We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on the Grand Canal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #26 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here for four nights in August. We had a junior suite which was very spacious, although the lighting in the living area could have been better. The air conditioning was very much appreciated particularly in the hot weather!

The furnishings are very traditional and suit the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was a little limited - however that is a minor criticism. The location is great - you can have a drink outside and watch the boats on the canal. It also is right next door to water bus stop. Alternatively, you can walk to most places.

Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 267Debra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very quaint and has charm. It is very clean and quiet. We never heard any noise. The bathroom was very nice. The room was plenty big, but the biggest complaint was the heat!! The room never seemed to cool off. Being on the 4th floor didn't help matters.

Although this was on the Grand Canal, it was a walk from any nighttime activity or restaurants. It's possible to walk to St. Mark's from here in about 30 minutes, but didn't seem safe to be in the dark pathways near the hotel at night.

The hotel has a very nice continental breakfast with eggs, meats, pasteries, etc. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful/suggestive regarding restaurants as well.

Thank angsamp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here as part of our 4 city honeymoon and we loved this hotel. First, the service was very friendly and everyone always said hello. The rooms were beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. Also, this place had the best ac in italy! Which was great on the HOT summer days. There is also a bar that offered a spritz and snacks special everyday in the early evening. The drinks and snacks were great. The bartender was also very nice and searched for an outlet adapter for me because I left mine in my room! Finally the LOCATION was perfect. There is a waterbus stop right outside the hotel. ]You can also walk to the rialto and the academia bridge. (if you can navigate the walkways and bridges) also FYI your gps probably works on tablet and smartphone! It will come in handy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonHild613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

12 of our extended family spent 2 nights here before going on a cruise. This is a very well run boutique property on the canal grande. The hotel accommodated our family in 5 rooms on one floor , made some excellent restaurant recommendations for our dinners and the service across the property was outstanding. Of particular note was the bar service and concierge services which always went that extra mile. The breakfast area was perhaps a bit too small for the size of the property and could do with being bigger, but everyone was always accommodated.Given Venice can get busy and many folks visit only once, this property made us feel that we would be always welcome back.

Room Tip: the suites overlooking the canal grande are special.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tharma21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in the hotel for two nights, and we loved this place. It is right on the water on the grand canal, great views, easily walked to all destinations. We had asked for interconnecting rooms, and the rooms we got were amazing. It was more like a suite, walked into a very large living room and the bedrooms were on either side with separate bathrooms. We did have to pay for internet service, but not a deal breaker for this place ( It should be free ).We took a private boat from the airport to the hotel. I highly recommend the private boat service, a little costly, but it starts the whole Venice experience on the right foot. All the staff was extremely friendly, advised us on restaurants, breakfast was good. I would highly recommend this place, and so would my kids, and would gladly return!

Room Tip: If traveling with family , ask for connecting rooms, huge!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldoc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A lovely hotel, beautifully situated with wonderful staff, except one particular gentleman at the front desk! Everyone in our party felt the same, so I know it just wasn't me. A little warmer, not so condescending would have made for a better stay!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank JustJoan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here for 3 nights in January 2013. They upgraded us to a Deluxe Suite with a Canal view and I'm so glad they did.

We arrived at night at the Venice Santa Lucia Train Station, and took a boat taxi to the hotel. The staff helped us with our luggage right away. The check in process was very smooth, but we did have to pay for internet. The room decor was victorian with the wall paper and the drapes, where as the bathroom was modern; regardless both were super clean and well-maintained. The grand canal was right outside our balcony, and the view, especially early mornings, was breathtaking. Super romantic! We were visiting at a time when there aren't many tourists, so there was no noise from the canal.

The location was very close to restaurants, and regardless where you wanted to go the front desk was very helpful in giving directions. They will help you organize tours, private gondola pick up from the hotels, and absolutely anything else you wanted. Also, if one of the days if you didn't feel like walking through the streets, the hotel is very close to a water public transportation stop. Hotel stop is only one or two stops away from the Rialto bridge.

I took off a star, because one of the nights we walked into our room and as we closed our door.. bang! - a wooden slab covering the vents in the ceiling fell and hit my fiancé on the head. Luckily it was very light, and he didn't experience any major injury. The staff fixed it for us right away!

Overall - Beautiful views of the canal + Great staff + Good breakfast + Watch the ceiling.... jk

Def recommend this hotel + would go back again!

Room Tip: Def get the canal view
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#21 of 384 in Venice
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 384 in Venice
2,049 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 384 in Venice
794 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#7 of 384 in Venice
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Address: San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#19 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#48 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £172 - £1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing on the Grand Canal, the Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo is the first hotel to have a pedestrian entrance to the Grand Canal, in addition to direct access by boat. "Casa Tito", occupied in part by Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo, was rebuilt in 1954 by architect Angel Scattolin with columns, Corinthian capitals, door mouldings, corbels and pillars and a large number of original paintings illustrating the joyous Venetian life of the late nineteenth century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Lastminute, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing