We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
668
166
23
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
166
23
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canalvaporetto stoprialto bridgewater taxiprivate jettysan angelobeautiful hoteljunior suitelarge marble bathroomwalk in closetsmall balconiescomplimentary bottle of proseccoprivate waterjacuzzi bathhotel barexcellent locationorange line
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very quaint and has charm. It is very clean and quiet. We never heard any noise. The bathroom was very nice. The room was plenty big, but the biggest complaint was the heat!! The room never seemed to cool off. Being on the 4th floor didn't help matters.

Although this was on the Grand Canal, it was a walk from any nighttime activity or restaurants. It's possible to walk to St. Mark's from here in about 30 minutes, but didn't seem safe to be in the dark pathways near the hotel at night.

The hotel has a very nice continental breakfast with eggs, meats, pasteries, etc. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful/suggestive regarding restaurants as well.

Thank angsamp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here as part of our 4 city honeymoon and we loved this hotel. First, the service was very friendly and everyone always said hello. The rooms were beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. Also, this place had the best ac in italy! Which was great on the HOT summer days. There is also a bar that offered a spritz and snacks special everyday in the early evening. The drinks and snacks were great. The bartender was also very nice and searched for an outlet adapter for me because I left mine in my room! Finally the LOCATION was perfect. There is a waterbus stop right outside the hotel. ]You can also walk to the rialto and the academia bridge. (if you can navigate the walkways and bridges) also FYI your gps probably works on tablet and smartphone! It will come in handy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonHild613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

12 of our extended family spent 2 nights here before going on a cruise. This is a very well run boutique property on the canal grande. The hotel accommodated our family in 5 rooms on one floor , made some excellent restaurant recommendations for our dinners and the service across the property was outstanding. Of particular note was the bar service and concierge services which always went that extra mile. The breakfast area was perhaps a bit too small for the size of the property and could do with being bigger, but everyone was always accommodated.Given Venice can get busy and many folks visit only once, this property made us feel that we would be always welcome back.

Room Tip: the suites overlooking the canal grande are special.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tharma21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in the hotel for two nights, and we loved this place. It is right on the water on the grand canal, great views, easily walked to all destinations. We had asked for interconnecting rooms, and the rooms we got were amazing. It was more like a suite, walked into a very large living room and the bedrooms were on either side with separate bathrooms. We did have to pay for internet service, but not a deal breaker for this place ( It should be free ).We took a private boat from the airport to the hotel. I highly recommend the private boat service, a little costly, but it starts the whole Venice experience on the right foot. All the staff was extremely friendly, advised us on restaurants, breakfast was good. I would highly recommend this place, and so would my kids, and would gladly return!

Room Tip: If traveling with family , ask for connecting rooms, huge!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldoc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A lovely hotel, beautifully situated with wonderful staff, except one particular gentleman at the front desk! Everyone in our party felt the same, so I know it just wasn't me. A little warmer, not so condescending would have made for a better stay!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank JustJoan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews