We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #16 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Loved our stay, very friendly and welcoming the staff couldn't do enough for us. The buffet breakfast was the excellent. Would defiantly recommend this hotel and the all the staff. Thank you all for helping make our first trip to Venice so memorable

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,389
    352
    47
    10
    4
See reviews for
226
1,233
59
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Ca Pisani hotel proved to be the ideal place to stay for our three day break, very well appointed rooms & a good choice at breakfast. Helpful staff & very conveniently located just a few minutes walk from San Marco etc being near the Accademia Bridge.
The hotel is only around 200 metres from the Zattere Alilaguna boat stop which is the ideal way to get from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dereksussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were guided by the reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed.This a great hotel with superb staff and a great location.We had spacious,modern and exceptionally well appointed deluxe room.


You will enjoy your stay at the Ca'Pisani

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renard06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great location, midway between the Academia vaporetto stop and Zattere. Easy to get to by public transport from Plaza Roma, the station or from the airport on Alilaguna blue line to Zattere. No bridges over which to haul luggage.
Rooms are modern and comfortable. All mod cons. A comfortable place to recharge between sightseeing trips. Clean, great walk in shower, small seating area. Tasty breakfast included. Helpful reception. Some more information about room facilities would be welcome, i.e. how to use the jacuzzi, electronic blinds, air con etc. Don't be tempted to sleep with open windows without using the blinds or risk that the mosquitoes will eat as well as you.... Duplex rooms have the bedroom on a mezzanine level accessed by a spiral staircase from the main area with the bathroom and sitting area.
The area is away from the main tourist chaos, whilst allowing easy access to some key art installations, immediately next to the Acadamia and close to the Peggy Gugenheim. Both St Marco and Rialto are just 15 minutes walk. Great, less touristy areas are the streets around Toletto and the Campo San Margherita, with plenty of bars and restaurants.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 7 faces onto the street and is a duplex room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
dear Samliz,
thank you very much for your nice review. the staff and I are very happy about the fact you were happy about your stay, and that you will be back, sooner or later.
as for the instructions on how to use a few amenities in the room, when guests enter into the room the staff gives them the basic infos. most of the times, in fact, guests just want to relax, especially after long flights. of course we will be more than happy to send someone upstairs - should guests need further explanations...
regarding the mosquitos, next time you come, please ask for some repellent we do have in storage for special requests: unfortunately, in fact, considering Venice lies on and in the water, we do have some, especially in summertime.
all the best,
marianna serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We loved our stay at Ca" Pisani. A very stylish hotel in Dorsoduro, in our opinion the best place to stay in Venice. Quiet, away from the crowd, excellent rooms, service and a wonderful breakfast.
We highly recommend Ca' Pisani to anyone who is very picky about hotels, like we are.

Room Tip: take the best room possible, you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabinjohn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niederanven, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Wonderful stylish hotel with very friendly and helpful staff !
Direct connection from the airport by public boat transport, which was very convenient (boat stop is 200 m from the hotel).
We received a welcome drink and were welcomed by the owner.

The location is excellent: in a quieter area of Venice, but only 2 minutes from Academia bridge on Canale Grande where you can take the Vaporetto or walk further to the Center, which you reach in a few minutes.

Beautiful and cozy rooms with nice decor and furniture. Nice bathroom. Safe and fridge are in the room.
Free Wifi internet connection was available.
Very good breakfast with a.o. fresh pressed Orange juice etc.

We can only recommend this hotel in every aspect.

If we come again to Venice this will be our hotel choice again !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uli_F457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

While the staff was very good and always ready to serve somehow it was not enough, Breakfast was a strange fight for the food with a mob of elderly people, internet was not working properly (coverage, bandwidth, speed, etc., and nowadays internet is as mandatory as phone or tv services in a hotel). The decor, location, ambience could not be better... Try it, see if you love it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MexTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
dear MexTraveler6,
thank you very much for your review. I am sorry you encountered problems with your device. usually our Wi-Fi systems work quite well. of course tyhere may be some problems, as last week that Wi-Fi was not working in all Dorsoduro area for 2 days, or when one of the antennas breaks down and we need to call the assistance and fix it. of course this can be done only if we know that it is not working in a specific room. I have no idea if you reported the problem to the reception staff. when it is done we immediately call the company in charge of the wi-fi to ask them to solve the problem. as you probably read in previous reviews, our guests generally are happy about the service, so i am really sad you have some problems. we hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again, and take the chance to wish you all the best,
marianna serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,905 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,842 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#21 of 385 in Venice
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Property: Ca' Pisani Hotel
Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#11 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing