We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Carnival Palace Hotel
Ranked #57 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely neighbourhood, away from the crowded Sant Mark's square, but still in 25 minutes walking distance from the main attractions in Venice. The walk is something you will enjoy as well

Loads of highly rated restaurants and cafés are within 5 minutes walking distance and guile water bus station is very close to the hotel

Very nice and helpful staff

A fantastic opportunity to explore the local experience of the city


2  Thank Wajjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 2,228 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed two nights at the Carnival Palace hotel post cruise. It is a lovely modern boutique hotel with a Venetian feel situated away from the touristy area in the Jewish Ghetto region of Venice described as the real Venice. Our room was on the ground floor and overlooked the hotel garden. It was small but furnished beautifully with a very large en-suite bathroom. The air conditioning was so cool and the bed extremely comfortable, we had the best nights sleep in Venice. We ate breakfast in the hotel garden. There was ample choice from fruits, yoghurts, cheese, toast together with hot options such as scrambled egg. There is a water vaperatto stop Tre Archi directly outside the hotel. Top tip for travellers buy a vaperatto pass and take the slow boat from just outside the train station down the Grand Canal. Venice is hot in August and there are large crowds. The vaperatto rides are a great way to get around and you get to see more of Venice than you can if you walked everywhere.

Room Tip: Keep windows closed as mosquitoes may be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alyson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very spacious, clean and suite with 2 terraces with a nice bathtub (Red Suite). Pretty large and modern rooms compared to other hotels I've been in Venice. Staff were very helpful and the hotel was easy to get to from the train station or Piazza d'Italia.
Not very close to the crowed "main attractions" but vaporetto stops just in front.
The only negative point: WiFi very slow
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Close the windows, mosquitoes are aggressive !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrejnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in an excellent location, about 10 mins walk from the train station but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to make it quiet at night time.

The room was well finished, the bed extremely comfortable and with a nice bath. The mini-bar was well stocked and the air conditioning was excellent. The pictures on the website really do justice to the rooms.

The front desk staff were very nice and helpful and the chap behind the bar deserves a special mention. He was exceptional.

Breakfast was the usual continental fare crossaints, cheeses, meats and the like. My only gripe was the breakfast staff were a very hurried and not really interested in you, just clearing tables. Only once in the few days we stayed was I approached as to whether I wanted tea or coffee with my breakfast. The rest of the the time I gave up and just stuck to orange juice.

Although the hotel provides free WiFi it is very poor. Alot of the time it wasn't even serviceable and when it was the speeds were incredibly slow.

There were plenty of stops for the water bus near the hotel but you really don't need to use them as a 20 minute walk will see you in the middle of S. Marco Square. There were also plenty of local restaurants close by away from the crowded ones nearer the centre.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay. The breakfast staff and the WiFi being the only drawbacks.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at Carnival Palace. The hotel is very modern and clean, with a Venetian feel. The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was above average and had good selection. Wifi signal from the room was decent (free). Travel to/from the airport was also pretty good - the Alilaguna ferry stops down the road (about a 3-4 minute walk). We also liked the neighborhood - much quieter than the San Marco area - we very much enjoyed simply walking around and getting a feel for the city, while the San Marco area is an easy 15-20 minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank my_unique_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the Carnival Palace for two nights prior to a cruise. One of the nice things about this hotel/was the ease in getting there from the airport, in that the Alliguna shuttle stops within an easy straightforward walk from the hotel, at only 15 Euros per person. The hotel is new and modern with a very comfortable bed, and the breakfasts were plentiful. For the Orthodox Jewish traveler, the hotel is ideal in that keys are available for the rooms for use on Shabbat, and the kosher restaurant and synagogues are a short walk away. Downside is that San Marco and Rialto are a 40 minute walk away, but everybody walks in Venice and the walk is pleasant. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PinaColadaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews and wasn't disappointed. Fantastic clean, modern room with a canal view. Was away from the hustle/bustle of Venice which we liked. However it was further from centre for those that find it difficult to walk longer distances, although there were good links to most of the island via ACTV waterbuses

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmilsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,417 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 385 in Venice
885 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,783 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,879 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnival Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnival Palace Hotel

Address: Cannaregio 929, 30100 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £99 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Carnival Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Cannaregio Canal in historic downtown Venice, the Carnival Palace is an exclusive, sophisticated 4-star boutique hotel, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city, perfect for those who would love to discover the real Venice. The sophisticated elegance of Carnival Palace Hotel is clear from its captivating and romantic contemporary design, which brings to mind the most elegant and authentic Venetian furnishings. The hotel offers 67 comfortable and spacious rooms, all with their own unique style and charm with views of the garden or the Cannaregio Canal. Run by a young couple of hoteliers with the support of a multilingual staff that will take care of your every need, the hotel is easy to reach from the airport and is just a few steps from public transportation hubs, the train station and Venice parking terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carnival Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing