We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #34 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Taking a water taxi to our hotel was a first for us. We were welcomed by no less than five of the staff, who greeted us warmly, and made us feel very welcome. Our room was very large, and we were provided with a complimentary bottle of champagne. The breakfast area is small, but selection was good, and service excellent. The location on the Grand Canal was perfect. We walked everywhere, and had easy access to shopping, restaurants, and historic sights. A very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank POPPA-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here several times since the Palazzo Sant'Angelo first opened and always enjoy our stay and look forward to coming back. Staff is always very pleasant and hotel is very clean. Location Is great -- easy walk or vaporetto ride to everywhere.
Few minor complaints is charging for the Wi-Fi and the price of water in the mini bar. Both should be complementary at the rates they charge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigFanSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at the size of our large room and bathroom in this hotel. We even had a sitting room with complimentary wine when we arrived! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean, very nice hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

This was a perfect hotel for our two night stay in Venice
Room was nice, clean and comparing to other Italian hotels with bigger space.
Breakfast was great and staff were very helpful. Location was perfect
The only drawback is that they charge for wi-fi. They have a laptop that could be used but it is old and awful.
The view from our room was not that great.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vahidfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Palazzo is a great hotel with a fantastic breakfast, staff, and very comfortable rooms. The hotel is well maintained and is a premier hotel in Venice. It is easy to find, which is saying a lot for Venice, and is right next to one of the water taxi stops. Going through Venice was a lot of fun and this hotel made the experience even more memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is only several paces from the Santangelo wharf stop. It is beautiful,comfortable and close to the Rialto bridge. The staff is warm and good-looking! Highest praise! Our room was very clean comfortable pretty. The air conditioning was great!b

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a weekend stay in Venice. This nice hotel is located near to almost everything important in Venice. Arrival is very easy either with taxi (the hotel has its' own "wraft") or with the water bus, whose stop is literally 10 meters from the hotel.The room was very nice, decorated in typical Venetian style, and spacious as well as the bathroom. The only remark is taht in the sitting area the TV was not working, but we did not even ask to check what was wrong. Room is made at least twice a day. veru good buffet breakfast. it is defintly advised to have a drink seated in front of the hotel looking at Canal Grande. We enjoied the complmentary bottle of wine in our room. The personnel is very kind,.professional and helpful. INext time visiting Venice I will probably take this hotel as a serios option to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#23 of 387 in Venice
1,756 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Orologio
#25 of 387 in Venice
785 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 387 in Venice
1,908 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Address: San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#32 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £145 - £519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing on the Grand Canal, the Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo is the first hotel to have a pedestrian entrance to the Grand Canal, in addition to direct access by boat. "Casa Tito", occupied in part by Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo, was rebuilt in 1954 by architect Angel Scattolin with columns, Corinthian capitals, door mouldings, corbels and pillars and a large number of original paintings illustrating the joyous Venetian life of the late nineteenth century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing