ca'Pisani in Venice: this is a really outstanding place for various reasons.
The extraordinary kindness of all the staff, from the front desk, to the chambermaids, they are are all smiling, very efficients, available, and with a good sense of humour!
The rooms are large, very comfortable, with a beautiful "deco-design" furniture, and a great bathroom (jacuzzi...) with fine bathproducts.
The breakfast is delicious, with various types of dihes, and everyday something new, but always the sympatic smile of the breakfast maid.
The situation in Venice is outstanding: just behind the museum of "Accademia", very near from two vaporetto's stops: one one the grand canal, the other one on Zattere; and two minutes walking from the Accademia bridge, which allows two reach very easily any part of the city, and the must is that one can benefit of all these facilities living in a very quiet part of Venice, without the flow of the crowd.
Ca' Pisani is an unforgettable place, where we certainly will return, and return again: "the place" in Venice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chalupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,908 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,845 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#21 of 385 in Venice
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Property: Ca' Pisani Hotel
Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#11 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing