We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spacious room at a quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Carnival Palace Hotel
Ranked #57 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The room is very nice and clean, but if it's with more cabinets, it would have been much more useful. I like the location though, as it's on the north east of Venice. It was very comfortable when walking out of the hotel to see a big canal and a wide walk way before we hit the crowd, after we walk towards the city centre. I like it this way to see something local when I am on the way to see something touristic.
Recommend not to buy the all day boat ticket in advance. There was a boat strike on my 2nd day. So then on the 3rd day, all the boats were crowded with tourists because they needed to spend their ticket of a day earlier. If physically permitted, try to walk as much as you can inside the small canals and discover this city.
BTW, when visiting the local restaurants, try to ask them if they have any cover charge, minimum charge...etc. Found out there were quite many various charges, and even various tax and service charge too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whispalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at the Carnival Palace, we appreciate your time and effort!

We are very happy to hear that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible.

It's also a pleasure to read that you loved our authentic location!

We would be delighted to welcome you once again at the Carnival Palace and wish you wonderful summer days!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,193 - 1,199 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

My husband and I checked in from May 27 until May 28.

Away from the noise (which on the flip side would entail that it’s a fair walking distance from the places to see).
Room was great!!VERY very clean, every thing looked new, every thing was shining and sparkling.The decoration was beautiful.

The eggs for breakfast were breathtaking (I literally think they were the best eggs I’ve ever had!).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hadya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at the Carnival Palace, we appreciate your time and effort!

Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible. We are very happy to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us.

Moreover, we are very happy about your positive comment of the breakfast!

We would be delighted to welcome you once again at the Carnival Palace and wish you wonderful summer days!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

we have stayed at some of the worlds finest hotels and although small this hotel ticks all the boxes, at first glance we thought the hotel was slightly out of the way but as it turned out it was in the best location possible giving us a chance to see the real Venice, it is only a 10 min walk away from all the great attractions and the waterbus stops right outside the hotel to take you anywhere you want to go, the staff are fantastic, the rooms are great, the beds are really comfortable, infact trust me this is a top hotel?
there is a fanrastic restraunt just 4 mins walk behind the hotel that does one of the best steaks and serves the best wines.
the breakfast is great lots of choice, we cant wait to go back Venice is FAB.

Room Tip: we had a great delux room at the rear of the Hotel which are still fantastic but try get a Canal vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest

On behalf of the Team of the Carnival Palace we would like to Thank You for sharing your experience about your stay with us! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

It's a pleasure also to know that you enjoyed our breakfast Carnival Style as well as our authentic location!

We would be delighted to welcome you once again and wish you wonderful summer days!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Carnival palace is a lovely hotel. The rooms are large, clean and in a funky, contemporary Venetian style. Breakfast at the hotel is also great with a decent variety. Staff were helpful but not necessarily warm and friendly - but not rude either. One point to consider is that it's a 40min walk to the square - in summer this is exhausting given the walk is longer is you stop at shops or get lost. Nice hotel but I'd stay somewhere more central next time.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at the Carnival Palace, we appreciate your time and effort!

Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible. We are very happy to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us.

Please note that we do have a vaporetto stop right in front of the hotel. You can catch boats that go directly to San Mark's Square every 20 minutes.

We would be delighted to welcome you once again at the Carnival Palace and wish you wonderful summer days!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

New, clean, good quality and friendly staff.breakfast very good and lots of choices. Me and my familiy had a great time at Carnival Palace. For sure if we will come back in Venice will come back again at Carnival.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Manuela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at the Carnival Palace, we appreciate your time and effort!

Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible. We are very happy to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us.

We would be delighted to welcome you once again at the Carnival Palace and wish you wonderful summer days!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Booked a holiday last minute to Venice looked at Trip Advisor and decided to stay in the Carnival Palace. Was happy that the water taxi dropped us right in front of the hotel so we didn't have to drag our luggage up bridges in the heat. The hotel was very clean and new but was tastefully designed with ornate furniture reminiscent of the old Venice. We were travelling with our daughter who is 20 years old and decided to share a room with her. The room was clean and tidy if a bit small as they added a cot for my daughter. I suggest that you do not share a room as the cot made the room quite tight.
The hotel is situated a little far from Venice proper, you have to take a water bus. Luckily the water bus stops right in front of the hotel. It was nice staying away from the hustle and bustle of Venice and quite pleasant to ride the water bus into town. The only problem is that the water bus is expensive.
All in all it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at the Carnival Palace, we appreciate your time and effort!

Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible. We are very happy to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us.

Regarding the space of the room, please note that we propose different categories. For maximum space we alwasy suggest a Suite.

We would be delighted to welcome you once again at the Carnival Palace and wish you wonderful summer days!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I discovered the CArnival by researching hotels and was very happy with my choice.
The rooms are large and very clean. It's a few stops away from the canal by vaporetto.
The area is lovely and local and just a 5 min walk up on the left the main area of carnereggio great shops and food.
The only disappointment is the steps to enter the hotel very difficult with luggage and not once when coming or going was any help avaialble from hotel staff.
Besides that a great hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your fantastic review about your stay at the Carnival Palace! We appreciate very much your time and effort.

It's a pleasure to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests an exclusiv service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible.

We are also most happy to hear that you enjoyed our authentic locations and would be delighted to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,417 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 385 in Venice
885 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,784 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,880 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnival Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnival Palace Hotel

Address: Cannaregio 929, 30100 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £99 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Carnival Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Cannaregio Canal in historic downtown Venice, the Carnival Palace is an exclusive, sophisticated 4-star boutique hotel, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city, perfect for those who would love to discover the real Venice. The sophisticated elegance of Carnival Palace Hotel is clear from its captivating and romantic contemporary design, which brings to mind the most elegant and authentic Venetian furnishings. The hotel offers 67 comfortable and spacious rooms, all with their own unique style and charm with views of the garden or the Cannaregio Canal. Run by a young couple of hoteliers with the support of a multilingual staff that will take care of your every need, the hotel is easy to reach from the airport and is just a few steps from public transportation hubs, the train station and Venice parking terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carnival Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing