We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
671
167
23
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
167
23
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canal vaporetto stop rialto bridge water taxi private jetty san angelo beautiful hotel junior suite large marble bathroom walk in closet small balconies complimentary bottle of prosecco private water jacuzzi bath hotel bar excellent location orange line
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night before a cruise. We really liked this hotel, from the great (but quiet) location to the nice room and the friendly staff. Our room was long and narrow, with a small sitting area off to one side. It would have been claustrophic without the sitting area. It was brightly decorated, as you can see in the photo from hotel. The beds were comfortable, including the extra single bed that was set up for one child. The bathroom was quite large and well equipped.

The staff was very friendly and was more than willing to answer questions and provide advice. The breakfast was good (including the free champagne), although there were a few waits while items were replenished.

The location I convenient, although it is a few minute walk from the hotel to Sant'Angelo square, from which walkways branch off that can take you to various parts of the city. The vaporetto stop out front is very convenient. We used the vaporetto to get to P. Roma to catch the people mover to the cruise port. The vaporetta was jammed packed, but worked well enough even when travelling with a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed for 1 night in August 2013 in a double room after a weeks Cruise. The location of the hotel is great and right on the Grand Canal, next to a boat stop which allows you easy travel around the city. Views of the Ponte di Rialto is 400m to your right. You can literally walk everywhere in Venice and this hotel provides a great starting location for exploring the hundreds of attractions available. St Marks Sq is about 20 minutes walk away, 15 if you can navigate through the quieter streets away from the crowds. The room was very well finished with separate dressing area and well appointed bathroom. Breakfast was ok, but not spectacular. Staff were friendly and helpful and a special thanks for the a beccafino restaurant reccomendation. Would love to return one day !

Room Tip: Ask for a Canal view room if possible
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in August 2013 in a suite with a view of the Grand Canal using a "pay for three nights get the forth free" offer, booked direct with the hotel on their website. The location of the hotel is great and right on the Grand Canal, next to a boat stop and with views of the Ponte di Rialto. You can literally walk everywhere in Venice and this hotel provides a great starting location for exploring the hundreds of attractions available. St Marks Sq is about 20 minutes walk away, 15 if you can navigate through the quieter streets away from the crowds. The room itself had a great view and was very large. The bathroom was also very big and the room even came with a dressing room. The free wine was also a nice touch. Breakfast was ok, but not spectacular.

A special note for the concierge, who was extremely helpful throughout our stay. He recommended several "off the beaten track" attractions and made excellent dinner recommendations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Loved the location of this hotel. Located right off the grand canal. The staff were extremely friendly and provided us with great recommendations for eating and helped us with planning activities. The breakfast was great with complementary champagne.

The only negative to this hotel was the smell of our room. We were on the 4th floor and our room smelled like a dead mouse or rat. We told the front desk and they came in and opened the window and maybe sprayed some kind of poison, but the smell remained. This is why I rated it a 3 star. I was hoping they would switch our room, but this did not happen. For such a nice hotel and the amount of money we paid for the room it shouldn't have smelled so foul.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here for four nights in August. We had a junior suite which was very spacious, although the lighting in the living area could have been better. The air conditioning was very much appreciated particularly in the hot weather!

The furnishings are very traditional and suit the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was a little limited - however that is a minor criticism. The location is great - you can have a drink outside and watch the boats on the canal. It also is right next door to water bus stop. Alternatively, you can walk to most places.

Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 267Debra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews