We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #15 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
brighton, uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 5 June 2009

My husband and our two children came across this hotel by chance. They were extremely accommodating - wonderful with the children and very helpful. My family praised its cleanliness, modern design, and the substantial breakfast. Although somewhat expensive, my husband had looked at other hotels in the area and they did not meet the standard of Ca'Pisani and were either comparable or more expensive in price. It was the highlight of their 2500 mile journey through Europe.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brighton_Uk_Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    345
    47
    10
    4
See reviews for
215
1,189
58
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

If you don't mind not having the old world decor, this place is over the top wonderful, in my opinion. The staff were helpful and top-notch. The rooms were extremely comfortable and attractive. I loved the beds and bedlinens, pillows, etc. It was the best nights of sleep I had during our three week vacation. The location is good and accessible to the hot spots without being in the thick of things. Quiet and soothing to come home to and I did feel "at home" at Ca'Pisani!!!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanitaDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We recommend this hotel for its excellent standard of comfort, cleanliness and above all, courteous and friendly service. The staff are first class.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COppice9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Stayed here for the first time...will return to this hotel whenever I visit Venice. Small hotel with great staff offering good overall value. It's not cheap but you get good value for your money. I recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. BTW there's an excellent restaurant located opposite th hotel...one of the best in Venice...a 30 Euro menu to die for!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OVERSEAER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2009

We have just returned from 3 nights at this lovely hotel. It is in a fantastic location, central but away from the crowds. The decor is superb and the staff are wonderful. We have been to Venice many times as it is our favourite city and this is by far the nicest hotel we have stayed in. It was our anniversary whilst we were there and we had taken our cards which the staff must have seen and when we returned that day there was an ice bucket with a bottle of prosecco. We took it up to the rooftop to drink - a lovely touch! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueHWhitleyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

Ca'Pisani was our second choice but I am so glad we stayed there. The location just 2 mins walk off the Academia vaporetta stop was perfect. It was central yet not smack in the crowded area of St Mark's. Hotel room was actually decent sized for Italy and hot breakfast was a nice inclusion. Would highly recommend it for people who like modern furnishings in a convenient location in Venice. We stumbled upon a wonderful concert just across the bridge one night (Chiesa di San Vidal), which just added to our wonderful Venice experience. PS: make sure you get across to Murano esp. if you like jewelry!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Fantastic hotel. Fine attention to taste, design and details throughout. Excellent location, close to everything, yet slightly out of the crush of the tourist hubbub. This means it is quiet and relaxing. The employees went out of their way to help us in every way. The owner is a Masters Swimmer, as am I, and she introduced me to her Venetian swim club with which I trained.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yearabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,533 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Property: Ca' Pisani Hotel
Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#10 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing