We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Carnival Palace Hotel
Ranked #53 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

If modern decor with a Venetian twist is your thing then this is the hotel to stay in Venice. Just a few steps from Tri Archi stop on the 5.1/5.2 waterbus. The hotel is very clean with air conditioning, beds are super king size and the bathrooms include bath/shower and separate shower cubicle with all the stuff you need. We booked two rooms (1 family & 1 double) and both rooms had very similar decor only the family room had a 4 poster bed and a little bit more space (of course). We stayed on the 3rd floor which was very quiet with a view overlooking the canal. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was pretty good. There are few restaurants and cafes in the area which seemed to come alive after 6pm. While seemingly away from the city centre, this was no way less central since it was very close to the ACTV bus station and train station. Where ever you stay in Venice it seems you are bound to take the waterbus or do quite a bit of walking or both. An unlimited pass on the waterbus (while still very expensive) was cheaper than paying for a few single trips up and down the canal @ €6 each way. And for €10 extra you can take the vaporettoarte.com tour which wasn't that bad especially when you need to rest your feet (comfy seats with foot rest). Back to the hotel, we were very statisfied with our stay and compared to other hotels in the same price bracket we think we made the right choice. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay above ground floor if possible for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iam_dre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest

On behalf of the Team of the Carnival Palace we would like to Thank You for sharing your experience about your stay with us! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

It's a great pleasure also to know that you liked out authentic location!
Thank you again for your positive feedback!

Regarding the for poster bed, please note that this is available in certain rooms only. For a future stay if you would like all rooms to have this characteristic I recommend you to mark this on your reservation so we can assign you that type of room.

We would be delighted to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace and wish you wonderful summer days!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 2,298 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed two nights in the hotel. It takes 20 mins by foot from Venezia S.Lucia train station to the hotel which might take slightly longer as there are shops and restaurants along the way attracting your eyes. The hotel sits on the one end of grand canal which is very quiet area. There is a waterbus station very close to the hotel. The hotel concept is very nice with carnival all over the hotel. The room is excellent with black colour + gold texture. There is also a bath tub with one led bulb that changes colours giving romantic ambience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TONY_TravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank You very much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Carnival Palace! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

It's a pleasure also to know that you enjoyed our concept of a modern Venetian decor!

Again, thank you for your positive feedback!
We would be delighted to welcome you once again and wish you a wonderful day!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in Venice, the price of around £100 a night is fair with the rooms being modern, spacious and most importantly clean. It is a walk from the coach drop off, we would recommend jumping on the public coach from Marco Polo airport. It's about €6 each rather than a water taxi, although a water taxi could drop you right at the door. It's then a 15 minute walk to the hotel. The location is excellent but it is a walk from Mark Square and provided you aren't in a rush its a lovely 45 minute stroll. The Staff are not overly smiley or helpful but breakfast is lovely. Be prepared in July and Aug due to the heat most of the places have a siesta around 1pm. Great restaurants near the hotel, we would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitchref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank You very much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Carnival Palace! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

Again, thank you for your positive feedback!
We would be delighted to welcome you once again and wish you a wonderful day!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in June and we were both very impressed. We decided to walk from the train station which wasn't very enjoyable in the blazing heat but only took about 10 minutes to arrive at the hotel. Once we were inside we thought the interiors seemed very modern, cool, with a relaxing atmosphere. We were promptly checked in by the receptionist and arrived at our room which was classed as a Deluxe. Again this was very clean and modern, the bed was so comfortable, the bathroom was lovely with a large walk in shower.

The rooms are very quiet I didn't hear any noise and slept very well. The breakfast buffet had a great selection of food, both hot and cold, and it was great to be able to sit outside. There were quite a few Mosquitos flying about in the hotel but what else do you expect when you're in Venice? They didn't bother us. Service at the bar could be slow but staff there always friendly.

Some reception staff could be rather unfriendly and at times quite rude! This did not however detract from an amazing stay at this lovely hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I found the location to be perfect within easy walking distance of main attractions. We used the Alilaguna boat service while we were there which made things easier!

If you are thinking about booking this hotel, do it! You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mchic2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest

On behalf of the Team of the Carnival Palace we would like to Thank You for sharing your experience about your stay with us! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

It's a pleasure also to know that you had a great sleep and enjoyed our breakfast Carnival Palace style! Thank you again for your positive feedback!

We would be delighted to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace and wish you wonderfu summer days!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We made the mistake of coming here at night when it is difficult to find your way around. We would have taken public transport but it was past midnight (airline problems) so the cost of getting to the hotel was very expensive! Taxi from Treviso airport was £40. Then water taxi from main plaza was €60. Beware - its not cheap

We were in a ground floor room which was really annoying. We were right near the breakfast room which meant that from 7am, we were rudely awakened each morning by the staff banging around getting breakfast ready and then from 7.30am onwards all you would hear were people banging around having breakfast, clanging of forks and knives and so on. So don't expect a sleep in at all. Tip - ask for a room OFF the ground floor.

Location - right next to 2 aqua bus stops (crea and tre archi) which is handy for catching water buses. Single ticket is 7€ and a 12 hour unlimited ticket is 18€. To the main square (tourist attraction) - at least a 25 min walk.

Beware. Even if you have paid up front, there is still more to pay. There is a city tax of 4€ per person per day.

Breakfast is excellent. Great variety of foods.

Rooms are a good size as is the bathroom.
Nice outside area - but heaps of Mosquitos.
Air con is weak - for an Italian summer.
Turnover service was ok.
You only get one room key. Remember to ask for another.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the Carnival Palace! We appreciate your time and effort!

Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible. We are very happy to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us.

I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some noise during breakfast time and would like to apologize for that.
I also would like to thank you for your observation as you feedback is very important to us!

Please note that that the city tax of € 4.00 per person/per night is not a cost related to the Accomodation you prepay. It's a tax from the governement which can be charged only at the end of your stay in Venice.

We hope to welcome you soon again to the Carnival Palace and wishi you a beautiful day!

With warm regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, the hotel is over looking the Venice's canals, yet it's a bit far away from the city center, 40 mins walking from the center, the hotel is nice, small and neat, yet the service was very bad, we had many bags with us but no body offered to help us to our room or atleast take them up the stairs to the Lobby, the rooms are ok, neat and clean, yet the minibar was placed in an open cabinet on a table or something like that, we could hear it's noise all night! The breakfast was not as good as expected, there eggs were dry all the time, the variety was ok but there wasn't any-sort of vegetables! And there's no room service!!!
For me it's a bit expensive for what it's worth...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the Carnival Palace! We appreciate your time and effort!

Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible. We are very happy to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us.

Please note that we are located in Venice's historical center. You probably mean that San Mark's Square, but it is located closer than it seems, only 25 minutes walk away or 30 minutes boat ride with the vaporetto that stops in front of us.

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy breakfast and that you mised some help with your suitcases. I would like to apology for it and thank you for your observation as you feedback is very important to us.

Please note that we do have room service. For a supplement of € 5.00 you can enjoy different meals in the privacy of your room.

We hope to welcome you soon again to the Carnival Palace and wishi you a beautiful day!

With warm regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

When we stepped off of the water taxi, we were very pleased with the location and look of the hotel. The hotel had a very modern but, welcoming ambiance and that rang true as we entered the building. The agent that checked us in was very patient and answered all of our many questions. She even recommended a few places to have dinner and they were spot on!! Our room was very clean, very modern and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was filling and tasty and (gasp) free internet! When I am in Venice again, I will not hesitate to stay at Carnival Palace!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantelle1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank You for sharing your experience about your stay at the Carnival Palace! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

It's a pleasure also to know that you enjoyed our breakfast Carnival Style as well as our modern Venetian decoration!

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you soon again and thank you very much for your positive review! It is very important to us!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,469 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,868 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#89 of 385 in Venice
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,912 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnival Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnival Palace Hotel

Address: Cannaregio 929, 30100 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £79 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Carnival Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Cannaregio Canal in historic downtown Venice, the Carnival Palace is an exclusive, sophisticated 4-star boutique hotel, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city, perfect for those who would love to discover the real Venice. The sophisticated elegance of Carnival Palace Hotel is clear from its captivating and romantic contemporary design, which brings to mind the most elegant and authentic Venetian furnishings. The hotel offers 67 comfortable and spacious rooms, all with their own unique style and charm with views of the garden or the Cannaregio Canal. Run by a young couple of hoteliers with the support of a multilingual staff that will take care of your every need, the hotel is easy to reach from the airport and is just a few steps from public transportation hubs, the train station and Venice parking terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carnival Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing