We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A top choice in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #24 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A top choice in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed three nights in the Palazzo Sant'Angelo. The location of this hotel is simply outstanding. The hotel sits adjacent to the S. Angelo Vaporetto (water bus) stop which is also a stop for the Alilaguna boat from the Airport. You can also walk to almost all of the important sites from the hotel's location.

We had a suite with two adjoining rooms and a large sitting area. Unfortunately, our rooms did not face the Grande Canal, but we did have a lovely private terrace over a side canal. The rooms are a little old, but they have great charm and old world elegance. The bathrooms were also very large, particularly by European standards.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and really went out of their way to make you feel catered to. Something which is not always the case in Venice.

I'd say the only negative was the morning breakfast, which was not great and is served in a room that is so small you are apt to feel very crowded. On the other hand, the waitresses were top notch and eager to please, just like the rest of the hotel staff.

There are lots of choices for hotels in Venice, but the Palazzo Sant'Angelo should definitely be on your list of hotels to consider.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hangon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    149
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
122
467
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night before a cruise. We really liked this hotel, from the great (but quiet) location to the nice room and the friendly staff. Our room was long and narrow, with a small sitting area off to one side. It would have been claustrophic without the sitting area. It was brightly decorated, as you can see in the photo from hotel. The beds were comfortable, including the extra single bed that was set up for one child. The bathroom was quite large and well equipped.

The staff was very friendly and was more than willing to answer questions and provide advice. The breakfast was good (including the free champagne), although there were a few waits while items were replenished.

The location I convenient, although it is a few minute walk from the hotel to Sant'Angelo square, from which walkways branch off that can take you to various parts of the city. The vaporetto stop out front is very convenient. We used the vaporetto to get to P. Roma to catch the people mover to the cruise port. The vaporetta was jammed packed, but worked well enough even when travelling with a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed for 1 night in August 2013 in a double room after a weeks Cruise. The location of the hotel is great and right on the Grand Canal, next to a boat stop which allows you easy travel around the city. Views of the Ponte di Rialto is 400m to your right. You can literally walk everywhere in Venice and this hotel provides a great starting location for exploring the hundreds of attractions available. St Marks Sq is about 20 minutes walk away, 15 if you can navigate through the quieter streets away from the crowds. The room was very well finished with separate dressing area and well appointed bathroom. Breakfast was ok, but not spectacular. Staff were friendly and helpful and a special thanks for the a beccafino restaurant reccomendation. Would love to return one day !

Room Tip: Ask for a Canal view room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in August 2013 in a suite with a view of the Grand Canal using a "pay for three nights get the forth free" offer, booked direct with the hotel on their website. The location of the hotel is great and right on the Grand Canal, next to a boat stop and with views of the Ponte di Rialto. You can literally walk everywhere in Venice and this hotel provides a great starting location for exploring the hundreds of attractions available. St Marks Sq is about 20 minutes walk away, 15 if you can navigate through the quieter streets away from the crowds. The room itself had a great view and was very large. The bathroom was also very big and the room even came with a dressing room. The free wine was also a nice touch. Breakfast was ok, but not spectacular.

A special note for the concierge, who was extremely helpful throughout our stay. He recommended several "off the beaten track" attractions and made excellent dinner recommendations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Loved the location of this hotel. Located right off the grand canal. The staff were extremely friendly and provided us with great recommendations for eating and helped us with planning activities. The breakfast was great with complementary champagne.

The only negative to this hotel was the smell of our room. We were on the 4th floor and our room smelled like a dead mouse or rat. We told the front desk and they came in and opened the window and maybe sprayed some kind of poison, but the smell remained. This is why I rated it a 3 star. I was hoping they would switch our room, but this did not happen. For such a nice hotel and the amount of money we paid for the room it shouldn't have smelled so foul.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here for four nights in August. We had a junior suite which was very spacious, although the lighting in the living area could have been better. The air conditioning was very much appreciated particularly in the hot weather!

The furnishings are very traditional and suit the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was a little limited - however that is a minor criticism. The location is great - you can have a drink outside and watch the boats on the canal. It also is right next door to water bus stop. Alternatively, you can walk to most places.

Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 267Debra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very quaint and has charm. It is very clean and quiet. We never heard any noise. The bathroom was very nice. The room was plenty big, but the biggest complaint was the heat!! The room never seemed to cool off. Being on the 4th floor didn't help matters.

Although this was on the Grand Canal, it was a walk from any nighttime activity or restaurants. It's possible to walk to St. Mark's from here in about 30 minutes, but didn't seem safe to be in the dark pathways near the hotel at night.

The hotel has a very nice continental breakfast with eggs, meats, pasteries, etc. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful/suggestive regarding restaurants as well.

Helpful?
Thank angsamp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#18 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#8 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Property: Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Address: Sestiere San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#48 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SERENEST OF SIGHS Elegant and aristocratic, the SINA Palazzo Sant'Angelo sits like a modern Atlantis on the Grand Canal between the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. A patrician residence with a luxurious ambience in which to delight in the unique, vibrant, enchanted and romantic experience that is Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing