We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with A Smile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #15 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Service with A Smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Venice was our first stop in Italy we visited after a week in Greece. We stayed at the Ca' Pisani Hotel and we all agreed that it was the best hotel we stayed at during our entire time we were away. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was spacious. The staff very friendly and helpful - especially a young man at the front desk, Alvise Graziani, If you need to know anything, just ask Alvise. Location of the hotel is great. Walking distance to so many places.

My only negative comment would be their policy of 'no guest allowed to iron their clothes in their room' in case the iron is left on and causes a fire. Laundry service in Europe is very expensive and when you want to iron your clothes and need to use the hotel laundry service, it becomes quite expensive.

Apart from that, I highly recommend Ca' Pisani Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAK2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marikendo, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
dear JAK2911,
thank you very much for your nice and positive review which makes all of us extremely happy and satisfied. it is reason to be extremely satisfied when our guests had a good experience and they recommend Ca' Pisani.
regarding ironing, I would like to add that it is not something we decided, but a strict regulation we have in Venice (and - as far as I know - in most hotels in Italy), due to fire regulations. for us it would not be a porblem to lend irons to guests requesting them, but we can not because should one iron be forgotten and any problem arise in the room, we would face very high fines and issues.
we really hope to see you again in the future, and take the chance to thank you again for the review.
marianna serandrei
ca' pisani's 'landlady'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,259
    335
    47
    10
    4
See reviews for
202
1,127
55
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel for many reasons: ease of transportation, the breakfast, the location, and the rooms themselves. We used the Alilaguna both to get from the airport and, the next day, to the cruise port. No stairs or bridges involved in either trip! We had a charming 'duplex' room, with the bedroom up a flight of circular stairs. All facets of the room were great, but the jacuzzi tub was particularly appreciated. Like many others, we enjoyed the neighborhood and were able to visit both the Accademia and Peggy Guggenheim's house in one morning. Breakfast was excellent, with made-to-order cappuccinos and fresh squeezed orange juice. Strong recommendation to anyone considering a hotel in Venice!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank itslaverne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed, as a solo traveller, at Ca Pisani for 5 nights in July. This is a lovely hotel, welcoming, immacutely clean and in a very convenient position. On arrival and throughout my stay the front desk staff were most helpful.The breakfast was excellent (a good selection of fresh, appetising food). My room (no 16), was very comfortable, with excellent air conditioning and a lovely bathroom (great shower and huge jacuzzi). It was one of the larger rooms although still not huge; but the hotel gives room sizes on its site so there should be no surprises for guests (a very honest touch). The whole hotel appears to be extremely well managed and, having stayed in many hotels in Venice over the years, I would have no hesitation in booking here again. I had a wonderful stay: and thanks to the hotel for the lovely fruit and chocolates on my birthday.

Room Tip: The hotel is quite expensive but I think it's probably worth paying for one of the larger rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APO
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights and were very happy. Family friendly, nice staff, great rooftop, decent breakfast with option to take it outside. Good location near Accademia and Zaterre waterbus stops. Nice steam room and large bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmedrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel had large modern rooms with an excellent location, enhanced by friendly, helpful staff. Breakfasts were beautifully presented and one could sit outside. The front desk staff made our stay enjoyable and were helpful in planning our stay. Even to the point of looking up water taxi timetables and ensuring we didn'tiss our train! MOST highly recommended !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urowhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights for our 35th anniversary. The front desk reception was friendly and they gave us a bottle of Prosecco, which we enjoyed on the front patio/walkway. Sheila the server is delightful. The rooms are very nice with larger bathrooms than we found in other hotels. The location is ideal since it is just a short walk to St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge but far enough away to be quiet.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TRGSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Gracie tutti! The staff were fabulous and the hotel and room were absolutely wonderful. My husband uses a wheelchair and we found the staff most helpful with the lift and just all around great. The room was indeed wheelchair aceesible. We hope to return to Venezia some day and will definitely stay at your beautiful hotel in this quieter section of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Demetra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,440 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Property: Ca' Pisani Hotel
Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#10 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing