We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorite hotels in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #24 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of our favorite hotels in Venice”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here several times since the Palazzo Sant'Angelo first opened and always enjoy our stay and look forward to coming back. Staff is always very pleasant and hotel is very clean. Location Is great -- easy walk or vaporetto ride to everywhere.
Few minor complaints is charging for the Wi-Fi and the price of water in the mini bar. Both should be complementary at the rates they charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigFanSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    149
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
122
466
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at the size of our large room and bathroom in this hotel. We even had a sitting room with complimentary wine when we arrived! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean, very nice hotel !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

This was a perfect hotel for our two night stay in Venice
Room was nice, clean and comparing to other Italian hotels with bigger space.
Breakfast was great and staff were very helpful. Location was perfect
The only drawback is that they charge for wi-fi. They have a laptop that could be used but it is old and awful.
The view from our room was not that great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vahidfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Palazzo is a great hotel with a fantastic breakfast, staff, and very comfortable rooms. The hotel is well maintained and is a premier hotel in Venice. It is easy to find, which is saying a lot for Venice, and is right next to one of the water taxi stops. Going through Venice was a lot of fun and this hotel made the experience even more memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is only several paces from the Santangelo wharf stop. It is beautiful,comfortable and close to the Rialto bridge. The staff is warm and good-looking! Highest praise! Our room was very clean comfortable pretty. The air conditioning was great!b

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a weekend stay in Venice. This nice hotel is located near to almost everything important in Venice. Arrival is very easy either with taxi (the hotel has its' own "wraft") or with the water bus, whose stop is literally 10 meters from the hotel.The room was very nice, decorated in typical Venetian style, and spacious as well as the bathroom. The only remark is taht in the sitting area the TV was not working, but we did not even ask to check what was wrong. Room is made at least twice a day. veru good buffet breakfast. it is defintly advised to have a drink seated in front of the hotel looking at Canal Grande. We enjoied the complmentary bottle of wine in our room. The personnel is very kind,.professional and helpful. INext time visiting Venice I will probably take this hotel as a serios option to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I (belatedly) celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary at the Palazzo Sant'Angelo sul Canal Grande. The hotel is right on the Grand Canal with its own private wharf. When we arrived (by water taxi) the Manager (dressed immaculately in "tails") was waiting to greet us. We booked a Suite which had its own Juliet balcony opening onto the Grand canal.
During our stay we were completely spoilt. From the champagne and 'treats' that were present in our room on our arrival, to canal tours, condoles, transfers and restaurants being booked for us. Nothing was a trouble for the extremely courteous and efficient staff - especially at the Front desk. The Hotel does not have a restaurant but does cater for breakfast and it has a wonderful bar on the Grand Canal. Moreover, the Concierge will arrange for a complimentary water taxi to take you to its sister hotel (also on the Grand Canal) should you decide to dine there. A discount is provided that that restaurant for guests staying at the Palazzo Sant'Angelo sul Canal Grande. A truly memorable and beautiful holiday with outstanding and thoughtful service.

Room Tip: Book one of the Hotel's packages - including a cruise throughout the canals of Venice, entry int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPSewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#20 of 386 in Venice
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#8 of 386 in Venice
700 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#28 of 386 in Venice
1,931 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#16 of 386 in Venice
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Property: Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Address: Sestiere San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#48 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SERENEST OF SIGHS Elegant and aristocratic, the SINA Palazzo Sant'Angelo sits like a modern Atlantis on the Grand Canal between the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. A patrician residence with a luxurious ambience in which to delight in the unique, vibrant, enchanted and romantic experience that is Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing