We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,059)
Filter reviews
2,059 results
Traveller rating
1,602
387
55
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,602
387
55
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccademia bridgedesign hotelsteam roomgrand canaldorsoduro districtpeggy guggenheim collectionzattere stopperfect locationexcellent hotelquiet streetbreakfast was excellentwater taxibottle of proseccoeasy accessrooftop terraceminute walkstay in venice
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 2,059 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The staff was outstanding. They took care of us from the moment we arrived. They provided helpful shopping tips, arranged for our dinner reservations, and cheerfully answered all of our questions about the city.
Our room was very comfortable and surprisingly large (room 23). The coffee and tea in the hallway were a nice touch. The WiFi worked as expected. The breakfast selection decent and well-stocked.
The hotel location was perfect in our opinion. It was situated in a quieter part of town, but close enough to everything -- just a short walk from the mayhem in the center.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Ca' Pisani Hotel is located just off the beaten track and in a great spot for accessing everything in Venice without being overwhelmed by the heart of the 'touristy' area. The staff was pleasant and accommodating.

Our room was dark, maybe even dingy, and required an engineering degree to figure out the light switch configuration. The overall facility to me seemed like one of those "this would have been such a cool hotel 20 years ago", with its yesterday chic-retro bohemian vibe going on. Lots of charm, but feeling a bit tired and run down.

The most disappointing bit of our stay was the breakfast which was OK, but nothing special, in spite of the variety. We stayed four nights and while it wasn't unpleasant, it could have been so much better.

Time for a freshen up.

Room Tip: Our room looked into a dark alley across from a business office. Ask for a bright window if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marikendo, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

dear ricriordon,
thank you for the time spent on the review which you recently posted on 'Trip Advisor'. I am glad you appreciated Ca' Pisani's location and staff.
unfortunately you did not like the hotel atmosphere and breakfast which are usually loved by almost all our guests.
btw, we have a maintenance person on duty every day, so every time the housekeeper finds something - even small - to fix, she informs him, and the work is usually done on that same day.
we really hope to be given a second chance and would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again here at 'Ca' Pisani'.
very kind regards,
marianna serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great stay - come back again - location excellent - close to the Guggi and nice restaurants & bars just around the corner - very authentic staff and beautiful architecture complete the picture - would say one of the best design hotels!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank montacorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed here for a family weekend and a visit to the Biennale. This hotel near the Accademia Bridge was ideally situated and very quiet. The staff from the front desk to the breakfast manager were so helpful at all times. The rooms were extraordinary,stylish and very different but comfortable and efficient. Breakfast was very good but I would only eat in the restaurant for dinner for convenience, although nice, there were numerous characterfully Venetian places locally and of course just across the bridge. The concierge helped us access them with ease.

Room Tip: So many different types, ask for help from staff. We had a wonderful rooftop view our son had an amazing bath.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SurreyBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This is a very nice and extremely friendly boutique hotel located just around the corner from the Peggy Guggenheim Collection and the Accademia Museum on the quiet side of the Grand Canal. We stayed here two nights before embarking on a cruise and can't say enough about the staff and the quality of the hotel. Wonderful artwork is shown throughout the hotel, much of it quite good and all of it for sale. Our only quibble was that the room could have had more comfortable seating. The bedding, however, was perfect. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews