We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful in everyway”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
living room
living room
living room
bedroom
fireplace
studio
bathroom
bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen
livingroom
studio
to the canal - darsena
terrace
private interior courtyard
to the apartment
view on canal
Santa Maria dei Miracoli Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ennaul069...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful in everyway”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We spent five days in this wonderful apartment. From the first time I emailed to the last contact we had with the owners the experience was amazing. We were two couples both with nine year old girls coming off a med. cruise. We were given precise instructions how to get by ferry close to the apartment and were met their by one of the owners. He showed us around the apartment and shared tips on great coffee shops and restaurants that locals go to. The apartment is large, really large, and easily accommodated out group. It is in a fabulous spot close to everything but still we felt like we were living in an area occupied by locals. I cannot recommend this apartment enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sipping wine sitting in the kitchen window watching the passing gondolas.
Liked least: I loved everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunloverL...
lanark
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“a magical apartment in a magical city”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We were attracted to this apartment because of other trip advisor reviews - and we were not disappointed. So spacious, full of character, spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds with quality pillows and duvets. The location is ideal - 10m mins walk from Rialto Bridge; 20 mins from St Marks Square, but in quiet corner so sleep is guaranteed. Word of warning - I got caught out by the mosquitos! Perhaps because the apartment overlooks a canal, but whatever the reason please take protection and plug ins etc whatever month you go. We had a wonderful weekend break (mosquitos not withstanding!) and would love to return in the future. Thanks Aline for all your advice, and apologies again for breaking the corkscrew!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, character, comfort
Liked least: mosquitos! not the owners fault of course.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojococom...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A True Venitian Experience”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

What an amazing adventure to get the real feel of "living in Venice"! This spacious apartment is well located and has many neighborhood amenities. Aline, the owner, was helpful and gracious---and even took time from her day to meet us at the water taxi stop and walk with us to the home to get us settled and answer our questions.
The apartment had canal views,lots of character and history, yet the conveniences needed to make for a most enjoyable stay.
I would definitely recommend this rental-----it was perfect in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: spacious, clean, and safe
Liked least: Loved it, but did find the beds a bit firm
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travsbi
Richland, Washington
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My husband and I returned a week ago today from a wonderful trip with two other couples to Italy. Our final stop was three days and nights in Venice. Aline's apartment was a wonderful way to conclude our trip. Though we were out and about a lot during our time there we found ourselves drawn to simply spending time in our "home." We all would, without hesitation, give this apartment an excellent review although it is a bit tougher for my husband and I because we slept upstairs. The bedroom is great but the dressing area and bathroom had such low beams it was occasionally painful. With that said, I wouldn't think twice about whether I'd rent here again. Aline is charming, met us when we arrived, shared her knowledge not only about the home and neighborhood but recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner. That wasn't a surprise though as she was so helpful when we were working to set up the rental in advance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen, discussion room, location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonTN
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious apartment in a fantastic location in Venice”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had read the wonderful reviews, thus the reason we chose this apartment. I want to begin by saying how fabulous Aline was during my search process, she promptly answered all questions as we were determining if this was the rental for us. So glad we chose it. The location in Venice is perfect. There is a beautiful view of a canal with gondolas and we could easily walk or take the public boats, everywhere. The apartment was very spacious for our family of six, with everything we needed including air conditioning, wifi, plenty of bathrooms, kitchen, etc. Truly a lovely place -- and Aline is truly a joy to work with!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How easy it was to work with Aline and the fabulous location with plenty of room for our entire family.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Irene
Reviewed 11 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing