We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Nearby Hotels
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
646
164
22
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
164
22
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canalvaporetto stoprialto bridgewater taxiprivate jettysan angelojacuzzi tublarge marble bathroomjunior suitebeautiful hotelwalk in closetturn down servicecomplimentary bottle of proseccositting roomhotel barwatch the worldexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in August 2013 in a suite with a view of the Grand Canal using a "pay for three nights get the forth free" offer, booked direct with the hotel on their website. The location of the hotel is great and right on the Grand Canal, next to a boat stop and with views of the Ponte di Rialto. You can literally walk everywhere in Venice and this hotel provides a great starting location for exploring the hundreds of attractions available. St Marks Sq is about 20 minutes walk away, 15 if you can navigate through the quieter streets away from the crowds. The room itself had a great view and was very large. The bathroom was also very big and the room even came with a dressing room. The free wine was also a nice touch. Breakfast was ok, but not spectacular.

A special note for the concierge, who was extremely helpful throughout our stay. He recommended several "off the beaten track" attractions and made excellent dinner recommendations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Loved the location of this hotel. Located right off the grand canal. The staff were extremely friendly and provided us with great recommendations for eating and helped us with planning activities. The breakfast was great with complementary champagne.

The only negative to this hotel was the smell of our room. We were on the 4th floor and our room smelled like a dead mouse or rat. We told the front desk and they came in and opened the window and maybe sprayed some kind of poison, but the smell remained. This is why I rated it a 3 star. I was hoping they would switch our room, but this did not happen. For such a nice hotel and the amount of money we paid for the room it shouldn't have smelled so foul.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here for four nights in August. We had a junior suite which was very spacious, although the lighting in the living area could have been better. The air conditioning was very much appreciated particularly in the hot weather!

The furnishings are very traditional and suit the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was a little limited - however that is a minor criticism. The location is great - you can have a drink outside and watch the boats on the canal. It also is right next door to water bus stop. Alternatively, you can walk to most places.

Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 267Debra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very quaint and has charm. It is very clean and quiet. We never heard any noise. The bathroom was very nice. The room was plenty big, but the biggest complaint was the heat!! The room never seemed to cool off. Being on the 4th floor didn't help matters.

Although this was on the Grand Canal, it was a walk from any nighttime activity or restaurants. It's possible to walk to St. Mark's from here in about 30 minutes, but didn't seem safe to be in the dark pathways near the hotel at night.

The hotel has a very nice continental breakfast with eggs, meats, pasteries, etc. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful/suggestive regarding restaurants as well.

Thank angsamp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here as part of our 4 city honeymoon and we loved this hotel. First, the service was very friendly and everyone always said hello. The rooms were beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. Also, this place had the best ac in italy! Which was great on the HOT summer days. There is also a bar that offered a spritz and snacks special everyday in the early evening. The drinks and snacks were great. The bartender was also very nice and searched for an outlet adapter for me because I left mine in my room! Finally the LOCATION was perfect. There is a waterbus stop right outside the hotel. ]You can also walk to the rialto and the academia bridge. (if you can navigate the walkways and bridges) also FYI your gps probably works on tablet and smartphone! It will come in handy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonHild613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews