We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,995)
Filter reviews
1,995 results
Traveller rating
1,550
378
53
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,550
378
53
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccademia bridgedesign hotelsteam roomgrand canaldorsoduro districtpeggy guggenheim collectionzattere stopperfect locationshort walkquiet streetbreakfast was excellentexcellent hotelwater taxibottle of proseccoeasy accessrooftop terracefresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
1,094 - 1,099 of 1,995 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked a room through Expedia.com, but when we got to the hotel after walking for half an hour, they told us there has been a mistake and they don't have a room for us. Instead, he took the liberty to re-book us at a 'sister hotel' in a crowded area. The hotel he rebooked us at was terrible. Not wanting to be stranded after such a long trip. We had to accept.

Room Tip: Double check that you still have a room before you arrive !
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
4  Thank Rafic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

dear Rafic K,
I read your review and I want to apologise on one side, and underline a couple of points on the other.
of course I am very sorry about what happened to you and the person travelling with you, and in fact on Friday last week - as soon as we found out about the mistake made in our system - the manager called the Italian Expedia office to ask them to get in touch with you and let you know about the situation. on weekends their office is closed, so we could not call them back, but we were sure that they did manage to inform you. however, from what you wrote, this did not happen, unfortunately. so when you arrived on Monday morning, our reception manager explained the problem, apologising for this, and we rebooked your room in a same category hotel not far from Saint Mark's square. I am sorry you found it terrible, because people staying there are usually quite happy about it.
of course I understand your delusion and your feelings, but - please believe me - it was due to a mistake and was not intentional, and we tried our best to make your stay an enjoyable one.
it would be great if in the future you will give us a second chance, and in this case I would be delighted to apologise in person.
with kind regards,
marianna serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was our third visit to Ca'Pisani - it continues to please and for Venice deliver great value.

Yes, it was the first "design hotel" in Venice - opened in 1999 or so - but it's aging very gracefully. The baths still look and function extremely well. The mix of deco and contemporary is stylish and doesn't look dated (traveled with 2 high-end designers who agreed). The building is beautifully restored. The owners have great art from the 20's to the present.

Some ding the staff. I can't agree. The front desk team is professional and charming (with low turnover), the housekeepers pleasant and through. The breakfast staff does seem to turn over, so they can get a little overwhelmed in high season.

Unless you want to be overwhelmed by day-trippers or on the water, the location is perfect. Just behind the Accademia - so you are convenient to multiple vaporetto stops, about 20 minute walk from St. Marks and virtually no one ventures past the Accademia, therefore, it's a quiet, low-key and extremely pleasant place to sit outside for b'fast or a drink.

Finally, for Venice I find it fairly priced compared to similar properties.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are small by American standards. Upgrading to a superior is worth the minor increase in cost.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ez2plsNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We traveled through Italy for 10 days and this hotel was by far the best one we stayed at. The rooms were beautifully appointed and totally up to date. The service was also excellent from the front desk to the dining room to the maid service. I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Venice. We stayed at cheaper hotels elsewhere but didn't mind paying more for this place because it was totally worth it. The management on Friday evening hosted a happy hour which was an unexpected treat and just added to our thorough enjoyment of staying here. It's right behind the Academia building close to the vaporetto (water bus) stop making it a convenient location for getting around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taavimark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

What can I say, this hotel was superb. The place is decorated interestingly with Art Deco pieces. The rooms are very comfortable, stylish, and with lovely details. The turn down service is good. The staff are excellent, polite, friendly and very helpful.THe breakfast is really good, good choice of cereals, lots of fresh fruit, lovely meats and cheeses, and superb freshly made cakes every day.
The position is perfect for Venice, away from the hoards of daily visitors, near the vaporetto stops, and lots of good eating places nearby too. Just ask for advice form the front desk!
Cant recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

What a great find and simply can't say enough about why you should stay here. Venice is a small small place, and with the water ways and alleyways, everything is easily connectable and accessible. However, this place just takes it to another level.

Firstly, it's on a quieter part of Dorsoduro. Why's this great? Because you're on the quieter side of the Grand Canal, still a 15min walk from San Marco Square, etc and a 2 min walk from the Academia. There's also one of only a couple of foot bridges across the Grand Canal from the Dorsoduro side to San Marco 50 meters down the road. Being on this quieter side, you have easier access to the restaurants, cafes, bars, shops and walkways through Dorsoduro and San Polo. It gets you away from the 'Benidorm' feel of San Marco!!

The hotel definitely deserves it's star rating. From check-in with a very helpful front desk staff who helped identify a number of places we asked for and then made his own recommendations to the pleasant surprise of the the quality of the interior and the rooms themselves. We had a 2nd floor room with a corner view. This is great as you get a view down to the Grand Canal from one of the windows. Rooms are relatively large , bright and with a seperate wardrobe and storage area. Nice when space is limited in Venice rooms in general. All your amenities are hidden away well in the main bedroom area. Bathrooms are large with a jacuzzi / shower and all amenities you'd expect available here.

The quality of the finish is high and actually compared to other hotels we've stayed at with higher ratings, right on comparison.

WiFi is free and available for as many devices as you need. Definitely get breakfast included. Like most hotels in Italy, it's mainly continental but the quality isn't an issue. There's no compromise on the quality of cheeses or meats, the fruit is fresh and not only tinned juices and coffees fresh and too.

The staff can't be more helpful, from organising water taxi's to make recommendations to places you might want to visit based on what you've told them you like or visited already. It's nice to get away from the usual tourist jargon you hear when walking around Venice.

We'd definitely comeback here as the place simply makes your trip to Venice enjoyable. Not once did we walk past another hotel and think, wish we'd stayed here or let's look this place up. The place sets you up nicely for a full day of site seeing, and gives you the ideal place to comeback to late at night once you've done your last vino bianco.

Room Tip: Room 29, it has a corner view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews