We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect vacation”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #15 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I were on a wedding anniversary trip and Ca' Pisani was the perfect hotel for the perfect vacation . The room, the location, the breakfast and the staff were all excellent and we had the best of times. My only regret is that I did not stay there on my previous trip to Venice but this is the hotel we want to stay on the next one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRLorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,829)
There are newer reviews for Ca' Pisani Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We spent 4 nights at Ca Pisani in early May and were very pleased. Our room was large, on the top floor with a great bed and amenities. The staff were welcoming, friendly, chatty with lots of recommendations for meals, getting around, map instructions, etc. Breakfast was more than sufficient, it was just too much. Location is ideal, (like others say), away from the crowds of Rialto and San Marco but a 3 minute walk to the Accademia bridge (from which you will take many pictures of Salute--(more impressive than San Marco) and the Grand Canal. Lots of good restaurants nearby-we really liked Storico, 3 minutes away. Riviera on the Zattere side is very expensive and not worth the price. As for touring, we did a few tours in Italy with Walks in Italy--first rate and our intro walk with gondola ride was a great introduction. Beware the no obligation trip to Murano. The free no obligation ride that the hotel offers will end up being included in the price of whatever you buy. (The ride is probably worth it anyway but just so you know. Serenidipity for us was getting off the vaporetto in Torcello, instead of Burano and had a wonderful lunch at a restaurant on the canal--the second one up from the vaporetto stop by the little bridge. As for the hotel, again, perfect, would recommend it in a heartbeat and we aren't so easy to please. Visit the roof top with a glass of wine and relax a bit. It is a great little spot after racing around the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realproperty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I would choose to stay at the Ca' Pisani again when visiting Venice. We really enjoyed the location. The service was excellent and it was quite romantic. It's tucked away a bit so it was a great little escape. The breakfast was incredible. Can't say enough about the accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cl0ser2thesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Extraordinary hotel, very well located in Venice. It is located between two main canali : Grande and Giudecca, and this means a great mobility offer : you can take vaporettos at the stop Accademia at the Canal Grande, and at the stop Zattere at the Giudecca Canal. Zattere is also a stop for the Alilaguna boats, blue line, that comes and goes to Venice Airport, what means that you can come directly from the airport to the hotel and don't have to drag your luggage for a long trail.
The hotel itself is very nice, recently renovated and tastefully decorated, and the personal is very corteous and helpful. It was a perfect stay. Breakfast is plenty of choices. Also, there are lots of nice places to eat nearby, in Dorsoduro and right after crossing the Accademia Bridge. Don't forget to give the bar à vin of the hotel a try. Oh, and at the Giudecca Canal there are some very nice restaurants and pizzerias too.

Room Tip: We got a suite on the first floor, which is so high (about 5 meters - 15 ft - from floor to ceiling...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Let's start with the positives. The location is excellent, just a block from the Accademia bridge, providing easy access to St. Mark's Square as well as the Accademia and Peggy Guggenheim museums and well-situated in the interesting but less touristy Dorsoduro section of Venice. The hotel also features many interesting design elements, making excellent use of the limited room sizes typical of European hotels. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.

We did find some of the staff to be somewhat aloof and not particularly friendly, although this was not true of all. The hotel provides an excellent breakfast selection and on one night of our three night stay we were invited to a happy hour with one of the owners, where the food was outstanding.

Room Tip: If you are going to be in your room during the day, avoid Room 5 which is right next to the office a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rube1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

dear rube1950,
thank you very much for your review. the entire staff and I really appreciate to read comments from the guests because from this we can learn and improve the service we give.
I am sorry to read that someone of the staff was not as kind as the others, and of course I would love to read - if you write to my Trip Avsior address - who this/these person(s) was/were so I can talk to them.
it is very exciting to read about the positive comments on the room, comfort, design and on breakfast and the 'happy hour' which usually takes place once a week (Thursday or Friday, the day can vary).
regarding the voices from the office, sorry for thsi: my colleague and I cover almost the entire week in our office and we (especially I) spend quite a lot on the phone for our business. (it must be added that this is the first time some guests of room 5 points out this...maybe my tone was a little bit louder than usual: I apologize! ; -)
we hope to welcome you again in the future and please do not hesitate to get in touch with me: I would be delighted.
all the best
marianna serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were here during our honeymoon is April 2014. Ca' Pisani was absolutely perfect in every regard.


The hotel staff were wonderful and informative (thanks for the Lido and the incredible food truck recommendations!!), the rooms are immaculate, the hotel is fantastic and the owner made a point of lingering with guests during breakfast to make sure the hotel was adequate.

I would suggest this hotel to anyone who is visiting Venice. Located perfectly in a quiet, quaint nook. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just back from a wonderful stay in Venice at the Ca' Pisani Hotel. I am very selective about where I stay as it adds to the holiday for me if I am staying somewhere I feel comfortable and a little pampered and this hotel ticked all my boxes so I would highly recommend to anyone. The location is perfect, an uber short stroll to the Academia Gallery & the gorgeous Academia bridge. A more peaceful & elegant feeling part of Venice but you can cover everywhere on foot (with a map & a lot of patience) which we did & what a beautiful place Venice is to discover & 'get lost'. We only booked the standard deco room & I was a little worried it would be v noisy & too small after reading some of the reviews & I was beginning to regret not getting a better room however my concern was unwarranted as the room was beautifully designed with gorgeous Art Deco inspired furniture & lovely little luxury boutique hotel touches. Very comfortable bed, crisp white bed linen, in roo music, air con, well equipped mini bar & decadent bathroom. Everywhere in the hotel seemed very clean & the breakfast was amazing! Admittedly we were the only guests there for a good hour as had to leave early so we didn't have to compete for the toaster or the Alessi juicer which I just fell in love with so have ordered myself one! There was an abundance of selection which was very fresh & tempting! The staff were all extremely accommodating & pleasant & I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Apologies for the War & Peace review but I really do recommend this hotel to you. Ciao ciao.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
1,927 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,387 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 384 in Venice
1,863 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#10 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £106 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing