We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Carnival Palace Hotel
Ranked #49 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We loved our 3 night stay here in Venice and without a doubt would go back! We arrived to a clean and modern hotel with warm, friendly and extremely helpful staff. Our room was nicely decorated and in our opinion the canal view was well worth the extra money. It was a lovely view to wake up to each morning! We picked this hotel for many reasons, one being the location as it's away from the main tourist area. We enjoyed walking through Venice and exploring the city as a whole, but if you don't want to walk there's a water stop a few steps away from the hotel. I highly recommend Carnival Palace.

Room Tip: Enjoy the light show in the shower. A nice unique touch to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Romina Schito at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the Team of the Carnival Palace Hotel we would like to thank You for sharing your experience about your stay with us! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our modern venetian decor as wella as our staff's attention and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

We would be most happy to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace and wish you a wonderful summer!

Thank you again for your positive review!

With warm regards

Romina Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,340
    583
    106
    27
    32
See reviews for
341
1,342
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend it was beautiful perfect location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was by far the best Ive had from the many hotels ive stayed in the past. Highly recommend carnival palace

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Team of the Carnival Palace Hotel we would like to say Thank You for sharing your experience about your stay with us! Your time and effort are very much appreciated!

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

It's a pleasure also to know that you enjoyed our breakfast Carnival Style as well as our authentic location!

We would be delighted to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace!

Thank you again for your review!

Warm regards

Romina Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We loved our stay here. Very clean and well decorated room. Huge bathroom with a shower room style shower. We were on the ground floor and looked out onto the nice courtyard area. The breakfast was brilliant - a huge choice of different foods and also free prosecco! The bar is also very nice if you choose to have a drink in there. There are some restaurants and bars just over the river from the hotel which are nice. The location was fantastic - yes you have to walk around Venice but it isn't big and staying here allows you to see more of Venice, away from the main tourist areas. If you don't fancy walking, there is a water bus stop right outside the hotel. It is also a short walk from the train and bus stations. The staff here were also extremely helpful and allowed us to store our bag on our last day. I would definitely stay here again - fantastic!

Room Tip: We had a standard room and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tink1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Team of the Carnival Palace Hotel we would like to say Thank You for sharing your experience about your stay with us! Your time and effort are very much appreciated!

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

It's a pleasure also to know that you enjoyed our breakfast Carnival Style as well as our modern Venetian decoration!

We would be delighted to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace!

Thank you again for your excellent review!

Warm regards

Romina Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in a Superior Double room at the Carnival Palace. Our room was on the ground floor but facing an inner courtyard. It was very quiet which was appreciated. The room is decorated quite darkly (black & gold) but everything is modern, clean & comfortable. The bathroom is really large with a lovely shower. The breakfast was great & the prosecco was a nice surprise.

We really enjoyed the location of this hotel. The main tourist centres of Venice are so crowded and it was nice to be able to escape that. When we walked the streets near the hotel, we really only heard Italian being spoken which felt a little more authentic than other areas. Besides, Venice is not very big anyways and it was an easy walk wherever we needed to go (given that we didn't get lost!)

There were a couple of small negatives - the WiFi was extremely slow. My husband and I both were connected on our phones but often gave up on certain pages because they just wouldn't load. Also, the bar seemed to have very limited hours despite those listed in the hotel book in our room. While the staff were friendly enough, when we asked for restaurant recommendations we were given a very generic response which is fine but we always appreciate more personal service at smaller hotels and we just didn't feel that at Carnival Palace.

Otherwise, it was a perfectly fine stay in Venice & we'd definitely recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJReid1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Carnival Palace Hotel! We appreciate your time and effort as your opinion is very important to us!

We are most happy to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible.

It's also a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our modern Venetian decoration as well as our authentic location!

I'm very sorry to hear that the internet connection was slow during your stay. Unfortuantley this is a matter that lies on our provider, which is the best one in Italy...

I would like to thank you agian for your positive feedback and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you soon again to the Carnival Palace!

Wishing you happy days!

Romina Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Hotel is really like on the pictures! The rooms are very modern and nice but still charming. The only bad thing on the room was the air condition. We didnt need it because it was not hot this time of year but we were not able to turn it one. One day when we came back it was running and quit noisy and we were not able to adjust any temprature or to shut it off. The control panel did not react at all... The staff at reception was ok, but could have been a little bit friendlier and helpful for tourist. The answers to questions were really kept short by the people we talked to. The room was nice with Canal view but garden view is fully ok too. The canal is not that nice to pay extra for plus you are on the "street" when you have canal view, so when you open the window it can get noisy. I guess it is a little more quiet if you have a room to the garden. The breaktfast is perfect and rich. Except for the air condition and the staff our stay was perfect! The Hotel is close to three different boat stations.

Room Tip: Rooms with garden view are more quiet and cheaper. If you preferre a lighter room and not a dark one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank You for sharing your experience about your stay at the Carnival Palace! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

It's a pleasure also to know that you enjoyed our breakfast Carnival Style as well as our modern Venetian decoration!

On the other hand I'm sorry to hear that you dind't find our staff as talkative as you expected. Thank you for your observation, your opinion es very important to us as it helps us improve our services.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you soon again and thank you very much for your positive review!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The pictures represent what the hotel is really like.- stylish, modern and beautiful. I emailed the hotel before our stay because it was my boyfriend's birthday and we got a complimentary upgrade to a suite with a jacuzzi bath on the terrace- so incredible! The breakfast was amazing, prosecco included. I was worried before we got there that the hotel would be too far out of the centre of Venice, but it was nice exploring parts other than the centre and Venice isn't big- the walk wasn't too long

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebjyo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to Thank You very much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Carnival Palace! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

We are also most happy to read that you enjoyed the Terrace Suite!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace!

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback!

Wishing you a beautiful summer!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

A fantastic hotel away from the manic tourist areas. It is very luxurious with diligent, friendly staff.

The hotel and rooms are very clean and modern with a luxurious design. The local area is great to explore, with a few of the top places recommended on TripAdvisor just a few streets away. It is only a 30 minute walk from St Marks square and there are vaporetto stops close by.

We would happily return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to Thank You very much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Carnival Palace! We appreciate your time and effort!

We are delighted to read that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace!

Wishing you a wonderful summer!

Sunny regards

Romina Schito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#35 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,534 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#54 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#29 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnival Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnival Palace Hotel

Property: Carnival Palace Hotel
Address: Cannaregio 929, 30100 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Carnival Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Cannaregio Canal in historic downtown Venice, the Carnival Palace is an exclusive, sophisticated 4-star boutique hotel, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city, perfect for those who would love to discover the real Venice. The sophisticated elegance of Carnival Palace Hotel is clear from its captivating and romantic contemporary design, which brings to mind the most elegant and authentic Venetian furnishings. The hotel offers 67 comfortable and spacious rooms, all with their own unique style and charm with views of the garden or the Cannaregio Canal. Run by a young couple of hoteliers with the support of a multilingual staff that will take care of your every need, the hotel is easy to reach from the airport and is just a few steps from public transportation hubs, the train station and Venice parking terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Carnival Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing