We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME hotel!!!!!”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #15 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME hotel!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed for three days a few weeks ago and LOVED this hotel. Close to everything yet in a quiet, charming location. The rooms were very well designed, bathtub a dream... Breakfast was great. The concierge service at front desk was especially friendly and informative. Great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    345
    47
    10
    4
See reviews for
215
1,189
58
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We were lucky enough to spend 3 nights in this hotel, it was fantastic. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. Our rooms were both superb with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Having stayed in Venice before we were not expecting such large rooms with great views.
Breakfast was excellent lots of choice and as much tea and coffee as you can drink.
The location was perfect for us not far from all the main tourist sites but even better for wandering around the less touristy parts of Venice.
The Ca' Pisani is 5 star hotel, just a perfect weekend and we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We just wanted to say how amazing hotel ca' Pisani was, we had a fantastic few days in Venice and this hotel was perfect in every way. The location was spot on as was the food, the staff very helpful and friendly, and the hotel spotlessly clean. Our room was a good size and had everything we needed, from dressing gowns and slippers to toiletries. Although there was no coffee facilities in the room there was on the hallway just outside the bedroom, much appreciated!!!!!!!. We enjoyed our stay in Venice and found this hotel within good walking distance to most of the amazing sites and only a short walk to the water taxis. We have already recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56Jan186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This is absolutely a 5 star hotel. The design and decor is amazing. The staff, service, and attention to detail was perfect. The location couldn't have been better as we parked our car at the Fusina Terminal with their boat landing just steps from the hotel. The breakfasts were great with many choices and the outdoor cafe was perect for a light lunch. The Ca Pisani will be a reason to return to Venice.

John G

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Spent four nights here on a first trip to Venice. We really liked the design, in part because it did not compromise the comfort. A unique and pleasant experience for us on a trip that included stays at older, more basic properties.

The service here is really good. We loved the location because it was close to everything yet not overrun with tourists as you might find, say, closer to San Marco. We really enjoyed exploring the neighbourhoods of Dorsoduro.

Our room was immaculately clean and well cared for, and extremely quiet. We slept very well.

The included breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of wholesome, high quality items. We also had dinner in the restaurant a couple of times, and found both the food and the service to be very good and competitively priced.

Room Tip: Our corner room overlooked a garden, making it very quiet even with the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Ca'Pisani is a lovely small hotel, with comfortable, generous rooms and terrific service. Off the grand canal, the location is quiet and convenient. The rooftop deck is a great place to relax and gaze out over sights of this beautiful city. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Venice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed 5 nights here as part of our 25th anniversary celebration. The room was lovely - we loved the deco decor. We received a complimentary bottle of Prosecco our first night - thank you! What a lovely and unexpected touch. The location was perfect for us - we much prefer quieter areas and this was great that way but still very accessible from and to everywhere. As others have mentioned, the wifi was spotty. In our room, the signal was strong enough to receive e-mails but not to send or browse the web. We did ask at the front desk and were told that it was sometimes like that and that it was not a function of the room location. We finally realized that the wifi functionality was, in fact, reasonable both in the lounge adjacent to the front desk and in the restaurant so that took care of that concern. The breakfasts were nice and complete; the juicer was a nice touch. Everyone at the hotel provided gracious, unobtrusive service. Highly recommended. ( rate approximately 290 euros / night)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank random56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
dear Rando56,

it is always very nice to read such positive comments on the hotel and its staff. when this happens we know that we reached our goal and that our efforts were put in the right deirection.
I was a little bit surpirsed, though, to read about wi-fi because we recently (approximately 6 weeks ago) had the company in charge of the wi-fi spending half a day here checking everything. there was in fact something to fix, but it should be absolutely working all over now. for us, then, it would be very important to know the room number you were staying, especially considering that with your nickname we would never be able - in any case - to understand who you are - so we can ask the technician to check it again.
thank you again, in the meantime, and all the best,
marianna serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,535 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Property: Ca' Pisani Hotel
Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#10 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing