We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good taste and very easy to find”
Review of La Mela Verde

La Mela Verde
Ranked #14 of 107 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Castello
Description: UNA DELLE RARE REALTÀ VERAMENTE ARTIGIANALI NEL PANORAMA DEL GELATO VENEZIANO !!! Due punti vendita due distinti laboratori !!! Laboratori presenti all’interno di ogni singolo punto vendita .. chiedere sempre dove si trova il laboratorio per una garanzia di ARTIGIANALITÀ UNICA !!! My GELATO is made daily with fresh high-quality ingredients like milk, fresh fruit, pistachios from Sicilia , Piemonte hazelnuts IGP, vanilla bourbon and the best cocoa blends for a fantastic dark chocolate. Every single product is choose and selected to offer the best high-quality GELATO... Enjoy it ;)
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This small store is very near to the Sacra Arcidiocesi Ortodossa d'Italia e Malta, so it is very easy to find it. The shop assistant is very nice. If you don't know which flavour to choose, just follow his recommendation.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Hsing M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 137 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Really lovely flavours and very generous scoops. The melon is particularly nice and they're all super smooth

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank C1372TIdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I just stumble upon this place, I'm glad I went in and try it.
It was the best dark chocolate gelato I ever had.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

The ice cream was delicious and as our hotel was close we visited multiple times and they had new random tastes to try alongside the 'traditional' ones. Great for the whole family and they do amazing crepes as well!

Date of visit: February 2016
2  Thank PassarinhaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Not a whole lot of choice, because it is made artisanal. But the flavours they have, are very good! We tasted 4 of them :-). Sometimes a little line to wait, but it is worth it!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Jaamesc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Mela Verde also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to La Mela Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.