We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel Located Away From the Fray”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #16 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel Located Away From the Fray”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our 3-night stay was wonderful. The staff provided all one could want, from twice a day room servicing, to luggage service and restaurant reservations. The hotel is only one block from Academia stop on the Grand Canal and 2 blocks from Zaterre. Room 29 is well-sized with a large bathroom, has a double exposure with large windows, and views. The breakfast was well stocked with both hot and cold foods. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 29 on the corner has double exposure, with windows and a slight canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    354
    48
    10
    4
See reviews for
229
1,237
60
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our 3 night stay here in April 2014. The location was great. Walking distance to Piazza San Marco and steps away from Accademia. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. They provided excellent recommendations for restaurants. Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Daily breakfast provided variety and was delicious. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPCestia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

You made our first visit to venice wonderful. really appreciated that we were able to check in right when the water taxi brought us from the airport, even though it was a little early. great value and really exceeded our expectations. close to Grand Canal and St. Mark's Square.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3355doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut, United States
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay both times in the last 10 days. The staff is super helpful and friendly. Thomaso, Stefano and Luiggi were all particularly helpful and the housekeepers did a wonderful job. Ca' Pisani has the perfect location in Dorsoduro -- walking distance to San Marco, between 2 vap stops (Accademia and Zatterre) in a relaxing quiet neighborhood. Great AC and full breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjp203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel was recommended to us by a travel agent. It turned out to be a great place. Unassuming on the outside, very artsy and beautiful on the inside. The service was excellent and so was the location. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is close to two Vaporetto platforms and within easy walking to San Marcos square and other Venice must dos. We had fantastic service, and it was wonderful to come back to the room each day after exploring. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel. Very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: For me, Venice is sooooooo quiet any way at night because of the lack of cars. We were in room 27...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatty219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Ca' Pisani has a great location, modern rooms, lovely decor. There is a delightful European breakfast in a charming little restaurant in the lower level included in the price of the room. What a great way to start the day! I only wish we'd had a better view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimandJimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,909 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,845 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Property: Ca' Pisani Hotel
Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#11 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing