We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #16 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
North East Enngland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Ideal location for water bus on Grand Canal which can get you anywhere. Easy walk to St Marks Sq and major attractions above all the friendly staff who give lots of helpful tips on getting around also where to eat and making reservations. Nothing was a trouble. Although bedroom smallish its worth putting up with for the quality location and service. Bathroom super, also roof terrace and steam bath available. Lots of choice for breakfast. Would recommend and use again. My only complaint was that the bed was not the most comfortable and would benefit from a new mattress.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marikendo, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
dear Malcolm C,
thank you very much for your time and the nice review you wrote on your stay here at 'ca' pisani'. I apologise for the small problem of the bed and for us it would be very important to know in which room you were staying. as you know, a hotel is basically like a huge mansion, so there is always lot of work involved and we really appreciate when our guests point out minor issues. in fact, it is not so easy to understand when a mattress has to be replaced, considering that the staff usually does not sleep in our beds! ; -)
we are all looking forward welcoming you again in the future, and wish you all the best,
marianna serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,373
    349
    47
    10
    4
See reviews for
220
1,223
59
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goldau, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

It is an absolut exellent place, a lovely Hotel in a quiet area. We loved to have breakfast outside. There was a lovely waiter taking us a big pot american coffee with milk. The rooms where big and the three-bedroom hat even two bedrooms. The people at the reception where very friendly and helpfull. We like to come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dke6163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We spent four nights in this lovely Art Deco hotel in a quiet part of Venice between the Penny Gugenheim and Ca Rezzonico. I loved the decor ... The first floor in particular was a joy to behold. Breakfast was varied and tasty. The staff were excellent .... Every question answered as if it was the first time they had heard it! We used the free taxi service to Murano ... Well worth it ... We expected a hard sell at the other end but it was done with great humour and understanding when we didn't actually but anything. Highly recommended .. Only minor gripe is that the hotel bar shuts at 1030 pm.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dmcdmcd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marikendo, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
dear dmcdmcd75,
thank you for your review. you are right in pointing out our location - very convenient being exactly halway between Accademia and the Zattere public boat service, and only a stone throw form the Accademia bridge on the Dorsoduro side - breakfast (very rich and genuine, and the staff (always happy to help).
sorry for the minor gripe of the bar, but having one of the rooms located exactly above the bar, we have to guarantee the guests' sleep, that is why we have a time limit.
we really hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again in the future,
marianna serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

C'ai Pisani was everything and more that Trip Advisor reviews stated. : Great location.....clan room ...The room was superb with great furnishings....hotel front desk was SUPER FRIENDLY and helpful. We had to leave at 4:00 am in the morning in the pitch dark to gat a water taxi to the airport and the front desk arranged it all for us ...no questions asked. Breakfast was amazing...What more could you ask for...and free working wi-fi to boot ;-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank universitygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We loved this small, intimate and very friendly hotel. The location was excellent, away from the hub bub but close to everything, an especially great location for anyone departing or arriving on a cruise, as the Quay is easy walking distance. The owner of the hotel was most hospitable and could not have been more helpful. The rooms are lovely and we look forward to returning to stay in the future. We would thoroughly recommend Ca' Pisani.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very good hotel, really enjoyed our stay. Good location for all attractions. Quite area. Staff are very good, attentive, knowledgeable helpful and courteous, without being over bearing.
Room are first class, would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suites worth a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Ca'Pisani! Loved the location of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff, the small, intimate size of the hotel. The rooms were beautiful and a good size. The location was perfect. Very close to Guggenheim and Accademie. We preferred being away from the touristy section of Venice, so it was wonderful. A 10 minute stroll through the city gets you to any major attraction. Free breakfast and free wi-fi were a big hit, too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leomomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,886 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 385 in Venice
3,637 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,301 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#24 of 385 in Venice
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Property: Ca' Pisani Hotel
Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#11 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing