We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #24 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We chose this hotel because of its views and location and weren’t disappointed. After being picked up by private water taxi, and dropped at the hotel's private pier; it was a very smooth transition from train to front desk. Check-in was professional and uncomplicated and we were directed to a lovely suite with a two person balcony. The view was everything I'd hoped for; both directions of the Grand Canal and the Rialto Bridge. Just fabulous.
The room was clean, quiet and spacious with deep red wall paper and a comfortable seating area. It also had a king-sized bed and a roomy bathroom with all amenities. The ambience was very welcoming and with our beautiful views we felt like royalty.
Breakfast was included in the room rate, and although the selection was small, it was very tasty and the coffee was good and hot. We were able to use the computer in the downstairs sitting room for quick emails to friends, and every member of the staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
The hotel is close to many good restaurants as well as the Piazza San Marco from where a lot of tours leave. There’s also a vaporetto stop right outside, but we noticed the water bus was always very crowded so we just walked everywhere.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, with my only reservation being the shower over the bath; it might be a little difficult for the elderly.

Room Tip: Request a balcony room overlooking the Grand Canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lovingagoodholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzo_Sant_Angelo, Manager at Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Palazzo Sant'Angelo. We are particularly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    149
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
122
467
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

This hotel is very relaxing and peaceful but not too far from the famous St.Marco square. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We recommend room 216.....spacious and the most beautiful view! The only downside is breakfast....it could be better.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeikoBlinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzo_Sant_Angelo, Manager at Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
we are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Venice and thak you so much for having choosen Palazzo Sant'Angelo! We are proud to learn that you appreciated the room on the Gran Canal and enjoyed our service as well. We also thank you for your precious comments, extremely useful for us!
We do really hope to welcome you back very soon! With best regards
The Management
Palazzo Sant'Angelo sul Canal Grande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed here 2 nights post cruise. It was a fantastic choice. Excellent, scenic and convenient, location. Very friendly and informative front desk staff, bellmen and breakfast wait staff. We had the 2nd floor suite at the front of the hotel (#216) with a step out balcony directly overlooking the Grand Canal. The photos we took from the balcony looked like a postcard. . When I booked the suite I did not realize the "balcony" was only a "step out" and not a sittable balcony. It is step out type that is common in Venice. Although it was deltightful to stand on the balcony at night and observe the activity on the Grand Canal, I am not sure I would pay the added cost for this particular suite again. The entry level of the hotel had a few tables and chairs that also permitted enjoyable viewing of the Grand Canal. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if re-visiting Venice, but would probably opt for a less expensive room. The hotel arranged private transfers from cruise port to hotel and from hotel to airport. These transfers were a combination of private water taxi and limo. Although pricey, they were first class in both equipment and service and I would not hesitate to use this service again regardless of cost. Breakfast had varied selections and was very good The hotel is steps away from a Vaporetto station. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ppg9711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I booked this hotel based on fellow trip advisor reviews and was very happy. Our room faced the Grand Canal. It was clean, very quiet and looked just like the pictures. Staff was very helpful in booking dinner and water taxis. They also arranged a tour of Venice for me via email prior to my arrival. The only downside is the buffet breakfast. The eggs were a bit runny and the bacon undercooked for my tastes. Instead, I had fruit and pastries.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendys2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

yes, it isn't the cheapest hotel in town but well worth every penny. The red and gold accents on furniture, curtains and everywhere else is just what you want to be immersed in during your Venice vacations.
Hotel - beautiful hotel, and there is a water bus stop right beside the hotel. Very accessible. The hotel is right on the canal and there are tables by the front entrance which is perfect to sit and watch while the boats sail by. The lobby is beautiful and the little details like the apple tray, guest signbook..etc make this a very welcoming place to stay. The front desk staff is extremely professional and attentive of your every need
Room - VERY VERY spacious... we even have lounging chairs and sofa!!!! theme consistent with the lobby and the rest of hotel.. washroom very clean, spacious and even has a weight scale! btw Dont believe the weight scale in the room as it underestimates the weight by at least 3lbs :)
Breakfast - service and the dining area both impeccable.
Computer and internet access available on the main floor

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

This hotel is in one of the BEST locations in Venice...right on the Grand Canal..with a vaparetto stop 30 feet from the entrance. You will be near the Academia section of Venice with wonderful cafes and restaurants.

The staff is warm, helpful and kind. They treated us like we were the only guests at the hotel.

The rooms are lovely..the bathroom had double sinks with a great shower/bath combo.
The breakfast was adequate.

This is a small hotel..two floors...part of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World....

The only drawback for us was the price...440 euros per night...that is over the top..but since we were only in Venice for one day...we splurged.

Everything about this hotel is tasteful....treat yourself to at least one night.

Room Tip: Always ASK what room would THEY BOOK?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Our family of 5 booked three rooms, one Jr suite overlooking the canal, and 2 deluxe rooms. One deluxe room must have been upgraded to a Jr. suite, because it turned out to be huge, with a separate sitting room and large bath. Our Canal View Jr. Suite exceeded my expectations - beautifully furnished, spacious, large bath and even a large walk in closet - and of course the fantastic view. Each room was very clean, lavishly furnished in classic Italian style, and felt luxurious. Beds were comfy & everyone slept well. The common areas were beautifully furnished and sparkling clean. Service was always very professional and courteous. We were traveling with my 80 year old father with limited mobility, and the desk staff arranged for a wheelchair rental and wheelchair assistance at the train station. The staff emailed me several times in advance to keep me updated on availability and cost of the rental, and provided a confirmation number for assistance at the train station. I should add, this was a rather last minute request 2 days prior to arrival. Upon our arrival, the wheelchair was waiting and it made all the difference in my father's ability to experience Venice. The location is great, close to good restaurants and easy walking distance to Rialto and Piazza San Marco. For us, having the convenience of a water bus stop next to the hotel was a huge plus. Not to mention the private water taxi dock at the hotel door step. The outdoor seating on the canal is a splendid way to enjoy an evening glass of wine or morning coffee while watching the canal go by. People cram the overpriced bad restaurants on the canal for this experience, and it is all yours in peace and quiet. My family was very happy with our stay here.

Room Tip: Note that the water buses start running early and if you are splurging on a canal view ( totally wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladym950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#18 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#8 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Property: Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Address: Sestiere San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#48 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SERENEST OF SIGHS Elegant and aristocratic, the SINA Palazzo Sant'Angelo sits like a modern Atlantis on the Grand Canal between the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. A patrician residence with a luxurious ambience in which to delight in the unique, vibrant, enchanted and romantic experience that is Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing