We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - made our stay perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Carnival Palace Hotel
Ranked #50 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing - made our stay perfect”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We found this hotel at an amazing price and was even more surprised with the quality we got for our money. The room was modern and up to date and one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. All the staff were friendly and helpful :) was in the perfect location and considering we walked all of Venice I can truly say it was THE BEST location. Breakfast was gorgeous with plenty to choose from and eating on the gardens made it not your normal breakfast. I would and have recommend this hotel to anyone. Would like to thank them for making our stay perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest

It is us who would like to thank You for sharing your experience about your stay at the Carnival Palace! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

It's a pleasure also to know that you enjoyed our breakfast Carnival Style as well as our authentic location!

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you once again and thank you very much for your positive review! It is very important to us!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,370
    594
    108
    28
    33
See reviews for
349
1,373
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Mids UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had three nights here in February 2013 and I can honestly say that this hotel is the best hotel I've ever experienced.

As you walk around Venice's streets and travel by Vaporetto you'll notice old world charm everywhere. By old world charm I'm referring to buildings which are crumbling, exposed brickwork from missing plaster etc

You'll be on the route 4 or 5 Vaporetto and spot a shiny, seemingly new building just after the Tre Arch stop. The Hotel Carnival Palace sticks out like a sore thumb but in a good way!

When inside the hotel, everything and i mean everything is immaculate! Bar staff and waiters are helpful with a good command of English. Drinks at the bar weren't the cheapest but you don't mind paying for a perfectly prepared Spritz (or several!)

Breakfast was perfect in every way. (Especially the prosecco!). Catering for all tastes and with plentiful supply.

I've just asked the wife to pick a fault with the hotel. She couldn't think of a bad word to say about the place. If you know my wife like I do, this is unprecedented.

The room was small but didn't feel cramped. A 32" TV was there but never switched on. The en-suite was HUGE with an open shower. Free toiletries were plentiful. The bathroom also contained a powerful hairdryer.

If you're going to Venice, you'll need somewhere comfortable to stay as you'll be walking, sightseeing, avoiding restaurant touts etc. THIS IS THE PLACE!

It's only slightly off the beaten track. The waterbus stop makes cancels this out though due to the earlier mentioned water bus stop being a short walk away.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of the Team of the Carnival Palace we would like to Thank You for sharing your experience about your stay with us! We appreciate your time and effort!

It's a real pleasure to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast Carnival Style as well as our authentic location!

Again, thank you very much for your positive review! Your feedback is very important to us!

We would be delighted to welcome you once again and wish you a wonderful day!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just had a fantastic weekend in this ultra modern hotel. Everything was just perfect, very friendly staff, room was immaculate & stylish. Would highly reccomend this hotel & wouldn't hesitate in returning in the future. Belissimo !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank You very much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Carnival Palace! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

It's a pleasure also to know that you enjoyed our modern Venetian decor as well as our staff's attention!

Again, thank you for your positive feedback!
We would be delighted to welcome you once again and wish you a wonderful day!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Spacious, very clean, great deco, everything is good in this hotel. Great staff who speaks good English. We enjoyed our stay, booked three nights but had to cancel one night, no refund but they upgraded us to a suite which is much bigger than the room we booked. Excellent service!!!! Love it, and we will be back again for sure. One of the Best hotel we have ever stayed!!! Great value for a 5-stars hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KylieLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of the Team of the Carnival Palace we would like to Thank You for sharing your experience about your stay with us! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

It's a pleasure also to know that you would rate us as a 5*!
Thank you again for your positive feedback!

We would be delighted to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace and wish you wonderfu summer days!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a Canal view suite for a couple of nights and really enjoyed this hotel. It is located a bit away from the centre of town, and that really suited us as it became an oasis away from the crowds. The room was delightful, with amazing furnishings and plenty of room. The only (very slight) negative was that the shower was very slippery so you had to be very careful when using it. Breakfast and wifi was included, and the breakfast in the lovely little courtyard was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of the Team of the Carnival Palace we would like to Thank You for sharing your experience about your stay with us! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

It's a pleasure also to know that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our authentic location!

Thank you again for your positive feedback!

We would be delighted to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace and wish you wonderfu summer days!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at Carnival Palace for 2 nights in June. The hotel is very nice and everything is very modern and new. The room is a bit small but thats kind of how europe is i guess. The staff was helpful also. Breakfast was very good and offered a variety of things to enjoy! The hotel is not located in the center of venice but it was an enjoyable and easy walk to the square.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinnyH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of the Team of the Carnival Palace we would like to thank You for sharing your experience about your stay with us! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our modern Venetian decor as well as our staff's attention and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

Regarding the size of the rooms, yes, the standard by law is 14 m2, where ours start at 20m2 in the Superior (base) category. I highly suggest to take a Suite for your future stay in order to have a more spaceous room, since they have an area of 35m2.

We would be most happy to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace and wish you a wonderful day!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NI
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel in July 2013, it was fab. We had never been to venice before (2 adults + 2 teenagers) so were slightly apprehensive about cost and location. However, it is really well located in Jewish ghetto, take public water taxi and get off at tri archi stop it is right beside hotel. The hotel is air conditioned and a modern feel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely with nice range of foods to suit all tastes. Really well located for stroll in evening and bars and restaurants all within walking distance. St marks square about 20 mins walk but quite easy when get bearings to see all sights from base at hotel. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ni2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank You so much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Carnival Palace! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our modern Venetian decor as well as our staff's attention and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

It's also a real pleasure to know that you also liked our authentic location very much!

We would be most happy to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace and wish you a wonderful day!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#29 of 385 in Venice
2,282 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,592 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#25 of 385 in Venice
838 reviews
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,051 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnival Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnival Palace Hotel

Property: Carnival Palace Hotel
Address: Cannaregio 929, 30100 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Carnival Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Cannaregio Canal in historic downtown Venice, the Carnival Palace is an exclusive, sophisticated 4-star boutique hotel, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city, perfect for those who would love to discover the real Venice. The sophisticated elegance of Carnival Palace Hotel is clear from its captivating and romantic contemporary design, which brings to mind the most elegant and authentic Venetian furnishings. The hotel offers 67 comfortable and spacious rooms, all with their own unique style and charm with views of the garden or the Cannaregio Canal. Run by a young couple of hoteliers with the support of a multilingual staff that will take care of your every need, the hotel is easy to reach from the airport and is just a few steps from public transportation hubs, the train station and Venice parking terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Carnival Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing