We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #15 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights and were very happy. Family friendly, nice staff, great rooftop, decent breakfast with option to take it outside. Good location near Accademia and Zaterre waterbus stops. Nice steam room and large bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmedrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,855 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel had large modern rooms with an excellent location, enhanced by friendly, helpful staff. Breakfasts were beautifully presented and one could sit outside. The front desk staff made our stay enjoyable and were helpful in planning our stay. Even to the point of looking up water taxi timetables and ensuring we didn'tiss our train! MOST highly recommended !!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urowhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights for our 35th anniversary. The front desk reception was friendly and they gave us a bottle of Prosecco, which we enjoyed on the front patio/walkway. Sheila the server is delightful. The rooms are very nice with larger bathrooms than we found in other hotels. The location is ideal since it is just a short walk to St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge but far enough away to be quiet.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank TRGSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Gracie tutti! The staff were fabulous and the hotel and room were absolutely wonderful. My husband uses a wheelchair and we found the staff most helpful with the lift and just all around great. The room was indeed wheelchair aceesible. We hope to return to Venezia some day and will definitely stay at your beautiful hotel in this quieter section of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demetra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This charming, quirky hotel is perfectly located near the Grande Canal. About 100 metres from the Zatere stop (served by the Alilaguna from the airport) in one direction, and Accedemia in the other. We stayed in Room 5, which, although it has had some negative comments here, we found it to be perfectly comfortable. Those concerned about the darkness may not have discovered the electric black out blind - we didn't until our last morning! As we booked through Avios, we weren't aware of other rooms and packages, so didn't expect the complimentary fizz, which we didn't get. Breakfasts were comprehensive and good quality. Service from all the staff was first class. There are three or four good, reasonably priced restaurants within five minutes walk. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

There are some hotels that you just enjoy so thoroughly. Arrival at Ca' Pisani is much like any hotel in Venezia - hectic. Tucked in a quiet little pocket just off the Grand Canal this hotel is initially unassuming. In fact on arrival I was a little underwhelmed, squeezing my way through a tiny reception, past people and luggage. In the chaos of my arrival I missed the details of the charming art deco finishes that I would discover over the following days.

The rooms are beautifully done, though Art Deco is not to everyone's taste, it makes a great balance to the classic Venetian exteriors that surround you. This hotel room is a good size for Venezia and the bathroom is large for such a central location.

The staff are excellent with English widely spoken - ask for help and it will always be given. The restaurant staff were particularly accommodating.

Breakfast on the pedestrian way out the front of the hotel, shaded in the morning sunshine, watching the days traffic pass you by is a delight. A great way to start your day. Keep it relaxed and languid and the chaos on the other side of the grand canal will never get you down.

Don't leave it too late to explore the area around the hotel - great for art lovers! The Academia and Peggy Gugenheim are just so close. It is lovely and easy to explore your way on foot to San Marco over the Ponte Academia but for those so inclined the ferry will have you there in 2 minutes.

Don't leave it to late to check out the rooftop terrace, with a nice vista and some lovely sun beds for an afternoon nap (or spritz).

This is excellent value for this part of the world.

The tv in the room is tiny, which shouldn't be an issue for most as Venezia is on your doorstep. The beds are short and wide and ours had a lovely Art Deco footboard. This could be a problem for taller guests. The bed and pillows were very firm.

A great place to experience Venezia!

Room Tip: For the tall, seek a bed without a footboard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marikendo, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

dear Jeremy B,
thank you very much for your long and detailed review. the entire staff and I are very glad about your comments and for having shared with other travellers your positive experience.
our beds are Art Deco, and they are queen size (with some twin accommodations, besides - of course - triple rooms, too), but for tall people we can adapt the bed (better to know in advance), so they will sleep comfortably after visiting Venice...
hoping to see you again here, I take the chance to wish you all the best,
marianna serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Booked this hotel after reading other reviews and was so pleased to stay. Great location away from the crowds but yet very convenient. Great staff, nice rooms, quiet rooms, restful sleep, included breakfast. After seeing the crowds near Rialto and San Marco, really appreciated this experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,947 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,879 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,107 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#10 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £106 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing