We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gelato in Italy”
Review of La Mela Verde

La Mela Verde
Ranked #14 of 107 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Castello
Description: UNA DELLE RARE REALTÀ VERAMENTE ARTIGIANALI NEL PANORAMA DEL GELATO VENEZIANO !!! Due punti vendita due distinti laboratori !!! Laboratori presenti all’interno di ogni singolo punto vendita .. chiedere sempre dove si trova il laboratorio per una garanzia di ARTIGIANALITÀ UNICA !!! My GELATO is made daily with fresh high-quality ingredients like milk, fresh fruit, pistachios from Sicilia , Piemonte hazelnuts IGP, vanilla bourbon and the best cocoa blends for a fantastic dark chocolate. Every single product is choose and selected to offer the best high-quality GELATO... Enjoy it ;)
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 weeks in Italy and tasted a lot of gelato, this however we decided was the best. Great original flavours, green apple was divine. A truly artisan gelateria.
A couple of doors down was a focaccia and pizza bar, this is owned by the same guy, I can't remember the name of it. It was great though perfect for lunch on the go, also did artisan beers. Great service.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank CherylC2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 123 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016

We went here having read other trip advisor reviews. The girl serving was so rude and disinterested in helping anyone. Shame, as it is in a perfect location .

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank LHBerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Went here twice while in Venice. It was so good the first time we had to go back! My favorite flavors were la mela verde, and grapefruit. Don't go too late or they may be out of certain flavors!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Don't be fooled by tourist trap gelateria's or chain stores.
This is homemade, creamy, deliciousness! Best ice cream I've ever tasted. Ate as many scoops as I could.
Tough to find, loved by locals. Absolute gem!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Thalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Whilst in Venice, I used tripadvisor to find a good gelato shop and one of the recommended places was La Mela Verde!

What a find- the gelato is the best I have ever had. We loved it so much that we went back again! I tried the pistacchio and speculoos flavours which were lovely, second time round I think I had mango and chocolate which were also fabulous.

Service very friendly even with my horrendous attempts at Italian and very reasonable prices. The shop is quite small and has no outside seating so easy to miss but definitely put it on your list of places to go!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kymberley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Mela Verde also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to La Mela Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.